Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Baked Eggs in Bacon Wraps Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Baked Eggs in Bacon Wraps

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on April 07, 2011

      My Dad used to make baked eggs like this. He passed away a few years ago and I had forgotten about them until I saw your recipe. They are fantastic and very nostalgic for me. I baked them for 15 minutes, but will try 12 minutes next. We always had them with the yolks still a little soft. Thanks for all the happy memories!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 10, 2010

      Easy, delicious, and such a cute presentation! I omitted the salt (personal preference). Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 20, 2008

      I was a bit skeptical about these, but they were delish. They came out just fine, but for my oven, I'll need to tweek it a bit. My family likes their bacon pretty done, so depending on how thick it is, you may need to cook it a little longer. I think we will scramble the eggs with some cheese and chives next time. This time we topped them with a bit of gouda/pepper cheese and that was great. This will be fun for serving large crowds an elegant looking meal. Thanks for a fun recipe. Update: Next time I will use the following recipe for oven cooked bacon Barefoot Contessa's Oven Roasted Bacon and only cook it partially. Then I will use this bacon to wrap inside the muffin tins. Think this will make the bacon crispier.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 30, 2007

      So simple and easy to make and soo good. Thanks for the recipe. I will be making this quite often.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 26, 2007

      This was great! I made the bacon for these the night before. I only made 6 of these but I also made 6 of Tater Tot Cups With Cheese and Eggs. So I made Tater Tot Cups With Cheese and Eggs first to step 8. Pulled the pan out of the oven after 5 minutes and finished both recipes. I'll be making these for DD and friends for breakfast after Prom this spring. Made for *PAC Fall 2007* game

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 24, 2007

      These are not only very good, but a fun way to serve breakfast. I also melted some cheddar cheese over the top because I had some to use up (but it isn't necessary). Great recipe, Montana Heart Song!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 18, 2007

      These were good and easy to make.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 31, 2007

      Delicious, I used ready to serve bacon, tastes great cold too!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 22, 2007

      I made this for my husband and served it as part of breakfast in bed to thank him for the wonderful surprise birthday party that he and his daughter made for me. Thanks for a simple yet lovely and super easy treat.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 17, 2006

      Love bacon and eggs and this recipe is simple and delicious. Scaled the recipe down to four slices bacon and four eggs for the two of us, and basted them with water as suggested because I like the top of my egg cooked. Served them with home fries (I love potatoes), thick sliced bread toasted and sliced tomatoes. Thanks for posting. :) Burnice

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 20, 2006

      I love this recipe! I partially cooked the bacon in the microwave, proceeded with the recipe. Took them out of the oven, topped them with cheddar cheese and put them back in the over for a few minutes just to melt. AWESOME! Plus, they look great on a plate with hash browns, grits and biscuits!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 16, 2006

      Wow! I always wanted this recipe. My mom used to make them for us when I was little! Oh wait.....you are my Mom! Hee Hee. I pre-cooked my bacon in the microwave instead in the frying pan. Another shortcut is to use the Oscar Meyer Ready to Serve Bacon.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Baked Eggs in Bacon Wraps

    Serving Size: 1 (116 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 216.7
     
    Calories from Fat 150
    69%
    Total Fat 16.7 g
    25%
    Saturated Fat 5.5 g
    27%
    Cholesterol 382.8 mg
    127%
    Sodium 469.1 mg
    19%
    Total Carbohydrate 0.9 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.3 g
    1%
    Protein 14.4 g
    28%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites