Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Baked Crab Rangoon Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Baked Crab Rangoon

    Average Rating:

    38 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 38

    Sort by:

    • on December 15, 2008

      Very yummy and didn't take too, too long to put together. I think next time I'll increase the green onion for added flavor. Baked these, froze them, and then reheated just as many as I needed--came out great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 30, 2011

      These are fantastic. I fried half and baked half and the baked ones turned out better cuz the filling stayed in. Thank you for sharing this with us.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2009

      This looked really good before baking, but when I took them out of the oven, there was no filling! I was careful to pinch the edges shut and use water to seal them, but somehow the filling still escaped. I have no idea where it went, because only a tiny bit seemed to have leaked out onto the pan.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 04, 2007

      I will definitely make these again, and I'm pretty sure I'll add stars then. The filling is great tasting, and overall, these are simple to prepare. We're munching on them quite happily right now! Except, I think my skins were wrong....they leaked filling and wouldn't seal. I'll surely try again! Thanks for sharing!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 24, 2014

      I made this twice in one night, thinking I messed it up the first time, but no... baking these at such a high temperature disintigrates the filling so you are left with a puff of air in the inside... totally wasted ingredients and time. I would not recommend this recipe made in this way to anyone. Wonton wrappers are obviously meant to be fried or boiled but not baked.<br/><br/>Please people, don't post reviews until you have tried the recipe. Giving 5 stars because a recipe "looks good" totally skews the reality of how good or bad the recipe actually is.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 13, 2013

      Made this for Mother's Day and everyone loved it! Served with Duck Sauce. I will definitely make this again. I might cut the recipe in half though as this makes a lot.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 11, 2012

      This satisfied my cravings. I only had 8oz cream cheese, and next time I'm going to use a smidge of garlic powder instead of minced.. Also I left them in the oven for too long so the filling just kinda disappeared but they still had a great taste. Thank you for a healthier version on one of my favorites!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 02, 2012

      Thanks to this recipe, I make crab rangoon once every other month. It doesn't take a long time at all. It tastes better when I fry them, but I understand that baking is the healthy option. I never have the problem that one of the reviewers suggested while frying. You should be fine if you don't overfill, and make sure that they're all sealed.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 05, 2012

      Not a big fan of the filling. I did crip it up on low broil. We dipped it in hoisin sauce after trying to eat it plain. Won't make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 05, 2010

      The flavor was good, but the wraps failed to get crispy enough for me in the oven. I'm used to them being fried but was short on oil. Next time I will try these deep fried, minus the worchestershire.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 31, 2010

      Excellent!!!!, Made these with Bourbon Chicken and my own brown fried rice. The kids loved it better than Chinese food take out and much healthier!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 07, 2010

      These were really tasty, and easy! My boyfriend loved them, and asks me to make them all the time. He's not the only one either, all of our friends thought they were awesome. I can barely shoo them away from devouring them straight off the pan. I'll soon be trying to make them with faux crab for a close friend who's allergic to shellfish. I'm sure they'll be just as wonderful ^_^.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 31, 2010

      Okay, so I used "krab" and deep fried mine, but that didn't make 'em any less wonderful! Lots of flavor in a little package. Different than my usual restaurant version but it wasn't sweet, which I really appreciate! Made for ZWT6 by a Looney Spoon Phoodie.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 30, 2010

      I unfortunately did not like the flavor of the filling. These did not turn out like I would have hoped!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 12, 2010

      Better than I expected!! I couldn't find small packages of crab, so I just left it out, and they still turned out GREAT! I was really impressed with them. I also used butter flavored cooking spray instead of butter to cut some of the calories. They were yummy and crispy. I will for sure be making these again. Thanks!! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 16, 2010

      I over stuffed them, so they leaked everywhere... oops. They have great flavor! Next time I'll stand them up in muffin tins so they don't tip over and spill.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2010

      I've used this recipe twice as a basis for a vegetarian version - the first time I just left out the crab but followed the rest of the directions & they were tasty but the filling was obviously lacking "oomph" - both in flavor and texture/body. This time, I roasted some slices of tofu with soy & worcestershire sauce, then diced them into tiny bits & added that to the cream cheese mixture. These are not 'crab' flavored, of course, but they were quite tasty. I also just used a bit of butter-flavoured spray instead of melted butter - I am sure they would be luscious with the butter, but it is January after all. Thanks for the flavoring info & method - I will definitely make these again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 17, 2009

      These are wonderful! Made them for a brunch and they were gone in minutes. I did adjust the recipe a bit, used 2 cans of crab instead of one. Made them to look like Charmie 777 presentation. They're fun and delicious, a keeper for certain. Thank you for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 16, 2009

      Pretty good but could have used a little more filling. My 3 year old loved it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2009

      These are very good. The worcestershire sauce adds a nice flavor dimension. It is nice to have a non-fried version of a favorite appetizer.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    You Might Also Like...

    View All Crab Recipes

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Baked Crab Rangoon

    Serving Size: 1 (1145 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 59.4
     
    Calories from Fat 29
    49%
    Total Fat 3.2 g
    5%
    Saturated Fat 1.8 g
    9%
    Cholesterol 11.7 mg
    3%
    Sodium 124.9 mg
    5%
    Total Carbohydrate 5.1 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.1 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.3 g
    1%
    Protein 2.3 g
    4%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites