31 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

I used cheddar and provolone and add some ham with roast beef, It's was great. I'm always going to make my grilled cheese sandwiches like this now! Grpa! Thank you for a great idea !!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CHEF GRPA October 20, 2009

I didn't have the cheeses called for in this recipe, but I used the technique, and I'm impressed! The bread was perfectly crispy and the cheese was gooey and perfect. It was faster to do them this way-- all at once on a cookie sheet- than to rotate sandwiches in and out of a skillet. I think this may be my new way to make grilled cheese sandwiches!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
AmyMCGS August 09, 2014

We've been making our "grilled" cheese sandwiches this way for a couple of years now and they come out yummy with crispy bread and gooey cheese every time. It also works quite well with gluten free breads. Thanks!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
insulin resistant carb addict July 05, 2014

This was good. It tastes very good, but if you follow the ingredient list and use 16 pieces of each cheese it is just way to much. I will definitely make this again cutting the cheeses in half so that I don't waste so much of it. Thank you for a good base recipe that just needs a little tweaking. I made this alongside Quick Butternut Squash Soup for a well rounded meal.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ElizabethKnicely January 27, 2014

These sandwiches were so delicious. I served them with tomato-basil soup and salad. My company raved about them. Easy to make and I was able to serve them right from the oven.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
robertasimes March 15, 2013

love those, easy to make and yummy

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
rollerson February 05, 2011

LOVED it! I just had a baby a week ago, and this was the perfect easy meal to make for my family wich consists of Me, my husband, my brother, and 5 children. (well, one kid had formula for dinner). I made all the sandwiches at once, and spent very little time in the kitchen. The tase was great! I will definitly make these again. Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kitchen Wytch July 01, 2010

What a great idea! It works great, and is so easy!! Thank you!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Bexxx February 28, 2010

Most certainly very easy and most enjoyable!!! Served with Spicy Maple Roasted Potato Wedges for a lovely supper, very more-ish! The red stuff in the photo is ketchup, I added a dollop in with the cheeses, I had also debated sweet chilli sauce, which I think would be quite yummy too! I ALSO debated (such a lot of debating!) slicing a tomato in there, but didn't, perhaps another time. Or fried onions.. yum, the possibilties are endless, lol!! I will not only do this again, but pass the recipe on to my Varsity daughters, always on the look out for easy nourishing meals! Thanks, Chef V! made for I Recommend Tag Game

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Karen Elizabeth February 04, 2010

This is the second time making these. I just put them in the oven and decided to write your review while their baking. I`ve had quite a day and did`nt want to do the planned chicken dinner for tonight so My husband who is a cheese lover jumped at the idea of me making these again. They were great the first time and they turn out so beautiful! When I have more time it will be fun to check out other things on your site. Thanks for a great recipe and a new method of doing them.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
RECIPE ADDICT December 15, 2009
Baked Grilled Cheese