Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Baked Fish from Iceland Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Baked Fish from Iceland

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on January 14, 2014

      This was very good, Loved the lemon flavor, I added parmesan, and some old bay seasoning, All I had was some swiss and mozzarella cheese that i mixed together, Turned out sooo good. Very flavorful. Thank you for the Recipe, I will make this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 22, 2011

      It turned out very good. I used a thick grouper fillet, which is also a very white mild fish. I didn't change any ingredients, but I did add the lemon juice with the cream and mustard rather than squeezing the lemon on with the salt and pepper. I just felt it blended in better. I used a mild swiss cheese fresh grated.

      Depending on the thickness of the fish will adjust your cooking time. I cooked mine for 15 and then flipped on the broiler for 2 minutes is all, just to lightly brown.

      For a garnish I served it with a lemon slice and fresh chopped parsley
      Very nice and very easy, thx

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 06, 2008

      This is absolutely outstanding - the most flavorful fish recipe I have ever had.. I couldn't believe how tasty it was, given so few ingredients - but they work, and they work well together! I will be making this often.. thanks..

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 31, 2007

      Woaooooooooooooooooo it amazing....this is my favorite fish........kisses for u

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 25, 2006

      Our FAVORITE fish recipe to date! It's just one of those recipes that tastes so much better than you would imagine from the simple ingredients. I would give it 10 stars if I could. I'm glad we found it, as we were searching Icelandic recipes and it didn't come up- luckily for us we tried Iceland as a keyword, too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 28, 2004

      This is my family's and extended family's new favorite fish dish. I made it with Gruyere cheese and baked at 400 Farenheit for 15 minutes, then broiled on Hi for another 5-7 minutes. It's quick, easy, and everyone loved it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 01, 2004

      Very easy to make. Very tasty too. I used Gruyere cheese as that it was I had in the fridge tonight. I did not add the breadcrumbs of the top, as I wanted to serve it with spaghetti. So I cut down on the cooking time. I found it was great after only 20mins.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 24, 2004

      I enjoyed the taste very much. I thought it was a nice mild flavor, (I assumed that the recipe was calling for prepared mustard and not dry mustard.) I was thinking that the breadcrumbs were a little too soggy and that it needed to be browned off under the broiler. Perhaps reduce the bake time and add a few minutes under the broiler.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 22, 2004

      This is a good recipe that I enjoyed although my kids weren't too keen on the mustard in the recipe. I served it with white rice and beans. I've cooked very similar recipes before - the cheese was a nice addition.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 13, 2004

      This was one of themost delicious fish dishes I have had in a long time. I think it is a hidden gem here on Zaar. I did everything exactly as the recipe required, using thick cod fillets, gruyere cheese and Dijon mustard. I did not need to cook it for the 35 minutes, I checked it after 15 and it was done perfectly, moist and flakey, with a nicely browned crumb on top. I served it with lemon rice and steamed asparagus. It was a lovely meal and I know I will make this often. This is now my favorite way to cook fish! Thanks for a fantastic recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Baked Fish from Iceland

    Serving Size: 1 (243 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 415.0
     
    Calories from Fat 188
    45%
    Total Fat 20.9 g
    32%
    Saturated Fat 9.5 g
    47%
    Cholesterol 148.3 mg
    49%
    Sodium 1601.2 mg
    66%
    Total Carbohydrate 9.5 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 4.2 g
    16%
    Sugars 1.2 g
    5%
    Protein 47.7 g
    95%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    emmenthaler cheese

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites