Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Baked Garlic Green Beans Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Baked Garlic Green Beans

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on August 10, 2013

    • on January 31, 2012

      This was a good way to eat green beans. It was so easy and hardly any cleanup. I upped the garlic cloves to 5 and cut the recipe in half for the 2 of us. Delicious!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 27, 2010

      Delicious, a fantastic recipe for using fresh green beans.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 11, 2007

      Very delicious. I have made with and without the italian seasoning. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 19, 2006

      Fantastic! Simple, very flavorful and a great side for any meal. Cooked mine about 20 minutes. I ate so many of these straight from the pan, I was full before dinner even began! Thanks for sharing the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 07, 2006

      These were great! Even my veggie hating DH ate a bunch and any veggie recipe that DH likes, is tops! I made as posted and baked for about 20 mintues. I can't wait to make this with green beans fresh from my garden. THanks for posting a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 07, 2005

      These were so yummy and easy! I baked them for 12 min. For our preference, I wouldn't bake any longer. They still had a beautiful green, were nice and crisp, and the garlic was nice and caramelized. I did only use 1 large garlic clove. That was plenty for us. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 26, 2005

      I also found this recipe in Quick Cooking (in their annual recipe collection). I was going to post it myself, but you beat me to it. =D The greenbeans were tasty and crispy. They went great with a crockpot kitchen dish from here. (Unfortunately, I didn't have enough foresight to save it in my cookbook). Regardless, this is an excellent side-dish recipe that has become a staple. -j™

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 27, 2004

      I baked them for 25 minutes and they were still crunchy just the way I like them. I cut the recipe back to two servings (cut the recipe in half) but left the garlic at 3 cloves. Cut the oil back to 1 teaspoon & used 1 tsp Italian salad (liquid) dressing. Thanks for yet another bean recipe sugaree

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Baked Garlic Green Beans

    Serving Size: 1 (81 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 65.4
     
    Calories from Fat 42
    64%
    Total Fat 4.6 g
    7%
    Saturated Fat 0.6 g
    3%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 4.8 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 5.7 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 2.0 g
    8%
    Sugars 2.4 g
    9%
    Protein 1.4 g
    2%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    italian seasoning

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites