31 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Very good and SO easy.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MaddieLC July 05, 2009

Oh V~~ This is fantastic. I will never use a griddle again!! This made it so I could eat lunch with the family instead of having to watch a few more servings in the pan. Loved the combo of mozzarella & cheddar cheese too. On a few I added some thinly sliced ham. I did use wheat bread instead of white but that was the only difference. Perfect lunchtime recipe or quick weeknight dinner when schedules are busy! Thanks. Made based on iewe's review in the I Recommend tag game!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
HokiesMom February 09, 2009

This was so easy and so yummy! I will make them like this from now on, as I can get a lot more in the oven than I can on the stove at a time. Used shredded cheddar and mozzarella since that is all I had, but it melted together wonderfully!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
iewe August 03, 2008

works like a charm! i only make grilled cheeses this way now! it's faster and crispier. i actually bake at 425 degrees. i like to add a little deli turkey or ham sometimes. thanks for the keeper, v!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
KPD April 24, 2008

Great way to make grilled cheese and so easy.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
happynana March 01, 2008

Easy way to make multiple sandwiches in a flash. Used medium cheddar and loved the combination with mozzarella! Also whole wheat bread. The whole family loved them. Thanks for sharing the recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LonghornMama February 18, 2008

This is the only way I will make grilled cheese from now on. The only change I made was to add a slice of American cheese in addition to the cheddar and mozzarella. Delicious!! Thanks for posting!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
irishbuckeye February 16, 2008

I don't eat grilled cheese very often. It's been a few years since I have not eat this LOL This one is really good. Very easy. Thanks V :) Made for Beverage tag.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Boomette February 03, 2008

Wow. How easy can it get? I love grilled cheese sandwiches, and this is the best one I've ever had. (Hubby agreed) The baking makes it less greasy than a regular grilled cheese, but it's still crispy and delicious! I didn't have mozzarella, so I used cheddar and provolone. It was great. I'm always going to make my grilled cheese sandwiches like this now!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Shelby Jo February 01, 2008

Made this yesterday for hubby and he loved it! I was impressed with this quick and easy cooking method, I think the sandwich was actually better than if it had been grilled! Used pumpernickel since hubby loves dark bread, otherwise didn't change a thing. Thanks Chef V! Made for Beverage Tag in the Beverage Forum, please see my rating system.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
puppitypup January 28, 2008
Baked Grilled Cheese