Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Baked Fish With Mustard Marinade Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Baked Fish With Mustard Marinade

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on October 30, 2002

      This is really good! I loved the combination of flavors. This is one to add to my regular rotation of recipes. After we tasted this, I mixed up some melted butter, bread crumbs and finely grated Parmesan cheese, sprinkled it over the top and popped it under the broiler briefly. Next time I'll put the crumb mixture on just before baking.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 30, 2008

      Very nice way to fix fish. Unlike some of the other posters, we enjoyed the mustard and added a touch more horseradish. Thnx for posting, Sharon.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 19, 2008

      Very Nice! I made this with Basa and creole mustard. The mustard flavor did overpower it but I didn't mind. Made for the Zaar Stars tag game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 04, 2007

      I was gobsmacked -- we all were. What a fantastic fish dish. Don't change a thing. Just enjoy it. Thanks so very much for such a winner. We used firm white fish and the last piece was fought over. Made for Zaar World Tour.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 01, 2007

      This was a very nice change from fried

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 30, 2007

      I also took the advice of previous reviewers and crusted this recipe with chef #192581 's Seasoned Bread Crumbs and then baked the fish for about 25 minutes. I also used salmon steaks instead of whitefish, and it stood up to the flavor of the mustard really well. Actually, my husband said that the most prominent flavor in this dish was the lemon. Maybe I got some extra strong lemons or something but we both thought this marinade was excellent, and we will be using it again. Thanks for posting it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 12, 2005

      I used less mustard and more horseradish. I used the marinade on haddock. Glad I found this recipe, just in time for lent.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 11, 2005

      This made for a good and enjoyable supper. After reading the previous reviewers I cut the amount of mustard in half; however, the tang of the mustard and lemon flavors combined still pretty much drowned out both the thyme & horseradish flavors. If I were to make it again, I'd increase both the thyme and horseradish. However, we did enjoy the dinner.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 11, 2004

      Good but I think there may be a bit too much mustard or not enough of the other ingredients to counterbalance the strong mustard flavor. I think the bread crumb idea would make this a wonderful dish though and will try that the next time. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 10, 2004

      This was good but unique. I could taste the thyme but I could not taste the horseradish very much. The mustard kind of overpowered it. I think next time I make this I will add less of the mustard and more of the horseradish. I used cod for this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Baked Fish With Mustard Marinade

    Serving Size: 1 (834 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 156.2
     
    Calories from Fat 16
    10%
    Total Fat 1.8 g
    2%
    Saturated Fat 0.2 g
    1%
    Cholesterol 73.1 mg
    24%
    Sodium 272.7 mg
    11%
    Total Carbohydrate 2.7 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.8 g
    3%
    Sugars 0.7 g
    3%
    Protein 31.0 g
    62%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites