Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Baked Grilled Cheese Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Baked Grilled Cheese

    Average Rating:

    31 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-31 of 31

    Sort by:

    • on January 14, 2008

      This is definitely a 5 star sammy. DS's said baking made the bread taste better than usual. I"m sure it's because it wasn't fried and more likely to be greasy. This is the way I"ll do them from now on as I feel it's probably more healthy. Bravo V. for a different twist on the usual!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 12, 2007

      Perfect! I used two slices of American cheese and it was great. Made the bread really crispy and not so greasy tasting. Thanks!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 01, 2007

      Made these a few months ago and have been meaning to review. I love being able to make multiple sandwiches at once...so quick and easy! Thank you for posting. I'll be making grilled cheese this way from now on!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 15, 2007

      DD, DS and I had these for lunch today - only difference is we made them with whole wheat bread - but they were super easy and not nearly as greasy as the pan-fried version!! Thanks for a great "toasted cheese" recipe, V!!! ZWT3

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 15, 2007

      What better meal to serve on a very rainy day, Baked Grill Cheese and Pasta Sausage Soup!(184501)This recipe makes the most delicious grilled cheese. I combined cheddar and mozarella and it was so good. I have also tried this for the last few weeks with Tortillas instead of bread. It comes out perfect both ways with the tortillas a bit crispy. A great method to make many sandwhichs at once. Everyone loved it. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 02, 2007

      My family had these grilled cheese sandwiches tonight for dinner with potato salad. It got a 5-star rating all around the table, awesome!! I will continue to use this method of preparing these sandwiches. The only change I made was to use Velveeta cheese rather than sliced cheddar because that's what we prefer and it's just ooey, gooey good! Thanks Chef Vseward for a great new idea in the preparation of an old favorite. I would recommend this to everybody who loves grilled cheese. As a side note, these are less greasy than the traditional method of buttering both side of the bread which, in my and my families opinion, is a big plus.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 27, 2007

      I made these last night and they were a huge success! For people who thought they didn't like grilled cheese, these will definitely change their mind. great idea for an old favorite.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 09, 2007

      This is the best way I think to make cheese sandwiches, my mom used to make them with thick slices of cheese so they would ooze out. Yum, gonna make another one for lunch. Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 08, 2007

      I love how the bread is really toasty. We used American cheese and I put tomato in, too. It went great with Beef, Bacon, and Barley soup. Thanks Chef Vseward, for posting. Roxygirl

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 28, 2007

      Perfect! How nice to be able to cook multiple sandwiches at the same time. I brushed melted butter onto the bread slices so they wouldn't get squished. I also added tabasco sauce to mine as I love it in grilled cheese sandwiches...zing. Thanks for a keeper recipe. Made for 1-2-3 hit wonders.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 31, 2006

      This made for a lovely family breakfast. I used a tasty cheddar cheese. Both my young daughters love it. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    1 2 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Baked Grilled Cheese

    Serving Size: 1 (111 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 396.8
     
    Calories from Fat 220
    55%
    Total Fat 24.5 g
    37%
    Saturated Fat 14.9 g
    74%
    Cholesterol 70.2 mg
    23%
    Sodium 641.2 mg
    26%
    Total Carbohydrate 26.0 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 1.2 g
    4%
    Sugars 2.4 g
    9%
    Protein 17.8 g
    35%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    light mozzarella cheese

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes