9 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Yummy and the easiest fresh berry relish I could find. I added chopped apples, and next time I will add raisins also during bake time!!!

5 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Beth63 December 01, 2002

I've used a recipe similar to this.....here's mine. All I add to the cranberries is the sugar and a half cup of brandy (or more if desired) then bake as posted.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Miss Eve August 06, 2012

This recipe is so easy and is delicious ~ and I learned it is very important to COVER the baking dish! :) For Christmas 2009, I made the recipe again with the added one teaspoon orange oil, and 1 1/4 cups brown sugar (not packed tight) ~ I forgot to cover the dish while baking, which resulted in less sauce, and the cranberries were more candied ~ I added the toasted walnuts and orange marmalade, and the juice of one large lemon. * * * * * First review: For Thanksgiving 2009, I made this per the recipe, but added one teaspoon orange oil to the cranberries before baking ~ it was delicious, but a little too sweet!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kerfuffle-Upon-Wincle December 30, 2009

I made this fast and easy recipe for Thanksgiving. It was a real hit and will become a part my Thanksgiving menu from now on.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Wu-licious December 02, 2009

I usually make a different cranberry relish recipe that is cooked on the stovetop. I wanted to try something new, so I thought I would give this recipe a try. This is a very easy recipe to make and the orange marmalade give it a great orangey taste. I also added a peeled and chopped apple which gave it a little extra crunch. Thanks for sharing such a great recipe, Terri.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Crafty Lady 13 November 22, 2007

I cut this recipe in half--BIG, BIG, BIG MISTAKE. The good is that I can get more cranberries Friday. This was scruptious, hot out of the oven. I did substitute Splenda for the sugar, but used "full strength" marmalade rather than sugar free (I'm diabetic). I have no idea what the carb count is on this, but I really don't care. It's just sooooo good. I was going to make another side dish, but since it's just me, it's: turkey, dressing, a baked sweet potato and this relish. I am going to be one happy camper tomorrow. Thanks, Terri, for my new favorite recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
~Bliss~ November 21, 2007

Made this for a Thanksgiving dinner at church. It disappeared quickly! I'll be making this for our own Thanksgiving dinner. Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Hazeleyes November 19, 2007

I made this as written last night. I couldn't wait to taste this so I tasted it as soon as everything was mixed in. My first thought was that there was too much lemon juice. I tried it again later and I guess that the marmalade had melted more and it was so good! I think that toasting the walnuts adds a lot to this recipe. Thank you so much for sharing this recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chicagopm November 21, 2006

We enjoyed this. Thanks for a keeper.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
BecR April 20, 2005
Baked Cranberry Relish