Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Baked German Potato Salad Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Baked German Potato Salad

    Average Rating:

    26 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 26

    Sort by:

    • on May 31, 2013

      Made it tonight for friends and it was all gone.....successful and easy to make!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 10, 2011

      Another of your great recipes! I took this dish to a Church Potluck tonight and it was delicious. I always thought German Potato Salad was a difficult and time-consuming ordeal; however, this recipe was really easy to make. Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 01, 2014

      I have never had anything like this but was good with our Rueben sandwich.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 25, 2013

      This is the real deal, I've been looking for a German potato salad that had the tang of the one my Mother used to make and this is it. All the flavors blend so well and the taste is wonderful. Loved that it bakes in the oven which gave me time to prepare the rest of the dinner and still serve it hot. That said it's just as good cold, so much better than the mayonnaise type of salads. I've already shared with family as they all loved it. It would have helped if the potatoes on ingredients had noted that they should be cooked so I'd have that done before mixing everything together - but no problem, just popped them in the microwave and then preceded with the baking. This is the only one I'll use from now on. I have taken photos but there's an issue with the site right now so will have to come back and upload when that is fixed.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 11, 2010

      Another winner Carol! Served to guest last night along side of Pork Schnitzel and Red Cabbage! Everyone raved about the potatoes! Just enough leftover for dinner tonight . . . planning to add smoked sausage to the mixture! Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 26, 2009

      We had "german" potluck night at our Wednesday night Bible study. This salad was just scrumptious! You could even stir in some kielbasa slices if you wanted. Another great recipe Kittencal :-) Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2009

      This was delicious! We kinda messed up and forgot to cook the potatoes so we left it in the oven alot longer...it cooked fine but got a little bit dried out. Still delicious! I think next time I make it (apart from pre-cooking the potatoes!) the only thing I'll change is to cut the potatoes into cubes instead of slices but that's just personal preference. Thanks for the good recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 07, 2009

      I'm never disappointed with your recipes & this is no exception! Will make this again - thanks!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 02, 2009

      I've never had luck making good german potato salad before, but this recipe is truly fool-proof! I thought I measured the potatoes carefully, but I had a LOT of liquid in the casserole dish. Didn't matter too much...was very tasty but definitely even better served cold the next day. Thanks Kitten!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 27, 2009

      OMG!!!! YUMMMM!!!! This is just way too perfect... made 4x the amount aluminum trays to bring to a party... everybody loved them... TY Kittencal once again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2008

      Perfect! My 87 y.o. mother requested this dish to go with our ham for Christmas dinner, so I chose this recipe since I could put it together easily and let it finish in the oven. I cut all amounts in half, and only partially cooked my red potatoes to keep them from getting mushy. It worked out perfectly and we all loved it! Thanks Kitten! Made for Zaar Chef Alphabet Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 12, 2008

      I LOVE this recipe. It's the real deal for sure. Easily made vegan with some vegan bacon and a dash of liquid smoke.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 11, 2008

      I chose to make this recipe for the KITTENCAL cook-a-thon in memory of John. This is one of those recipe I took a gamble on making for may family and so glad I did. They thank me for them. A new favorite recipe of ours that will be made over and over again. 10 stars!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 21, 2008

      DELICIOUS!!! I made exactly as written and adjusted amounts for 4 red potatoes, using the lesser amount sugar as suggested. I also made this in morning and baked (uncovered) in evening w/ very good results! I served w/ BBQ Brats 'n Beer and German Cucumber Salad for a great German meal. Thank you, Kitten, for a great recipe that I will def be making again!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 18, 2008

      OH MY GOD this is wonderful!!!!!!!! Thank you KittenCal. I do have a couple of changes, one I used red potatos, and boiled them first. They are a little mushy, so next time, I am just going to add them raw. Also, because I like a crispy top, I didn't cover and had to bake about an hour and quarter to achive the top I wanted. For vineger, I used half red wine and half cidar vinegers. Served along with green bean and corn salad, grilled beef tenderloin and fresh fruit for desert. WHAT A KEEPER :-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2008

      this was great! i made a few changes- i used new potatoes with the skins on, added garlic, doubled the bacon and only used a pinch of brown sugar. it went over well! thanks for another keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 17, 2008

      I made this to serve alongside polsa kielbasa and it was great! Didn't have any celery to put in it though :( Will have to next time!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2008

      I've been trying to make german potato salad for years. My potatos always fall apart. This recipe was great, I made the fist batch for Christmas and today (1/2/8) I'm boiling for my third batch. Thanks for a great recipe

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 21, 2007

      So yummy! I put a little less than 2/3 cup of sugar.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 15, 2007

      We had this over the weekend for a birthday dinner. It was excellent, good to try something different from our usual german potato salad. thanks for posting

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Baked German Potato Salad

    Serving Size: 1 (209 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 249.8
     
    Calories from Fat 74
    29%
    Total Fat 8.3 g
    12%
    Saturated Fat 2.7 g
    13%
    Cholesterol 12.2 mg
    4%
    Sodium 1043.1 mg
    43%
    Total Carbohydrate 38.0 g
    12%
    Dietary Fiber 3.7 g
    15%
    Sugars 10.1 g
    40%
    Protein 5.6 g
    11%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites