Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Baked Fish Fillets Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Baked Fish Fillets

    Average Rating:

    54 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 54

    Sort by:

    • on April 27, 2010

      My husband is a seafood lover but I am not. I found this recipe recommended by others that don't favor seafood and I thought I'd give it a try. I cleaned my plate! I will definitely make again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 20, 2011

      The basil and the paprika overpowered the fish flavor. I should cut down on the amount next time. Also, I didn't get enough crunch as I would like.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 28, 2010

      I love this Fish Recipe! It is now my 'go to' recipe for when I bake fish! However, I kick it up a notch by adding some Panko Breadcrumbs to the plain for extra crunch, and also putting it under the broiler for a minute or two for a bit of extra crunch.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 19, 2013

      We are trying to increase the amount of fish we eat - this recipe will certainly help us to do so! We really really enjoyed it. My husband was just going to taste it, but ended up eating a large fillet, smacking his lips. I used about 2 pounds of cod fillets, using the lemon pepper option. 1 Tbsp. paprika suited us perfectly, and gave a beautiful color to the fish. Served with basmati rice and boiled greens. Yum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 12, 2012

      This was the best fish my husband said he's ever eaten! Thank you for sharing this wonderful recipe. I was very fast and easy to make at the last minute!! I will definately be making this dish again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 19, 2012

      Yum my kids and I loved this fish. I did have to sub in a few cracker crumbs as i was out of breadcrumbs but it still worked like a charm. The fish baked up so nice and crispy. We loved it and I loved the fact that there was no oil (except for the butter). Thanks Kittencal for another winner in our books.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2012

      This was wonderful!! My kids (9,7&4) loved this and they are picky eaters. I used Tilapia and cut it into 1 inch nuggets. I only buttered one side and coated the entire nugget in the bread crumb mixture ( I used the seasoned salt as suggested). I baked for 10min and then an additional 10 under the broiler (on low). It did not crisp up but that might just be because my fish was semi frozen. I baked it on a foil lined cookie sheet.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 09, 2011

      We loved this recipe! I substituted Panko bread crumbs and eliminated the basil (we were out) and it was still delicious! Thanks for another great recipe!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 31, 2011

      This was very good. It was so flavorful. Will make this again soon. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 06, 2011

      Absolutely delicious! Used sierra, soaking it in milk for a couple hours before breading. This will be come my go to for baked fish! Thanks Carol!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 26, 2011

      This was excellent! My husband, sister and I all loved this.

      Made as written with just a little adjustment for our taste, using:

      2-1/2 Tbsp parmesan cheese,
      1 Tbsp paprika,
      1/2 tsp salt
      1/4 tsp pepper,

      Will definitely be making this again. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 19, 2010

      Made the low fat version and this was very good. I used this recipe to use in Fish Tacos and Cilantro Coleslaw, 20 Minutes Max and it was very good. Thanks for sharing kittencal!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 13, 2010

      This turned out awesome...I used your cajun seasoning for my catfish and it was so delicious! Thanks for posting Kittencal!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 12, 2009

      A+++ This was so easy and so good. Moist and crispy and so flavourful. I mixed extra crumbs and will use it on chicken breasts for dinner tonight. Thanks Kitten. You are AWSOME

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 03, 2009

      This was really quick and easy, which is a plus! But it had a little too much "bread crumb" taste for me...I am more of a "mix of cornmeal and flour with seasoning type" of fish coating person. Maybe this just didn't appeal to me because it is so different from what I am used to with fish...I am used to a lighter texture on fish if I "fry" it, and usually grill it. But I loved how quick and easy this was. Thanks for posting! Made for Zaar Stars Tag game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 27, 2009

      Great recipe for tilapia. I regularly buy frozen tiliapia, & will use this recipe a lot!! I did the low-fat version w/ egg white & water to replace the butter. I highly recommend the low-fat version-there's so much flavor that there is no need for butter! The oven temp & time were perfect. Thanks for another great one Kittencal.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 04, 2009

      DH and I loved your recipe! We used fairly thick Cod from Costo,and healthy butter. Since the fish was thick I had to leave it in the oven for an additional 2-3 min. Will certainly make again. Thanks for a very satisfying fish recipe. Served with Lainey's Weight Watchers Broccoli With Cheese Sauce.Made for zaar star tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 28, 2009

      Pretty good. I pretty much despise fish but DH loves it. I was able to eat one filet so that's saying something. I used Basa filets which I wasn't really fond of so next time I think I'll try snapper or a thicker filet. The coating was very tasty and the recipe is very quick and easy to prepare. DH cleaned up the entire leftover batch the next morning for breakfast. Will repeat this one on my regular rotation to give DH his fish fix. Thanks Kitten!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 25, 2009

      Very good! I cut the recipe in half and used sole for the fish and the black pepper option. This came together so quickly resulting in a delicious golden, crispy fish. Made for (MARCH) TOP FAVORITES OF 2008 TAG GAME.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 28, 2009

      It was easy and so tasty. Definately a keeper in our house and that's sayng quite a bit as I don't even like fish! I used Tilapia and the only change I'd make in future to suit our tastes would be to reduce the basil by a little. Kitten...you never disappoint!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Baked Fish Fillets

    Serving Size: 1 (95 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 273.5
     
    Calories from Fat 125
    45%
    Total Fat 13.9 g
    21%
    Saturated Fat 8.0 g
    40%
    Cholesterol 95.1 mg
    31%
    Sodium 731.3 mg
    30%
    Total Carbohydrate 7.8 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 1.2 g
    4%
    Sugars 0.7 g
    3%
    Protein 28.5 g
    57%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites