16 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Simple but, yummy. I added a bit of garlic to this when I cooked it.

30 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Ben Ross December 05, 2001

This is the 2nd recipe I ever made off Zaar eons ago, made it a handful of times, misplaced it, just found it again in a magazine, now rating it finally !!!! Delicious & healthy. I use lotsa lemon, love lemon on fish. Great for a low carb meal plan. Quick for a week night meal.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Luvfood April 05, 2003

I cooked the fish on top of sliced tomatoes and chopped garlic cloves. On top of the fish, I put thinly sliced onion and sprinkled dill weed. Dish was excellent. Served with boiled baby potatoes and garlic beans with pawpaw salsa on the side. We'll be making this again for sure!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Larry July 27, 2009

This was so good! And so easy! Used garlic powder instead of fresh, just because the other ingredients were dry. An amazing combination. Thanks for sharing.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
dianegrapegrower March 15, 2012

Nice baked fish meal. Cooked it with fresh caught grouper, very yummy. Thanks for posting this recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
gwynn June 03, 2010

I made this exactly as instructed and it was amazing - my boyfriend immediately requested it be added to the regular rotation. I served it with plain old carrots, broccoli and sweet potato - wonderful health meal with great flavours. Thanks for posting!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Pink Princess March 01, 2009

Boy, was I ever skeptical. I kept thinking this was gonna be a waste of tilapia. WRONG. It was simple and quite tasty. The changes I made were to add more oil to the marinade and then brushed it onto the fish, then put some garlic on top of the fish before baking. It didn't need nearly 20 minutes. I served it with some fresh sliced rye bread and some brussels sprouts. Yum.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
windhorse23 December 06, 2008

This fish was very yummy! I added some chopped preserved lemon to bring out the lemon flavour a bit more!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
aaliyah_ya December 08, 2007

absolutely delicious. I used Talapia and Its the best tasting marinade Ive ever had!!Thanks so much for this post.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
litha420 May 15, 2007
Baked Fish with Lemon & Black Pepper