14 Reviews

I love this recipe! I could have eaten the whole bowl and only that for dinner. I made exactly as stated except I use whole frozen green beans because that's what I had on hand. I was afraid the vinegar would be a little too overwhelming for our tastes, but it wasn't. It just gave the dish an overall wonderful flavor along with the rest of the ingredients. Thanks for sharing!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lainey6605 April 18, 2009

A delicious recipe. I made a half recipe using 1 can of green beans, and halving everything else. Very tasty.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
nott January 10, 2010

Delicious! Not quite to the letter as I used two cans of French Style Green beans, rinsed, and two teaspoons of fresh chives in place of dried onions. Will definitely be making again, thanks for posting.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mhughes13 April 26, 2009

I loved this! I can't wait to try it on fresh green beans instread of frozen. I prepared this exactly as written and wouldn't change a thing. Thanks for posting. Made for Zaar Stars Tag Game.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Dreamer in Ontario April 14, 2009

When my duaughter raved about this, and seeing she usually does not like green beans, nor peas, I know this is a winner. I doubled the recipe but I used 5 tablespoons parm. cheese, and a little extra fat free butter. Thanks for sharing.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
weekend cooker March 20, 2009

These were great and went together very quickly. I used fresh onion diced up since I didn't have any dried. I think I may not have allowed it to cook up enough, but it still turned out good! I loved the bits of garlic and the flavor really came through.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CulinaryExplorer February 24, 2008

This was a great side dish!! My only problem was that I used some fresh green beans and I should have cooked them a bit before putting them in the oven. They were a bit too crunchy. Will made again but will steam them for a couple of minutes first! Loved the mix of vinegar, oil and onions and garlic!! Made for 123 Tag. Thanks bmnichol! :)

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Redsie February 12, 2008

Haven't even started the garden yet so we had to use Trader Joe's frozen beans in place of the fresh. Next time we will double the marinade and toppings.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
whtbxrmom March 08, 2016

These were nice for an alternative way to have green beans. I read a review about the vinegar taste being too strong, so I only added 2 teaspoons of cider vinegar. My family thought it was still too strong of a flavor. When trying these again, I will omit the cider vinegar altogether and maybe try Italian seasoned breadcrumbs. I love the idea of this recipe and the method. Thanks for posting.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LifeIsGood March 12, 2010
Baked Garlic Green Beans