38 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Very yummy and didn't take too, too long to put together. I think next time I'll increase the green onion for added flavor. Baked these, froze them, and then reheated just as many as I needed--came out great!

3 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Zetty66 December 15, 2008

These are fantastic. I fried half and baked half and the baked ones turned out better cuz the filling stayed in. Thank you for sharing this with us.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mommyoffour August 30, 2011

This looked really good before baking, but when I took them out of the oven, there was no filling! I was careful to pinch the edges shut and use water to seal them, but somehow the filling still escaped. I have no idea where it went, because only a tiny bit seemed to have leaked out onto the pan.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
christine.n.ferber January 17, 2009

I will definitely make these again, and I'm pretty sure I'll add stars then. The filling is great tasting, and overall, these are simple to prepare. We're munching on them quite happily right now! Except, I think my skins were wrong....they leaked filling and wouldn't seal. I'll surely try again! Thanks for sharing!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MrsMM February 04, 2007

I made this twice in one night, thinking I messed it up the first time, but no... baking these at such a high temperature disintigrates the filling so you are left with a puff of air in the inside... totally wasted ingredients and time. I would not recommend this recipe made in this way to anyone. Wonton wrappers are obviously meant to be fried or boiled but not baked.<br/><br/>Please people, don't post reviews until you have tried the recipe. Giving 5 stars because a recipe "looks good" totally skews the reality of how good or bad the recipe actually is.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
duvec357 October 24, 2014

Made this for Mother's Day and everyone loved it! Served with Duck Sauce. I will definitely make this again. I might cut the recipe in half though as this makes a lot.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
DSimone May 13, 2013

This satisfied my cravings. I only had 8oz cream cheese, and next time I'm going to use a smidge of garlic powder instead of minced.. Also I left them in the oven for too long so the filling just kinda disappeared but they still had a great taste. Thank you for a healthier version on one of my favorites!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
drinkmore September 11, 2012

Thanks to this recipe, I make crab rangoon once every other month. It doesn't take a long time at all. It tastes better when I fry them, but I understand that baking is the healthy option. I never have the problem that one of the reviewers suggested while frying. You should be fine if you don't overfill, and make sure that they're all sealed.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
jpatel02004 September 02, 2012

Not a big fan of the filling. I did crip it up on low broil. We dipped it in hoisin sauce after trying to eat it plain. Won't make again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
kdagon February 05, 2012

The flavor was good, but the wraps failed to get crispy enough for me in the oven. I'm used to them being fried but was short on oil. Next time I will try these deep fried, minus the worchestershire.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Cooking4six September 05, 2010
Baked Crab Rangoon