Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Baked Grilled Cheese Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Baked Grilled Cheese

    Average Rating:

    31 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 31

    Sort by:

    • on October 20, 2009

      I used cheddar and provolone and add some ham with roast beef, It's was great. I'm always going to make my grilled cheese sandwiches like this now! Grpa! Thank you for a great idea !!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 09, 2014

      I didn't have the cheeses called for in this recipe, but I used the technique, and I'm impressed! The bread was perfectly crispy and the cheese was gooey and perfect. It was faster to do them this way-- all at once on a cookie sheet- than to rotate sandwiches in and out of a skillet. I think this may be my new way to make grilled cheese sandwiches!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2014

      We've been making our "grilled" cheese sandwiches this way for a couple of years now and they come out yummy with crispy bread and gooey cheese every time. It also works quite well with gluten free breads. Thanks!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 27, 2014

      This was good. It tastes very good, but if you follow the ingredient list and use 16 pieces of each cheese it is just way to much. I will definitely make this again cutting the cheeses in half so that I don't waste so much of it. Thank you for a good base recipe that just needs a little tweaking. I made this alongside Quick Butternut Squash Soup for a well rounded meal.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 15, 2013

      These sandwiches were so delicious. I served them with tomato-basil soup and salad. My company raved about them. Easy to make and I was able to serve them right from the oven.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 05, 2011

      love those, easy to make and yummy

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 01, 2010

      LOVED it! I just had a baby a week ago, and this was the perfect easy meal to make for my family wich consists of Me, my husband, my brother, and 5 children. (well, one kid had formula for dinner). I made all the sandwiches at once, and spent very little time in the kitchen. The tase was great! I will definitly make these again. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 28, 2010

      What a great idea! It works great, and is so easy!! Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 04, 2010

      Most certainly very easy and most enjoyable!!! Served with Spicy Maple Roasted Potato Wedges for a lovely supper, very more-ish! The red stuff in the photo is ketchup, I added a dollop in with the cheeses, I had also debated sweet chilli sauce, which I think would be quite yummy too! I ALSO debated (such a lot of debating!) slicing a tomato in there, but didn't, perhaps another time. Or fried onions.. yum, the possibilties are endless, lol!! I will not only do this again, but pass the recipe on to my Varsity daughters, always on the look out for easy nourishing meals! Thanks, Chef V! made for I Recommend Tag Game

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 15, 2009

      This is the second time making these. I just put them in the oven and decided to write your review while their baking. I`ve had quite a day and did`nt want to do the planned chicken dinner for tonight so My husband who is a cheese lover jumped at the idea of me making these again. They were great the first time and they turn out so beautiful! When I have more time it will be fun to check out other things on your site. Thanks for a great recipe and a new method of doing them.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2009

      Very good and SO easy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 09, 2009

      Oh V~~ This is fantastic. I will never use a griddle again!! This made it so I could eat lunch with the family instead of having to watch a few more servings in the pan. Loved the combo of mozzarella & cheddar cheese too. On a few I added some thinly sliced ham. I did use wheat bread instead of white but that was the only difference. Perfect lunchtime recipe or quick weeknight dinner when schedules are busy! Thanks. Made based on iewe's review in the I Recommend tag game!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 03, 2008

      This was so easy and so yummy! I will make them like this from now on, as I can get a lot more in the oven than I can on the stove at a time. Used shredded cheddar and mozzarella since that is all I had, but it melted together wonderfully!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 24, 2008

      works like a charm! i only make grilled cheeses this way now! it's faster and crispier. i actually bake at 425 degrees. i like to add a little deli turkey or ham sometimes. thanks for the keeper, v!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 01, 2008

      Great way to make grilled cheese and so easy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 18, 2008

      Easy way to make multiple sandwiches in a flash. Used medium cheddar and loved the combination with mozzarella! Also whole wheat bread. The whole family loved them. Thanks for sharing the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 16, 2008

      This is the only way I will make grilled cheese from now on. The only change I made was to add a slice of American cheese in addition to the cheddar and mozzarella. Delicious!! Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 03, 2008

      I don't eat grilled cheese very often. It's been a few years since I have not eat this LOL This one is really good. Very easy. Thanks V :) Made for Beverage tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 01, 2008

      Wow. How easy can it get? I love grilled cheese sandwiches, and this is the best one I've ever had. (Hubby agreed) The baking makes it less greasy than a regular grilled cheese, but it's still crispy and delicious! I didn't have mozzarella, so I used cheddar and provolone. It was great. I'm always going to make my grilled cheese sandwiches like this now!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 28, 2008

      Made this yesterday for hubby and he loved it! I was impressed with this quick and easy cooking method, I think the sandwich was actually better than if it had been grilled! Used pumpernickel since hubby loves dark bread, otherwise didn't change a thing. Thanks Chef V! Made for Beverage Tag in the Beverage Forum, please see my rating system.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Baked Grilled Cheese

    Serving Size: 1 (111 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 396.8
     
    Calories from Fat 220
    55%
    Total Fat 24.5 g
    37%
    Saturated Fat 14.9 g
    74%
    Cholesterol 70.2 mg
    23%
    Sodium 641.2 mg
    26%
    Total Carbohydrate 26.0 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 1.2 g
    4%
    Sugars 2.4 g
    9%
    Protein 17.8 g
    35%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    light mozzarella cheese

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites