Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Baked Frittata For One Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Baked Frittata For One

    Average Rating:

    25 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 25

    Sort by:

    • on September 10, 2014

      This is a great recipe on the basic making of a frittata! I had never made one before, so this recipe was perfect on teaching me the basics! The first time I used this, I used a pie plate, but the second time I used a little round cake pan, and it came out just as great! DON'T forget to grease a pie plate WELL if you're using one. This recipe is so perfect, it's the same baking time pretty much for however many eggs you add! Thanks for teaching me to finally bake one of these things! No more basic omelets for this gal!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 14, 2013

      Loved it! Used all veggies from the garden including kale, eggplant, beans, onion, carrot, and tomato. I also increased to 3 eggs since it looked like it needed it. Used parsley from the garden too! It's best to use a strong cheese, I think. Will definitely make again, and thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 13, 2012

      This made a really quick and delicious lunch for us today. I used leftover veggies....asparagus, mushrooms, chopped baby potatoes (boiled & sauteed), cheddar cheese and seasoned with chives, basil, salt, pepper and garlic powder. I made this for two so I used 5 eggs and it was perfectly sized for a standard pie tin. I hate throwing away small amounts of cooked vegetables so this is a great recipe to use them up for lunch the next day. I'll definitely be making this again, especially as soon as my chicks grow up and start giving me fresh eggs! Thanks for the recipe Lennie :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 12, 2009

      Made this for breakfast today and it was awesome! I used what I had handy - some coppa, tomatoes, mushrooms, parsley, green onions, chevre and five eggs - was making this for more than one person! It was all gone pretty quickly.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 11, 2009

      Delicious and flexible recipe -- I used lots of zucchini, green and white onions, garlic and fresh dill, since that's what was in the fridge this week. But I can imagine lots of good veggie combinations, depending on whats available.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 07, 2009

      Quick and easy but kind of bland for us. I had to cut back on the mushrooms because 6 would have been all we tasted if we had used them all. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 11, 2008

      Not sure if I should rate this as I changed a LOT of it, but it was a frittata for one (me for my lunch). I used everything from my garden (apart from the 3 eggs & cheese) - zucchini flowers, chives, fresh thyme and basil. I mixed everything but the cheese and cooked in a small saute pan with butter and olive oil for 4 minutes, then sprinkled Emmenthal cheese on top and put the pan under the grill for a further 3 minutes to cook the top. It was brill, although next time I'll saute some zucchini flesh and perhaps some onion too. Leftover cooked potato would be really good and some tomato as soon as ours ripen in the greenhouse.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 10, 2008

      This Baked Frittata for One was great. I actually tripled it to make it for 3 people, everyone loved it. I will make this again for sure. I served for dinner with garlic bread (cheese and bacon). Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 07, 2007

    • on June 24, 2007

      I just love eggs and experimenting with every kind of veggie or meat combo. When the recipe calls for potatoes though I tend to reach for the ever handy bag of hash browns in the freezer and they work as well with a dollop of cream. As Lennie points out you can use any veggie or cheese and it comes out sensationally. H doesnt like a heavy lunch so I tend to do 2 omelettes a sandwich and 2 soups in a week. This is the best recipe to play with for variety.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 22, 2007

      This is a great brunch dish or when u have guests visiting. Just throw it all together and bake and spend the rest of the time with your guests. Tastes great, i did add some shredded parmagiano reggiano.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 20, 2007

      This is now one of my favorite quick and easy meals, which I make often. I usually make it with zucchini, yellow squash, and tomatoes. I leave out the potatoes and green onions. Even my husband loves this light meal and we think it tastes great with toasted whole wheat english muffins.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2007

      I made this for breakfast this morning. DH and I are just starting on a diet. We're not going fanatic on it, but just trying to make sure what we put in our mouths is healthy. I used olive oil instead of butter, and used broccoli instead of zucchini, and added some chopped green pepper, sliced carrot, and shallots. I added a little skim milk to the beaten eggs, a few slices of swiss cheese in addition to the cheddar, and sprinkled some nutmeg on the top. It was great - DH said, "That's actually sort of good." Believe me, that's a compliment!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 25, 2006

      EXCELLENT meal!! Even my 2 toddlers ate it. I watched amazed as they gobbled up zucchini, tomato and mushrooms! I thought it was delicious and will most definately be making again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 16, 2006

      wonderful brunch idea! i made it for myself, but was quite a bit for one serving, and ended up sharing it with my mom and dad, who both really liked it. my mom asked me to make it again for the whole family. the fresh tomato really gave it a great touch. i will be making this one many times %

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 06, 2006

      Great recipe. Easy and adaptable. Made it for two people adding an extra egg [5 total] Left out the cheese and potato, added celery and used portabello mushrooms , green pepper and 2 cloves fresh garlic .

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 13, 2006

      This frittata is one terrific dish. I used mushrooms, green onions, zucchini, tomato, asparagus and green beans. I used mozzarella cheese as I had a bit left over but cheddar would be great as well. I forgot the basil so I can imagine how much better that would have made it. I'm always looking for different things to make for lunch and this one certainly fills the bill.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 07, 2006

      Woo-Hoo! You have achieved egg perfection (perfEGGtion, perhaps?)! Although I changed all the veggies, I'm giving you 5 stars for the method, the ease of preparation, and the fact that you saved me from having to be a kitchen mathematician! Yes, Lennie. Perfection.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 02, 2006

      I made this a few weeks ago and several times since and each time it has been amazing. It's so easy and very versatile. It works well with just about any vegetables. The first time I made two separate frittatas - one for myself and the other with a about 1/2 a teaspoon of chilli flakes and a bit of extra salt and pepper for my fiance. He loved it and has since made a couple for himself as a quick lunch. I've also tried it with chopped chicken breast, but I don't think I liked it as much as with just plain vegetables. I think it would be very good with a small amount of bacon or ham thrown in, which I plan to try soon. Thank you Lennie for this wonderful recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 09, 2005

      Good stuff.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Baked Frittata For One

    Serving Size: 1 (723 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 438.3
     
    Calories from Fat 283
    64%
    Total Fat 31.5 g
    48%
    Saturated Fat 16.5 g
    82%
    Cholesterol 432.1 mg
    144%
    Sodium 451.9 mg
    18%
    Total Carbohydrate 15.9 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 4.6 g
    18%
    Sugars 8.8 g
    35%
    Protein 26.4 g
    52%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes