Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Baked Cranberry Oatmeal Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Baked Cranberry Oatmeal

    Average Rating:

    31 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 31

    Sort by:

    • on January 02, 2003

      I'm trying to learn better ways to cook oatmeal so that I'll enjoy eating it more often. This is really good! I really liked a different baked oatmeal dish, so thought I would try this one. This one is nothing like the other, but is also really good. I used blueberries instead od cranberries. It is nice to eat oatmeal that isn't too sweet! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 08, 2009

      This is really good! I agree - might never eat oatmeal any other way from now on. I've made it twice and now add about 1/2 tsp salt, extra tsp of cinnamon and 1 tsp vanilla to the milk mixture. This seems to bring out the flavors better. YUM!! FYI, it's 5 WW pts per serving without the nuts.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 06, 2011

      DD has been asking for baked oatmeal for several weeks and I finally got around to baking some for her. I used dried cherries as I had some that needed to be used up, a granny smith apple and pecans (our favorite nut for baking). It smelled heavenly while baking and the taste was wonderful. A nice change from regular oatmeal. Will definitely make this again. Thanks for posting this Tish! Made for Healthy Choices ABC Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 10, 2011

      Very good! I didn't have any apples on hand, so left them out. I did use vanilla almond milk, so I decreased the brown sugar to 3 tbs and found it to be the perfect sweetness. It took about 40 minutes. Next time, I''ll bump up the temp to 375. I'm looking forward to trying to this with other dried fruit/nut combos. Thank you for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 15, 2010

      Just got around to rating it now, but it's a Saturday morning staple in our household. Great texture, great taste, very simple. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 21, 2010

      I loved this recipe! My only adjustment was to leave out the nuts, personal preference. I used a large apple for which I do not know the measurement. I also let the oatmeal sit for about five minutes before cutting and serving to allow the liquid to be soaked in, again personal preference. This will be great to reheat before work in the morning.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 12, 2010

      loved it. I really changed it quite a bit, but you provided me with the perfect proportions, temp and time. I used a 10 grain hot cereal, almond milk, agave nectar, cinnamon, almonds and apples. I divided it up into 6 sections to eat for breakfasts during the week. I would make this again for sure.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 11, 2008

      Delicious oatmeal! Now why was I making oatmeal in the microwave all this time???? This was actually really fun to make and easy to put together. I loved that you didn't have to let it soak overnight like other recipes. The only changes I made was cutting down the sugar (though I might add the listed amount to compare next time) and I used half cranberries, half raisins. I think I might have added too much milk because it didn't firm up, so I'll try cutting that down next time too. I can't wait to try this with different fruits and seasonings. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 27, 2008

    • on May 21, 2008

      Easy enough for my older children to prepare without help and yet so delicious that everyone wants seconds! I used rice milk since we are a no-dairy family, and omitted the apple as I had none. Still absolutely wonderful. Thank you for a flexible recipe that is sure to become a breakfast staple in our home.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 09, 2008

      sooooo good. everyone loved it! i used vanilla soymilk instead of regular milk, also i would use less sugar next time, it was a little too sweet for me, but overall, wonderful!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 03, 2008

      Loved the balance in this oatmeal. The top baked up nice & firm with a dry appearance, but the underneath was soft & moist. I used one granny smith apple, 2% milk, cranberries & pecans. I think that even though it wasn't a full 1-1/2 cups, the tart apple was a prominent flavor. The brown sugar was plenty to sweeten the recipe & since we don't usually put milk or yogurt on oatmeal (pers pref), we enjoyed this recipe plain. DH was experiementing with maple syrup & with butter. He didn't like it with syrup at all (too sweet), but thought it best with a dab of butter mixed in. DS, DD & I ate it plain. I love that this recipe can be made with staple ingredients. I usually like to make the first recipe as printed, and since I'll be making this again I'm going to use dried cherries & add a touch of almond extract to the mixture next time. Thanks for posting Tish, this is a fantastic recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 03, 2008

      From the hands of a novice chef--really great! Made one pan for my family and another for my girlfriend and it was gone. This is a keeper. I added more cranberries than the recipe called for. Apples seem to be optional, don't reallyl add much (next time, I will try w/o).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 23, 2008

      Wonderful!!!! Great for the weekend and for company!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 09, 2007

      Delightful...I've tried this with several kinds of nuts and raisins instead of cranberries...quite a filling "Good morning," from the world of oats.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 22, 2007

      This is my favorite recipe for oatmeal in the morning! It has a great balance of cinnamon, sweetness and crunch from the nuts. The only change I've done is 2% milk and butter instead of margarine. Thank you, Tish!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 07, 2007

      Great! The combo of apples and cinnamon is a winner!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 11, 2007

      I live off oatmeal in the cold months and this was a very delicious recipe! Very minor changes: grated the apples instead of chopped, almonds because I was out of the other nuts, and a combination of dried orange essence cranberries and dried blueberries. To serve, I sprinkled some salt on top and also a sprinkle of brown sugar. Half and half cream was served on the side. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 13, 2007

      Excellent! I use fresh, whole cranberries, upping the quantity to 1 1/2 c. and doubling the brown sugar. To reduce calories, skip the margarine and/or butter, you don't really need to oil the pan. I make this sometimes a day ahead of when I have overnight company; just reheat in the morning for a plentiful, tasteful breakfast.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 24, 2006

      Great recipe! I used Splenda brown sugar blend and reduced the amount of cranberries and pecans to 1/2 cup each. The one thing I really enjoyed about this recipe is there is no overnight preparation. It is quick and makes for a delciious breakfast.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Baked Cranberry Oatmeal

    Serving Size: 1 (220 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 299.4
     
    Calories from Fat 101
    33%
    Total Fat 11.2 g
    17%
    Saturated Fat 1.3 g
    6%
    Cholesterol 2.4 mg
    0%
    Sodium 78.5 mg
    3%
    Total Carbohydrate 42.6 g
    14%
    Dietary Fiber 4.8 g
    19%
    Sugars 17.7 g
    70%
    Protein 9.9 g
    19%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites