9 Reviews

Very tasty, simple and not using a ton of dishes to make! I soaked the oil in the garlic for a few hours prior to making. I LOVE this corn and will make again. Thanks Lorac get well soon! Made for Cook-A-Thon for Lorac

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Proud Veteran's wife July 20, 2008

Spring PAC 2008: Easy, good, fuss-free way to make corn on the cob - I loved it!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mom2Rose April 03, 2008

I made this for Easter dinner and it turned out pretty good! I had to use a bit more oil than called for. I'm a garlic freak but some of my family was scrapping it off. They just don't know what's good!! ;) Thanks for posting!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mydesigirl March 24, 2008

this was the best corn on the cob I have ever had. :) the recipe was simple and the garlic was just enough for the corn to pick up a hint of it without being too garlic-y. I used frozen "niblets" that I had defrosted and they worked just fine. my hubby is going to throw the leftovers on the bbq grill tomorrow, and I bet they'll come out just as good. thanks for a keeper!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
megs_ July 08, 2007

Made this last night and it was yummy. I was rushed for time so instead of fresh garlic I used freshly ground garlic salt from my mill and the garlic did seem to stick really well plus tasted lovely. The corn had a lovely almost nutty texture!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Karen Pea September 07, 2006

The corn didn't really pick up the garlic seasoning. I still needed to butter and salt it. I gave it 4 stars for ease in preparation. My corn took considerably longer to cook. I baked them for close to an hour. The kitchen stayed a little cooler because they were baking in the oven rather than boiling on the stove top.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Marie Nixon June 13, 2004

I made this for a barbecue this weekend and everyone thought it was very good. I especially liked the fact that I could just stick it in the oven and forget about it while I did something else. The corn picks up the garlic flavor well but it's not overpowering. Also, I didn't have any foil since my husband had used it all on the grill so I cooked it uncovered and I think it turned out ok.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
HappyMommy1422 June 08, 2004

Very good!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jeffsmom May 25, 2004

Very good! Only complaint is that a lot of the garlic pieces didn't "stick" to the corn, but it still tasted great! Thanks for posting!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Nicklynne :) April 02, 2004
Baked Garlic Corn on the Cob