Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Baked Crab Rangoon Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Baked Crab Rangoon

    Average Rating:

    37 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-37 of 37

    Sort by:

    • on November 10, 2008

      Awesome! Just made these tonight and I'm already craving more! Very easy and quick. Didn't get as crispy as the fried version, but I actually liked these more. Off to put more rangoons in the oven....

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 30, 2008

      Yummy, I used imitation crab meat instead of the real stuff to make it taste more like the ones I order from the Chinese restaurant.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 11, 2008

      I'm glad that you said that you can fry these because I did! They were pretty good. I made them for dinner tonight with your egg roll recipe and having never made this type of food at home before I think that they turned out pretty good! Thanks so much for posting!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 06, 2008

      What a great little snackie idea. I only made a fourth of the recipe and still ended up with about 16 rangoons. So easy to make and with only doing a few it only took me about 15 minutes to wrap them up. I subbed lobster for the crab as we had a little bit left over. Instead of buting melted butter, I sprayed the baking sheet with cooking spray and then sprayed the tops of the rangoons before I put them in the oven. Just did simple little triangle shapes. I served them with Soy Ginger Sauce by lazyme. Loved them! Thanks Charmie!! Made for the Babes of ZWT4.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 05, 2008

      These were delicious! We loved the filling combination. I cut the recipe in 1/2 and made them in 2 batches. The 1st batch I made using cooking spray and I put them in mini muffin tins. They came out soft on bottom and crunchy on top. The 2nd batch I followed the directions and used just <1tbsp. melted butter brushed on top and they came out so much better. It was very easy folding the wontons too - I really got the knack by the end. My advice is to just go with the butter if you can - you only add around 100 calories to the entire dish. True it's additional fat, but if you use just a little butter it's not much per piece and it makes a big difference. I served with a hoisin sauce concoction I made up and there were no leftovers! Next time I may splurge and use fresh crabmeat and try it with duck sauce. Awesome recipe - thanks Charmie!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 04, 2008

      I did not like these at all. I kept coming back to them because I really wanted to like these. It was the soy sauce and worcestershire sauce (which I love in other stuff) that I did not like in the cream cheese. My husband on the other hand though they were ok and didn't even realize I made them until after he had shared them at work. He thought they came from Schwan's or something! I used wonton skins but wil try egg roll wrappers next time and will leave the the sauces out. They were alot of fun to make! And with my 9 yr. old daughter helping it went alot faster. Thank you for posting! I will try them again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 06, 2007

      Excellent recipe! I only changed one thing and that was spraying them with a non-stick cooking spray instead of brushing them with butter, they still crisped very nicely. My friends and I really enjoyed them. I will definitely make these again, thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 22, 2007

      Yummy, yummy, Charmie!! I used only 1 pack of cream cheese and used about 1/4 t. garlic powder as I was out of garlic. I also added in some cayenne and some sugar, too. Thanks for the great Chinese dish!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 26, 2007

      The flavor of the filling was good, however I find that most crab rangoon are lacking in crab flavor, so I increased it to 9 oz. crab (2 small cans). This made a perfectly flavored filling. Could eat it by the spoonful. To cut calories, I simply sprayed them with cooking spray instead of all that butter. They got slightly crisp, but not as crispy as I thought (maybe that is why Charmie advises to use lots of melted butter!). I also had a problem with the filling leaking out, even though my edges were sealed firmly. The end result was a pale colored wonton since they did not brown well, that oozed out, but the filling was great! I froze half of them, and hope to cook them from frozen and see if I have better results.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 04, 2007

      I will definitely make these again, and I'm pretty sure I'll add stars then. The filling is great tasting, and overall, these are simple to prepare. We're munching on them quite happily right now! Except, I think my skins were wrong....they leaked filling and wouldn't seal. I'll surely try again! Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 29, 2007

      these were very tasty and easy to make. i did have a problem with the crispiness and found i had to bake them 5-10 min more to really get any crisp. but just the fact that thier not fried is fantastic!. the filling was very delicious. i used egg roll paper instead of wonton. (same thing only egg roll is bigger) so maybe thats why it didnt crisp. but the photo looked like it used egg roll too. since wonton wrappers are very small. i shall try these again and try to get more of a crisp. thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2007

      I made these and they were soooo good. The stuffing on the inside tasted just like it was from a restaurant!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 24, 2006

      Hi Charmie777, these were wonderful! They came out crispy on the outside and nice and creamy on the inside! I loved the flavor the green onions & the Worcestershire Sauce gave it. We served it with duck sauce(store-bought for a trial basis)with added crushed red pepper flakes. They are fantastic for snacking and naturally for a dinner party or an appetizer get together. Thank you for posting this recipe, it was very good. Diane :=)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 30, 2006

      I baked these and the crisped up wonderfully. I thought the the filling was much more flavorful then the crab rangoon at my favorite Chinese take out place. I served these with the spicy sweet Thai spring roll sauce and it was quite yummy. This recipe is definitely a keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 19, 2006

      These were good, and easy to put together. I sprayed with butter flavor nonstick cooking spray instead of brushing with the butter. They were semi-crispy. Nice, easy snack. And I liked the fact that they were not fried.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 24, 2005

      These turned out pretty good! I prepared these like eggrolls as our wonton packages don't have diagrams on them for crab rangoon and the directions listed in the recipe (Step #6) weren't so very clear. The filling was very nice and creamy - I baked half of the batch and fried the second half - both were good, although presonally we prefered the fried rangoons over the baked. Delicious! I hope the pictures do the recipe some justice - thank you for posting and participating in the photo swap :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 17, 2005

      I made these with great results! I chose to bake them this time, and ate them with sweet & sour sauce. It was store bought sauce and next time I will try one of the many recipes here for the sauce. ;) These were a great snack and easy to prepare, and the flavor was terrific! I may try these fried next time and I will most certainly make these again! Very nice job Charmie, and congrats on the win last week. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    1 2 Next »

    You Might Also Like...

    View All Crab Recipes

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Baked Crab Rangoon

    Serving Size: 1 (1145 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 59.4
     
    Calories from Fat 29
    49%
    Total Fat 3.2 g
    5%
    Saturated Fat 1.8 g
    9%
    Cholesterol 11.7 mg
    3%
    Sodium 124.9 mg
    5%
    Total Carbohydrate 5.1 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.1 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.3 g
    1%
    Protein 2.3 g
    4%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites