Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Baked Four-Cheese Pasta With Tomatoes and Basil Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Baked Four-Cheese Pasta With Tomatoes and Basil

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on July 04, 2008

      I know it took me longer than 10 minutes to prepare this dish, but that's not a complaint, just an observation, 'cause the results are SOOO SATISFYING! Definitely not something I'd make often because of the calories, fat & sodium, but still . . . With the exception of leaving out the salt as an ingredient, I followed the recipe! NOTE: I did make but half a recipe & still had 6 servings that went well with a lite salad & a fresh fruit dessert! [Made & reviewed in the Family Picks part of the Zaar World Tour 4]

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 05, 2008

      What's not to love about this recipe?! It has everything a pasta and cheese lover would adore. This is a fantastic pasta dish that I will make again and again. I also loved the bread crumb topping. Very filling! Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 15, 2008

      Very rich and creamy, lovely pasta dish, especially for us being in winter now! I followed the instructions exactly, and liked how letting the mixture stand in the bowl, helped everything melt together smoothly before mixing and baking it. That wouldn't have occurred to me previously. Easy to put-together when I came home from work, I served it with fresh garden peas. Thanks, GW!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 10, 2008

      This pasta was so yummy! It was very rich and creamy and I agree, the blend of cheeses was perfect. I especially love basil, so I added in a lil more than the recipe called for, and it was great, everyone loved dinner last night, thanks! Made this for ZWT4 for the Chic Chefs.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 10, 2008

      YUM!!!! Served this for dinner last night for myself, my aunt, and DH . Everyone loved it! The blend of cheeses was just delicious and I loved the mix of tomatoes, cream and fresh basil. Like Nasseh, I also used about half the bread crumbs for the topping (I used a fresh baguette, so perhaps my 12 slices were larger than the average bread slice?--I had way too much). This dish was easy to prepare and we would definitely make this again. Thanks so much for an enjoyable meal. Made for ZWT4 Zingo.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 08, 2008

      This is comfort food. Delicious and easy to make. Very creamy and flavorful. Definitely a crowd pleaser!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 08, 2008

      This is such a great recipe. I happened to have a couple of pints of fresh cherry tomatoes, so I used those in place of the canned tomatoes. I love the way they play off of the creamy cheese sauce, and the nice freshness of the basil. And the little hint of gorgonzola is just beautiful. Such a complex flavor from such a quick easy dish.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2008

      This was a very tasty meal but I think the servings are off, it should be at least 6-8. I did add hamburger to the dish & used Italian cheese blend for the different cheeses. I also added 8oz tomato sauce to the cream mixture before pouring it on the pasta. I only used 1/2 cup bread crumbs to top the dish & it was plenty. Made for Zingo ZWT 4

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Baked Four-Cheese Pasta With Tomatoes and Basil

    Serving Size: 1 (227 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 801.5
     
    Calories from Fat 351
    43%
    Total Fat 39.0 g
    60%
    Saturated Fat 22.8 g
    114%
    Cholesterol 124.8 mg
    41%
    Sodium 2341.5 mg
    97%
    Total Carbohydrate 93.1 g
    31%
    Dietary Fiber 10.6 g
    42%
    Sugars 5.2 g
    20%
    Protein 22.4 g
    44%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    pecorino romano cheese

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites