9 Reviews

This is a very easy recipe and if these are your blend of flavors you might enjoy this meal. I felt the tarragon was not the right fit for this dish. Keep it simple with lemon, butter, salt, and pepper. Dress with scallions and parsley. Watch the cook time on the flounder, 15 minutes is a long time to cook flounder. Mine was ready after 5 minutes of cooking.

3 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Londonsbk August 18, 2007

This unfortunately did not work out for us at all. I am reviewing without stars for now, though, in case it was the fault of the fish we picked up this afternoon, although it was fresh. This was very quick and simple to prepare but much too strong and with no other real flavors to balance out the fish. Thanks for posting and giving us a chance to try it, though! :o)

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
winkki July 22, 2005

im going to try this one

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
bob1961 June 14, 2012

This was so easy and very good! I think it would go nicely with any mild white fish. I'll make this again. Somtimes simple is the best.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Za'atar September 06, 2009

Very good recipe - nice tasting flounder! Must watch closely to not overcook.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Crispbrook April 08, 2007

I grew up in NJ and NY, and now live north of Philly. Tghis is an easy and delicious way to prepare Flounder. Thnak you!! Add more lemon to taste!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
katrinepa2 October 22, 2006

EASY and EXCELLENT Thank You Alan

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
D J September 21, 2006

I find this recipe just right and as you say very simple. It is very good, I have been looking for an easy recipe for flounder. I also put dried dill and papricka on tnem it is very good this way to. Thanks, Scotts Csaay Girl

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Scott's Sassy Girl August 19, 2006

"Very Easy", Yet Company Quality! Delicious flavor and beautiful presentation. Make sure to remember to pass the lemon wedges ; ). This is a recipe I certianly will make again and again. Thanks for sharing this recipe, Alan. It is very special!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Bev May 19, 2004
Baked Flounder (((Very Easy)))