Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Baked Garlic Parmesan Potatoes Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Baked Garlic Parmesan Potatoes

    Average Rating:

    24 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 24

    Sort by:

    • on July 30, 2012

      These were a hit in my house. I didn't have any baby reds or whites so I just used Idahoan russets and cut them a bit smaller. They were very tasty and a nice change. Will definitely make these again. Thanks for posting this.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 24, 2008

      I made these for Easter dinner yesterday & they were a hit. Due to poor time mangement on my part, I had to finish them in the microwave, so they didn't get as crispy as they should have been. But, that was totally my fault. I will be making them again. Next time, I think I will add more garlic or use kosher salt because I thought they could use a little something more. Loved the bread crumbs, that was a nice touch. EDIT: I made these again & was able to let them crispy like the should be & they were excellent! I did add 2 more garlic cloves & some kosher salt which I think helped. My DH & DD are very picky & both raved about these & requested that I make these on a regular basis. Thanks Marie for the wonderful post.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 06, 2008

      These were very tasty.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 23, 2007

      This will become a staple in our house. I had to bump up the temperature to 400 degrees to get the crispiness I wanted, but maybe that was just my oven. The breadcrumbs were a really tasty addition to the dish. Thanks for posting, Marie! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 27, 2007

      Very good and easy. Will make again. Made again, these are so good and easy to make. Everyone loves them.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 25, 2007

      This is an awesome recipe. Very easy to make and something all 5 of us love! The kids request it quite often and they even help make it. Goes great with pork chops - something different and not the same old same old! Juli in NW WI

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 11, 2007

      I added quartered mushrooms and liberal with the cheese, they were great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 05, 2007

      While we love potato sides, this was just okay for us... maybe I'll try adding melted cheese next time!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2006

      These potatoes tasted pretty good. However, the coating didn't adhere to the potatoes very well so they weren't very attractive on the plate.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 29, 2006

      Very very tasty... great with fancy sandwiches

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 20, 2006

      I can't believe I forgot to rate this recipe...I have made these a few times and love them everytime I make them....yummy

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 29, 2006

      I can't add anything that hasn't already been said. These were delicious!! I didn't have any red spuds on hand, but the baby whites worked just as well.:)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 13, 2006

      best potatoes i've ever tasted! i can't get over have great they were! i am forever thankful Marie!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 12, 2005

      I loved these......they where oh so yummy and the prefect side dish to many main dishes. My DH thought they where okay..but he is picky! Our guests went back for seconds and before I knew it they where all gone! Thanks for posting~Kristi

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 01, 2005

      Thanks Marie! This was a simple and tasty side dish for my grilled salmon last night. I used extra hot Hungarian paprika...we like spicy stuff. Ease of preparation, ingredients almost always on hand, and superb subtle taste, make this a keeper! Crabby

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 25, 2005

      these potatoes were just so good!!! the reason i'm giving this a four is ,because i don't like the minced garlic i used garlic powder and i added some italian seasoning to the bread/parmesan mixture.this will be a repeat often at our home thank you so much for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 01, 2005

      Very good and extremely easy to make.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 31, 2005

      I see that previous reviewers have used the words yummy & addicting. I do agree! I used Panko bread crumbs & pareboiled the small new potatoes for 10 min. Will be having these often. Thank you Marie

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 07, 2005

      These were super easy and tasted great. I added some chopped onions. They were good the next day too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 27, 2005

      Quick and easy to assemble using ingredients I always have on hand. I used italiam seasoned bread crumbs and they added a nice flavor. I cooked mine a little less time as I cut them smaller than the recipe indicated. They were crisp and brown on the outside and soft in the center. Thanks you for sharing your recipe Marie.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Baked Garlic Parmesan Potatoes

    Serving Size: 1 (210 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 341.0
     
    Calories from Fat 165
    48%
    Total Fat 18.3 g
    28%
    Saturated Fat 11.3 g
    56%
    Cholesterol 47.9 mg
    15%
    Sodium 338.7 mg
    14%
    Total Carbohydrate 37.2 g
    12%
    Dietary Fiber 4.2 g
    17%
    Sugars 2.0 g
    8%
    Protein 8.1 g
    16%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites