Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Baked Custard With Berries Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Baked Custard With Berries

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on May 05, 2003

      I have loved egg custard ever since I was a little girl. My mom used to make it for me all the time. This is a delicious recipe. I like to add just a touch more sugar to my custard. I will serve this custard with sliced strawberries sprinkled with sugar.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 29, 2011

      LOVED IT! PanNan, this is pure comfort food! I used freshly ground nutmeg and topped it with raspberries, but it was so good it wouldn't need a topping. Thank you for posting! Made for ZWT, please see my rating system as I rate tougher than most.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 01, 2009

      Super fantastic!! The best custard I have ever made.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 25, 2008

      What a lovely custard - with the baking making it all so easy. Rarely make custard so this made for a real taste treat! Topped with a dollop of whipped cream and an offering of berries - used some of my saskatoon topping from the freezer, as well as raspberries and fresh lush and sweet strawberries. Pure delight!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 28, 2006

      Since I was old enough to sit w/my grandma at her breakfast room table, baked custard has been my ultimate comfort food. DH had dental work done yesterday, so I made this as comfort food for him too. It did not seem as dense as what she always had waiting for us when we arrived, but I used a reduced fat milk & I am sure she would have used a full fat milk + maybe more egg as well. I used ramekins & added 1 extra tbsp of sugar after reading reviewer comments. The fresh berries at the store looked pretty pitiful, so I put some grapes beside the custard when I served it & in the pic. I am so glad I chose this recipe for PAC. It was a pleasure to revisit my memories w/your lovely custard. DH was a hoot! He kept coming into the kitchen, pointing to his swollen face & saying - My mouth really hurts! Can I have more custard? Pls see my rating system - a very worthy 4 stars. Thx for comforting both of us w/this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 22, 2006

      I LOVELOVELOVE baked custard! I ate it all day long. I like that it's not too sweet. I had it with strawberries & bluberries & I'm in heaven. :) Thanks!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 16, 2005

      I love custard and this was very easy. I like that I didn't have to keep an eye over the stove on it. We used strawberrier and whipped cream on top. Thank you for such an easy recipe

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 23, 2004

      This custard was exellent!I did add just a couple tbls. more sugar. I didn't have any fresh fruit, so I drizzled over some caramel syrup I had made. Wonderful! Thanks so much. I'm so glad I picked this for the One Hit Wonders game!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Baked Custard With Berries

    Serving Size: 1 (138 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 145.8
     
    Calories from Fat 54
    37%
    Total Fat 6.1 g
    9%
    Saturated Fat 3.1 g
    15%
    Cholesterol 107.2 mg
    35%
    Sodium 109.7 mg
    4%
    Total Carbohydrate 16.1 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 11.2 g
    45%
    Protein 6.4 g
    12%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    berries

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites