Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Baked Eggs With Variations Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Baked Eggs With Variations

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on January 07, 2012

      This was so much fun. Instead of muffin tins, I used ramekins, which I greased before putting in the bread. I trimmed the crusts off the bread, and the slice did not quite come up to the top edge of the ramekin. Used ham and two eggs in each ramekin, plus some green onion and sharp cheddar. I ran a knife around the ramekin and the cups came right out. The eggs whites were almost fluffy, really nice. I want to try these with some chorizo and queso fresco or a similar cheese.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 26, 2012

      Went to make these wonderful little easy morsels only to discover all the ham had been finished so just put some diced hot pepperoni on top of the egg and then topped with cheese bunged it in the oven for 15 minutes and voila breakfast. My eggs were firmed set all the way through which suited the DM beautifully so when making again will cut the time back to 10 or 12 minutes to have a slightly runny yolk which is what I like unless planning on having them cold then would cook for the 15 minutes. Thank you Dienia B, made for 123 Hits tag game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 14, 2012

      Very creative, cute and yummy! I like the idea you can make however many you need. The egg was just right for my muffin tin. Next time I'll use less eggs and mix them in a bowl with add-ins and then fill the cup. My toddler son scarfed these down, thank you for a great breakfast!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 08, 2012

      Good Idea but I had to change to grab-its rather than the muffin tins. Took longer for mine but turned out very good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 25, 2012

      It's a winner! I scrambled the eggs (no milk), saut?ed green onions, mushrooms & orange bell pepper. Added bacon & topped with Cheddar cheese. I was worried that the bread & egg combined would have custard like consistency, but it was perfect. I also brushed the edges of the bread with butter. Baked for about 25 minutes in ramekins in a water bath @ 400?F. They puffed up beautifully and were mighty tasty. Thanks for posting Dienia!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 13, 2012

      Delicious! I did puta splash of milk in with the eggs and ham, then topped with cheese, so it took a bit longer to bake, 16 mn. A fantastic, easy recipe, thanks! Made for I RECOMMEND

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 03, 2012

      Made exactly as written but used a large ramekin. I used very large eggs (747's), leftover ham roast, green onions and greek sheep feta, seasoned with coarse sea salt and fresh ground black pepper. This was an awesome recipe, the eggs were soft and runny just the way I like them, very light and flavorful. Thank you for sharing another wonderful breakfast recipe Dienia B.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 24, 2012

      Great egg dish! Either my eggs are too big or I should have skipped the ham, but my regular muffin tins were overflowing with the egg! I couldn't add any of the toppings but sprinkled a bit of cheese on them when they were half cooked and some green onion after. I cooked them for almost 20 minutes and the yolks were nice and soft. I would use the jumbo muffin tin next time. This would be great with the sausage in it as well! Made for Went To The Market tag game. Thanks Dee! :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 21, 2013

      Excellent, great recipe for breakfast or for a quick and easy dinner. <br/><br/>I did not have any bread left so I used a sandwich thin - which worked out really well - it was almost the texture of a pie crust. I added cheese, hot pepper flakes and a bit of cream to the original recipe. <br/><br/>I cooked it in a Lecreuset mini crock ( about the size of a ramekin. It looked really runny at 15 minutes - but I should have pulled it anyway since the crock kept the heat in. <br/><br/>Although a bit more done ( my fault entirely ) - the egg was still moist and creamy and the white was not rubbery at all. <br/><br/>It is so good - I am not sure you need a lot of additions. Thanks for the excellent recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 21, 2012

      I made this breakfast for DH on Sunday morning. I used 1 slice of deli ham and added shredded cheddar cheese on top. He liked it with toasted bread soaked in the egg yolk. Thanks Dienia :) Made for I recommend tag game

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Baked Eggs With Variations

    Serving Size: 1 (272 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 3

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 343.2
     
    Calories from Fat 168
    49%
    Total Fat 18.7 g
    28%
    Saturated Fat 8.3 g
    41%
    Cholesterol 392.1 mg
    130%
    Sodium 464.4 mg
    19%
    Total Carbohydrate 26.0 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 1.2 g
    4%
    Sugars 2.5 g
    10%
    Protein 16.4 g
    32%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites