Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Baked Fish in Soy Ginger Sauce Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Baked Fish in Soy Ginger Sauce

    Average Rating:

    18 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-18 of 18

    Sort by:

    • on October 24, 2010

      this is really good, reminds me of a dish they serve at a Chinese restaurant that is why I tweaked it a little bit to really be the copy of the one they served. I added some cubed tofu and doubled up the sauce recipe and added some chopped Chinese Cabbage. I posted a picture and hopefully the picture gets approved.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 23, 2011

      Loved it. Light and healthy but tasty. I added some sweetner to the sauce and followed the rest of the recipe as is. Keeper!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 23, 2010

      This was very good. I think it might be even better if the fish were sauteed in the sauce on the stove rather than baked. I think that might infuse the fish with the flavors even more. Note (perhaps only to me, being miss oblivious...) that cayenne pepper is very spicy, so watch that you don't add more than that 1/4 tsp (like I did...fire!)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 02, 2009

      This was great, I made it tonight using Orange Roughy, I doubled the sauce and served it over couscous. I didnt add any extra salt and it was perfect!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 26, 2009

      OMG!! This was so good! I've been looking for a recipe similar to a dish I get at a local asian take out. This didn't look the same but it tasted almost exactly the same! Thank you so much!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2008

      I thought it was very clean tasting which was nice but not what I expected.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 16, 2007

      MMMMMM YUMMY THIS WAS SOOOOOO GOOD! i too used chicken broth instead of water and bouillon, sesame oil instead of olive oil and ended up throwing everything w/ the fish while baking and sauce thickened up nicely. very flavorful and will definately go into my favorites file. THANK YOU FOR SHARING!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 24, 2007

      Very flavorful! I used bottled minced garlic and less cayenne.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 17, 2006

      Delicious fish recipe! I might have been a little heavy-handed with the ginger, but I love the stuff and found enough in the sauce to eat a little with each bite of fish. YUM!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 02, 2005

      This was okay for me. My d/h liked it. Maybe I put too much ginger in? Thank you for sharing your recipe

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 15, 2005

      Perfect sauce for my cod!! The only change was I used chicken stock instead of boullion. I also took toni's suggestion and added just a little sesame oil. Perfect!! Thanks for the great recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 27, 2005

      Wowie zowie! This is really good. I used 1/2 teaspoon of sessame oil and 1/2 teaspoon of canola oil in place of the olive oil. Other than that I followed the recipe as stated. My only suggestion, as Jewelies noted, would be to double up on the sauce and enjoy it with some rice. Thanx Minx.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 05, 2005

    • on January 02, 2005

      Excellent recipe!! Amazing flavour and very easy to make. I followed your recipe exactly adding the remaining 3/4 cup of stock to the scallions before I added the soy sauce mix (well actually I doubled the sauce and stock) and served this over rice. I honestly feel this recipe shouldn't be changed, I liked it just the way it is written. Thanks FlemishMinx I am a great fan of your recipes!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 01, 2004

      Here are a couple of tips to make this dish stand out. Be sure to mix the cornstarch in with the vinegar BEFORE adding it to the rest of the liquids. This will prevent any lumps and make for a thicker sauce. For an even thicker sauce, i omitted the 2Tbl. of water and added a dash of fish sauce. Then to off set the saltiness, a little sugar goes a long way. Top it all off with some cilantro, a side of pad thai noodles and some sesame seed sprinkled broccoli and you have yourself a fine meal.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 21, 2004

      My fiance describes this as the most professional looking and tasting dish I have ever made. I was really worried while making it, not sure how it was going to turn out. But the catfish came out tasty and delicious in the sauce. Definitely a keeper, especially for Asian restaurant lovers...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 07, 2004

      My husband and I are doing the 'eat healthy' drive..we both thought this was really tasty. I used 2 Gurnard fillets, the hint of cayenne gave it a bit of zing, definitely make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 15, 2004

      Yummy! This looked really pretty and tasted quite nice. I used tilapia which is pretty thin but worked well. The sauce didn't thicken as much as I expected it to, but my husband really liked it at the current thickness. We'll make this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Baked Fish in Soy Ginger Sauce

    Serving Size: 1 (264 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 178.5
     
    Calories from Fat 32
    17%
    Total Fat 3.5 g
    5%
    Saturated Fat 0.6 g
    3%
    Cholesterol 114.9 mg
    38%
    Sodium 618.6 mg
    25%
    Total Carbohydrate 2.4 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.5 g
    2%
    Sugars 0.7 g
    2%
    Protein 32.3 g
    64%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    ginger

    rice wine vinegar

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites