Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Baked Cranberry Apples(Crock Pot) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Baked Cranberry Apples(Crock Pot)

    Average Rating:

    7 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-7 of 7

    Sort by:

    • on March 18, 2012

      (3/12/12) These are in the crock RIGHT NOW. Used eastern apples from a recent sale and craisins. no walnuts. i didn't measure out the sugar and spices (it was the tail-end of my brown sugar), and I sprinkled more cinnamon over the top of all after assembly. Looking forward to this! ...now to figure out what to have for dinner. ;)

      (3/17/12) These turned out pretty decent! Two hours into their crock time we ended up having to leave the house and knew we wouldn't be back in time for the apples to finish so we gambled and changed the crockpot setting to "warming." They ended up being in there for another six hours! They were easily cut with a spoon while still being firm enough to chew (rather than mush). My batch could have gone with a bit more sugar, but that's not surprising considering I didn't have quite enough left in the house. Our extras are in the freezer and I'm conspiring to utilize them in muffins or quick bread. ;)

      Look forward to making them again sometime! Thank you for sharing!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 17, 2010

      I used tinned cranberries and loved that these go into the crock pot - my results was fabulous !!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 23, 2009

      Yum yum yummy!!! :) I made just one today in my tiny crockpot and had it for my lunch. Sharon this is fabulous! When you do just one it only takes about 2 1/2 hours. Fabulous treat for fresh fall apples!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 21, 2008

      Great combination of flavors! My only problem is that the apples turned completely into much even before 4 hours went by... and I made sure to use nice, sturdy Granny Smiths! Perhaps my crock pot settings run a bit higher? I ended up with a cranberry-walnut-applesauce, really... but it was so good anyway! My guests spooned the warm "sauce" over vanilla ice cream, and devoured it. I'll try making this again, but will make sure to keep a much more watchful eye on the apples. I may even just try baking this in the oven, but in any case the filling ingredients are perfect!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 01, 2008

      This was a wonderful treat! I couldn't find fresh or frozen cranberries (not the season) so I used sweetened dried, which worked perfectly to balance the tart Granny Smiths I used. I also used 2 1/2 TBS of Splenda Brown Sugar blend with excellent results. After about 3 1/2 hours on low, the apples puffed and oozed, no longer keeping their shape, but they still tasted delicious - especially with a generous dollop of Cool Whip. Thank you so much for posting! Reviewed for ZWT 4.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 17, 2007

      Scrumptious. I did it with three granny smith's (and relative amounts of the other ingredients), but didn't put in the walnuts. Simply delicious. I'll definitely make it again!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 19, 2005

      I made this once with granny smith apples and it was so delicious that I made it again with a half-dozen MacIntosh apples. Fun, easy and delicious.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Baked Cranberry Apples(Crock Pot)

    Serving Size: 1 (212 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 5

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 193.8
     
    Calories from Fat 37
    19%
    Total Fat 4.1 g
    6%
    Saturated Fat 0.4 g
    2%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 6.2 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 41.7 g
    13%
    Dietary Fiber 5.3 g
    21%
    Sugars 33.7 g
    134%
    Protein 1.4 g
    2%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites