Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Baked Garlic Corn on the Cob Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Baked Garlic Corn on the Cob

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on July 20, 2008

      Very tasty, simple and not using a ton of dishes to make! I soaked the oil in the garlic for a few hours prior to making. I LOVE this corn and will make again. Thanks Lorac get well soon! Made for Cook-A-Thon for Lorac

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 03, 2008

      Spring PAC 2008: Easy, good, fuss-free way to make corn on the cob - I loved it!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 24, 2008

      I made this for Easter dinner and it turned out pretty good! I had to use a bit more oil than called for. I'm a garlic freak but some of my family was scrapping it off. They just don't know what's good!! ;) Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 08, 2007

      this was the best corn on the cob I have ever had. :) the recipe was simple and the garlic was just enough for the corn to pick up a hint of it without being too garlic-y. I used frozen "niblets" that I had defrosted and they worked just fine. my hubby is going to throw the leftovers on the bbq grill tomorrow, and I bet they'll come out just as good. thanks for a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 07, 2006

      Made this last night and it was yummy. I was rushed for time so instead of fresh garlic I used freshly ground garlic salt from my mill and the garlic did seem to stick really well plus tasted lovely. The corn had a lovely almost nutty texture!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2004

      The corn didn't really pick up the garlic seasoning. I still needed to butter and salt it. I gave it 4 stars for ease in preparation. My corn took considerably longer to cook. I baked them for close to an hour. The kitchen stayed a little cooler because they were baking in the oven rather than boiling on the stove top.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 08, 2004

      I made this for a barbecue this weekend and everyone thought it was very good. I especially liked the fact that I could just stick it in the oven and forget about it while I did something else. The corn picks up the garlic flavor well but it's not overpowering. Also, I didn't have any foil since my husband had used it all on the grill so I cooked it uncovered and I think it turned out ok.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 25, 2004

      Very good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 02, 2004

      Very good! Only complaint is that a lot of the garlic pieces didn't "stick" to the corn, but it still tasted great! Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Baked Garlic Corn on the Cob

    Serving Size: 1 (124 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 255.3
     
    Calories from Fat 81
    31%
    Total Fat 9.0 g
    13%
    Saturated Fat 1.2 g
    6%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 30.7 mg
    1%
    Total Carbohydrate 45.4 g
    15%
    Dietary Fiber 5.0 g
    20%
    Sugars 5.6 g
    22%
    Protein 6.0 g
    12%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites