13 Reviews

These were nice for an alternative way to have green beans. I read a review about the vinegar taste being too strong, so I only added 2 teaspoons of cider vinegar. My family thought it was still too strong of a flavor. When trying these again, I will omit the cider vinegar altogether and maybe try Italian seasoned breadcrumbs. I love the idea of this recipe and the method. Thanks for posting.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LifeIsGood March 12, 2010

A delicious recipe. I made a half recipe using 1 can of green beans, and halving everything else. Very tasty.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
nott January 10, 2010

I decided to try this recipe based on all of the great reviews posted. Unfortunately, it was NOT a hit at our family function. The vinegar was too overpowering. This recipe will not be made again in our house.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mrsox September 07, 2009

Delicious! Not quite to the letter as I used two cans of French Style Green beans, rinsed, and two teaspoons of fresh chives in place of dried onions. Will definitely be making again, thanks for posting.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mhughes13 April 26, 2009

I love this recipe! I could have eaten the whole bowl and only that for dinner. I made exactly as stated except I use whole frozen green beans because that's what I had on hand. I was afraid the vinegar would be a little too overwhelming for our tastes, but it wasn't. It just gave the dish an overall wonderful flavor along with the rest of the ingredients. Thanks for sharing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lainey6605 April 18, 2009

I loved this! I can't wait to try it on fresh green beans instread of frozen. I prepared this exactly as written and wouldn't change a thing. Thanks for posting. Made for Zaar Stars Tag Game.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Dreamer in Ontario April 14, 2009

When my duaughter raved about this, and seeing she usually does not like green beans, nor peas, I know this is a winner. I doubled the recipe but I used 5 tablespoons parm. cheese, and a little extra fat free butter. Thanks for sharing.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
weekend cooker March 20, 2009

These were great and went together very quickly. I used fresh onion diced up since I didn't have any dried. I think I may not have allowed it to cook up enough, but it still turned out good! I loved the bits of garlic and the flavor really came through.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CulinaryExplorer February 24, 2008

This was a great side dish!! My only problem was that I used some fresh green beans and I should have cooked them a bit before putting them in the oven. They were a bit too crunchy. Will made again but will steam them for a couple of minutes first! Loved the mix of vinegar, oil and onions and garlic!! Made for 123 Tag. Thanks bmnichol! :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Redsie February 12, 2008
Baked Garlic Green Beans