Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Baked Garlic Green Beans Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Baked Garlic Green Beans

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on April 15, 2011

    • on March 12, 2010

      These were nice for an alternative way to have green beans. I read a review about the vinegar taste being too strong, so I only added 2 teaspoons of cider vinegar. My family thought it was still too strong of a flavor. When trying these again, I will omit the cider vinegar altogether and maybe try Italian seasoned breadcrumbs. I love the idea of this recipe and the method. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 10, 2010

      A delicious recipe. I made a half recipe using 1 can of green beans, and halving everything else. Very tasty.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 07, 2009

      I decided to try this recipe based on all of the great reviews posted. Unfortunately, it was NOT a hit at our family function. The vinegar was too overpowering. This recipe will not be made again in our house.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 26, 2009

      Delicious! Not quite to the letter as I used two cans of French Style Green beans, rinsed, and two teaspoons of fresh chives in place of dried onions. Will definitely be making again, thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 18, 2009

      I love this recipe! I could have eaten the whole bowl and only that for dinner. I made exactly as stated except I use whole frozen green beans because that's what I had on hand. I was afraid the vinegar would be a little too overwhelming for our tastes, but it wasn't. It just gave the dish an overall wonderful flavor along with the rest of the ingredients. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 14, 2009

      I loved this! I can't wait to try it on fresh green beans instread of frozen. I prepared this exactly as written and wouldn't change a thing. Thanks for posting. Made for Zaar Stars Tag Game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 20, 2009

      When my duaughter raved about this, and seeing she usually does not like green beans, nor peas, I know this is a winner. I doubled the recipe but I used 5 tablespoons parm. cheese, and a little extra fat free butter. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 24, 2008

      These were great and went together very quickly. I used fresh onion diced up since I didn't have any dried. I think I may not have allowed it to cook up enough, but it still turned out good! I loved the bits of garlic and the flavor really came through.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 12, 2008

      This was a great side dish!! My only problem was that I used some fresh green beans and I should have cooked them a bit before putting them in the oven. They were a bit too crunchy. Will made again but will steam them for a couple of minutes first! Loved the mix of vinegar, oil and onions and garlic!! Made for 123 Tag. Thanks bmnichol! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 29, 2008

      These are wonderful! My teenage daughter paid them the high compliment of describing the flavor as being "like garlic fries!" Easy to do and very tasty. I made them for the Everyday is a Holiday game, and I'm glad I did. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 29, 2008

      A terrific dress-up for green beans and an easy side dish! This could grace any dinner party table. I made as written, using seasoned breadcrumbs, and we enjoyed the heck out of it! Thanks for sharing your recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 15, 2008

      Wow! I can't even believe how good these are! A must try recipe! Fantastic, quick, and easy way to dress up frozen green beans. Used whole organic frozen green beans and Italian breadcrumbs. Tossed the green beans with the oil and vinegar mixture directly in the casserole dish. Thanks so much for sharing the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Baked Garlic Green Beans

    Serving Size: 1 (112 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 141.0
     
    Calories from Fat 87
    62%
    Total Fat 9.7 g
    15%
    Saturated Fat 2.6 g
    13%
    Cholesterol 7.2 mg
    2%
    Sodium 373.7 mg
    15%
    Total Carbohydrate 10.4 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 2.6 g
    10%
    Sugars 2.4 g
    9%
    Protein 3.2 g
    6%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes