Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Baked Cranberry Acorn Squash Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Baked Cranberry Acorn Squash

    Average Rating:

    17 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-17 of 17

    Sort by:

    • on November 15, 2009

      I really liked this! My husband doesn't like sweet side dishes much, but still ate all of his, which I think is a good sign. I used maple syrup instead of brown sugar (and left out the butter). It was so easy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 10, 2009

      Great recipe! I might increase the amount of apple and brown sugar. This is a good twist on acorn squash.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 31, 2007

      This was soooo good with braised pork chops and fresh green beans. I used Craisins instead of fresh cranberries and fresh orange zest instead of orange rind. It was delicious.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 18, 2003

      Where are you Tonkcats? I love your recipes and this one was no exception, I loved it! .Instead of fresh cranberries I used some left over brandied cranberries and cut back on the sugar. The orange rind gives a nice subtle flavor. Excellent recipe thanks Tonkcats

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 16, 2014

      I reduced the amount of brown sugar and melted butter, and added cinnamon and a pinch of nutmeg. A delicious addition to an early fall dinner plate!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 24, 2010

    • on February 26, 2010

    • on February 25, 2009

      This was really good. My daughter said it tasted like dessert! The orange zest really adds to the flavor.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 06, 2009

      WONDERFUL!! My mom absolutly loves this recipe. I have to make it at least once a week now.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 14, 2008

    • on November 29, 2008

      AWESOME! Nice blend of flavors...especially liked the addition of the orange peel and used double the amount called for. This is an easy and special dish.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 23, 2007

      This was very very good, a nice way to bring in the fall. I think I have a sweet tooth...but this was way to sweet for me! I think maybe I will cut down the brown sugar and cranberries next time--there will be a next time! I added some spinach, sage, rosemary, skipped the butter, and garlic.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 10, 2004

      I have never been a big fan of acorn squash and have only had it baked with LOTS of butter and brown sugar. I was pleasantly surprised at how much I enjoyed the combination of the tart cranberries and the flavor of the orange rind with the squash. I think my daughter may have added more than the reccomended orange rind, but it was just fine. The cranberries added beautiful color to this dish also.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 10, 2004

      We love this! Thanks so much for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2004

      Oops- sorry. I forgot the stars and this is a five star all the way!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 09, 2003

      This was a pleasant change from the usual sweet squash recipes - the tartness of the cranberries was a perfect contrast! I cut the recipe back to 2 servings with no difficulty at all. Thanx Tonkcats!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 30, 2003

      Wonderful! Delicious, easy to do, quick to prepare and it looks gorgeous. The perfect recipe. This tastes more like dessert than a side dish.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Baked Cranberry Acorn Squash

    Serving Size: 1 (261 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 177.2
     
    Calories from Fat 28
    15%
    Total Fat 3.1 g
    4%
    Saturated Fat 1.8 g
    9%
    Cholesterol 7.6 mg
    2%
    Sodium 32.6 mg
    1%
    Total Carbohydrate 39.4 g
    13%
    Dietary Fiber 4.1 g
    16%
    Sugars 15.3 g
    61%
    Protein 1.8 g
    3%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites