Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Baked Fish in Mayonnaise and Mustard Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Baked Fish in Mayonnaise and Mustard

    Average Rating:

    16 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-16 of 16

    Sort by:

    • on February 09, 2004

      This recipe produces a lovely moist, flavorful piece of fish - It is definately a "do again". I used Chilean Sea Bass, mixed the mayo etc in the am, let the flavors blend, Spread it on the fish just before popping it in the oven. It came out golden with the onion bits accentuating the color. Great flavor, not sharp but mellow. Clear easy instructions Thanks Chuck for a winner

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2007

      Overall we liked this recipe. I didn't have any dill and I used shallots instead of onions. I also added a little parmesan cheese and some bread crumbs on top. My husband LOVED it...I'm funny with onions....the shallots were still a tad crunchy and overwhelming for me. I think I will make this again and maybe just use onion juice instead of chopped onions next time.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 26, 2003

      Very easy and very tasty! I used mahi mahi instead of haddock, and used dried onions instead of fresh. It probably would have been better with the fresh onions (but that's my error, no fault of the recipe). Next time I'll also add a heftier dash of cayenne. Great recipe for a busy mom - I'll definitely make it again!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 26, 2011

      This one is a keeper My husband (whose preference for fish usually runs to the frozen and breaded) loved it, and our 3-year-old daughter actually ate a whole piece by herself! Because I got to the grocery store a little late, I couldn't get haddock, so I used tilapia instead. Used dried onion flakes, dill weed from a squeeze tube, and I thinned out the mix with a little sour cream after the onion flakes absorbed too much moisture. I also plan to combine the coating ingredients with some cream cheese the next time I want to make dip, so it's a two-fer!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 31, 2009

      My son and I love fish but he prefers it baked and I do not. I decided to try this and we were both very happy. We agreed that it is the best baked fish that either of us have ever eaten. We will definitely make this again. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 25, 2009

      I did not care for this at all. All I tasted was the strong onion taste. The onion was not cooked beforehand so it never had the chance to soften. It remained crunchy and I thought, undercooked. The rest of the ingredients were good. I made this recipe with tilapia.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 13, 2009

      Really good! I used it with basa and I loved it! I winged it with the cayenne pepper and dill so it had a good kick!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 24, 2007

      I thought this recipe was delicious. It keeps the haddock nice and moist, juicy, with a slightly spicy flavor. I'll use this one again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 05, 2007

      This is excellent! It has a wonderful flavor that even my finicky husband and five year old son(!) loved. I doubled the sauce, substituting paprika for the cayenne and Veganaise for the mayo, and it came out just perfect. This is going into our regular repertoire! Thank you Chuck in Killbuck!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 23, 2006

      Wow..just a few ingredients and you get a tasty fish dish with lots of flavour..I used gurnard fillets and lite mayonnaise..delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 18, 2006

      I will rate this 5*'s even though my fish was a little bland tasting, but the sauce was not! I used tilapia, but will definitely try another fish. DH does not like fish, so I used the sauce on a chicken tenderloin for him! The sauce could be very versatile. Since I am trying to eat more fish, I will use it often! It is so easy and tasty! I did prepare the sauce mixture as directed, but with a couple of dashes of cayenne pepper! Yummy! Thanks Chuck!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 14, 2006

      This was pretty good. I made it with Halibut. Wasn't sure about the ingredients but was suprised at the finish product. I served this with brussel sprouts and a baked potatoe. I will make this again. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 13, 2006

      DH is not a fish lover, so this recipe was truly tested! He really enjoyed it, saying it did not have a fishy taste. This was also very easy to throw together and bake. I don't eat fish, so can't give a more detailed review on the taste, but I WILL be making this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 07, 2004

      Little leary of the mayonaise. Used it on Salmon. Absolutely out of this world. One of my favorite ways to do salmon now. Really, really delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 12, 2004

      Very tasty fish. I used Alaskan Pollack. I will make this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 07, 2004

      This fish dish was super tasty! I used pollack, green onions and 1/2 jalopeno pepper minced very finely (instead of cayenne). IT WAS DELICIOUS and that is coming from my very fussy DH!! The dry mustard added a great flavour to this dish, will definitly make this again, preferably using haddock or sea bass...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Baked Fish in Mayonnaise and Mustard

    Serving Size: 1 (289 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 311.2
     
    Calories from Fat 81
    26%
    Total Fat 9.0 g
    13%
    Saturated Fat 1.3 g
    6%
    Cholesterol 155.3 mg
    51%
    Sodium 750.1 mg
    31%
    Total Carbohydrate 9.3 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 0.8 g
    3%
    Sugars 3.1 g
    12%
    Protein 46.2 g
    92%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites