Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Baked Cranberry Oatmeal Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Baked Cranberry Oatmeal

    Average Rating:

    31 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-31 of 31

    Sort by:

    • on May 13, 2006

      I liked this except it was very very sweet, and I didn't even use the whole amount of brown sugar. But the rest of it was good and I'm sure I'll be making it again, and maybe use only 1 tablespoon of sugar.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 23, 2006

      I didn't do the star thing!! Ooops...is certainly a 5'er. I have made this again and even my dh liked it and he won't touch oatmeal! His mom raved about it from the brunch so he gave it a try...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 26, 2006

      The flavor was good but we didn't care for the texture. I wish I could be more specific but I can't seem to find the right words. Judging by the other reviews it may just be a personal taste thing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 10, 2005

      Made this just as written, expecting to like it, but I'm afraid neither one of us cared for it. Just a personal taste thing, I guess.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 23, 2005

      Yummy! I made the recipe as posted but omitted the nuts b/c was preparing for granchildren. I also used a mixture of dried berries (cherries, cranberries, blueberries) and tossed in a cut up banana as I needed to use some up. My DS and DIL loved it. I really enjoyed the dried fruit and will definitely be making this recipe again. Thanks for sharing, Tish!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 05, 2005

      Excellent! I had some left over and am going to see if it freezes well, as i think it could make a great microwave quickie breakfast option. The DH wanted to have a second bowl!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 15, 2005

      Thanks, Tish, for a new breakfast favorite! I halved the recipe, as well as mixed cranberries with raisins. It turned out great--smelled wonderful when it was baking too! I appreciate a baked oatmeal recipe that doesn't call for eggs. I think any baked oatmeal is especially tasty, however, because the flavors blend well while baking. Thanks again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 27, 2004

      Surprisingly easy recipe. I made this Christmas morning and it turned out perfect. I used orange craisins which enhanced the wonderful flavor even more. This became a recipe that I will look forward to making every Christmas.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 20, 2004

      This makes such a nice autumn breakfast! And it looks really pretty too! I used half cranberries and half raisins. Also, I didn't have 3 cups of milk on hand, so I substituted some water to make a total of 3 cups liquid. The leftovers are delicious too! Thanks for a wonderful recipe, Tish!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 14, 2004

      This was great. Easy to make and have ready for the morning. I made small changes with what I had available. used maple syrup instead of sugar, 4 1/2 T ground flax in place of margarine, 1 c. apple, raisins instead of cranberries, and 2/3c. chopped almonds.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 25, 2004

      This is wonderful! Very flavorful. The oatmeal isn't mushy - it's still a bit chewy -just the way I like it. I cut the recipe in half except for the butter and brown sugar - I used less than half of those. It worked out very well. I think that this would be great in Cooked Oatmeal Scones #46876. I'll make extra next time so that I can do just that with the leftovers. Thanks for a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    1 2 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Baked Cranberry Oatmeal

    Serving Size: 1 (220 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 299.4
     
    Calories from Fat 101
    33%
    Total Fat 11.2 g
    17%
    Saturated Fat 1.3 g
    6%
    Cholesterol 2.4 mg
    0%
    Sodium 78.5 mg
    3%
    Total Carbohydrate 42.6 g
    14%
    Dietary Fiber 4.8 g
    19%
    Sugars 17.7 g
    70%
    Protein 9.9 g
    19%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes