Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Baked Dijon Chicken Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Baked Dijon Chicken

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on August 24, 2010

      Very good...very easy....very tasty. Used 1/2 and 1/2. Had to use more bread crumbs and parm....came out delicious. Will make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 28, 2010

      This was a simple recipe that tasted SO wonderful! Even my pickiest eater asked for more! Thank you for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 01, 2008

      Fast. Simple. Delicious. Thank you Mama_Jennie for submitting this great recipe. You've made a dijon lover out of me!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 08, 2008

      We all loved this! I used some homemade whole wheat (actually Ancient Grains) breadcrumbs for the breading. And since I ended up using all my evaporated milk, I simply did a two to one ratio of powdered skim milk to water. It worked out beautifully. Even the dijon haters in the house loved this. This is going to go into my permanent book. Thanks for this! Spring PAC '08

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 19, 2008

      I do not know how my family got along without this recipe before! my children will hardly acknowledge anything but chicken and I was running out of ideas so I jumped on recipezaar...and boy am I glad I did! This is a family favorite now. Thank you Mama Jennie for such a yummy recipe. I didn't have any evaporated milk so I did use half & half and it came out just fine! Thanks again!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 27, 2008

      This was very good. Everyone loved it. The chicken was so moist and tender. Thanks for a great dinner Jennie!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 18, 2008

      We loved this chicken! Moist, very tasty, and so quick and easy to put together. I used regular bread crumbs but I think seasoned would also work nicely. Will be making this again! Thank you for posting Mama Jennie!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 30, 2007

      This was so good and so easy! The chicken came out moist and perfect. I did use half and half instead of evaporate milk, b/c it was all I had on hand.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 23, 2007

      I was going to post the same recipe!A baked version of Dijon Chicken, quick and easy. Very moist. Great for company because its easy to make, you can visit while its in the oven and once at the table a perfectly impressive meal to serve guests. Make sure breasts aren't touching when you put them in the pan. I've also made this with whole milk instead of evap. milk and it worked great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 20, 2007

      Wonderful Chicken Dish! We absolutely loved this! I used seasoned breadcrumbs, and added a little extra sprinkle of the grated parmesan over the top, just before the chicken was done. Excellent!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Baked Dijon Chicken

    Serving Size: 1 (142 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 278.1
     
    Calories from Fat 104
    37%
    Total Fat 11.5 g
    17%
    Saturated Fat 4.0 g
    20%
    Cholesterol 92.3 mg
    30%
    Sodium 407.8 mg
    16%
    Total Carbohydrate 7.5 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 0.8 g
    3%
    Sugars 0.6 g
    2%
    Protein 34.2 g
    68%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes