8 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

I know it took me longer than 10 minutes to prepare this dish, but that's not a complaint, just an observation, 'cause the results are SOOO SATISFYING! Definitely not something I'd make often because of the calories, fat & sodium, but still . . . With the exception of leaving out the salt as an ingredient, I followed the recipe! NOTE: I did make but half a recipe & still had 6 servings that went well with a lite salad & a fresh fruit dessert! [Made & reviewed in the Family Picks part of the Zaar World Tour 4]

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sydney Mike July 04, 2008

What's not to love about this recipe?! It has everything a pasta and cheese lover would adore. This is a fantastic pasta dish that I will make again and again. I also loved the bread crumb topping. Very filling! Thanks for sharing.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lainey6605 September 05, 2008

Very rich and creamy, lovely pasta dish, especially for us being in winter now! I followed the instructions exactly, and liked how letting the mixture stand in the bowl, helped everything melt together smoothly before mixing and baking it. That wouldn't have occurred to me previously. Easy to put-together when I came home from work, I served it with fresh garden peas. Thanks, GW!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Karen Elizabeth July 15, 2008

This pasta was so yummy! It was very rich and creamy and I agree, the blend of cheeses was perfect. I especially love basil, so I added in a lil more than the recipe called for, and it was great, everyone loved dinner last night, thanks! Made this for ZWT4 for the Chic Chefs.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Midwest Maven July 10, 2008

YUM!!!! Served this for dinner last night for myself, my aunt, and DH . Everyone loved it! The blend of cheeses was just delicious and I loved the mix of tomatoes, cream and fresh basil. Like Nasseh, I also used about half the bread crumbs for the topping (I used a fresh baguette, so perhaps my 12 slices were larger than the average bread slice?--I had way too much). This dish was easy to prepare and we would definitely make this again. Thanks so much for an enjoyable meal. Made for ZWT4 Zingo.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Dr. Jenny July 10, 2008

This is comfort food. Delicious and easy to make. Very creamy and flavorful. Definitely a crowd pleaser!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Alskann July 08, 2008

This is such a great recipe. I happened to have a couple of pints of fresh cherry tomatoes, so I used those in place of the canned tomatoes. I love the way they play off of the creamy cheese sauce, and the nice freshness of the basil. And the little hint of gorgonzola is just beautiful. Such a complex flavor from such a quick easy dish.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
EmmyDuckie July 08, 2008

This was a very tasty meal but I think the servings are off, it should be at least 6-8. I did add hamburger to the dish & used Italian cheese blend for the different cheeses. I also added 8oz tomato sauce to the cream mixture before pouring it on the pasta. I only used 1/2 cup bread crumbs to top the dish & it was plenty. Made for Zingo ZWT 4

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Nasseh July 07, 2008
Baked Four-Cheese Pasta With Tomatoes and Basil