Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Baked Corn Casserole Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Baked Corn Casserole

    Average Rating:

    17 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-17 of 17

    Sort by:

    • on August 19, 2002

      There was not even a kernel of corn left in the pan and everyone asked for the recipe. Need I say more? Cornbread mix, what a great addition for a corn casserole. I did not change a thing but did need to bake about 10 minutes longer.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 18, 2002

      Junebug, you made me a star at a family get together. Now I have to email everyone the recipe. So easy to make and carry. It was voted the best dish. I also baked it 10 more mintues.Thanks a bunch!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 10, 2002

      This is a great corn recipe; super easy to assemble. Deleted the pimento and increased cooking time about 10 minutes. A new family favorite!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 20, 2003

      We celebrated an early Thanksgiving meal with several families from our church . One of my contributions was this casserole and it was very well received ~ especially by the men. I prepared this as directed except for the addition of a bit more cheese on top. I'll definitely cook and serve this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 28, 2003

      I started making this and realized I was out of cheese and had no peppers!!! So I changed this alittle. I used 2 boxes of the cornmeal mix, and added 1/2 cup of chicken stock. I used a capfull of Extra Spicey Mrs. Dash and 16 oz. of sour cream. For the cheese I used about 1/2 a jar of queso cheese dip and upped the temp to 400 degrees. It was a hit and not a drop was left, Thanks for posting this, it was yummy. And next time I`ll be more prepared. ;)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 31, 2008

      I left out the green pepper and pimentos, but it was still good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 22, 2008

      This was good and easy to make. It tasted like a cornbread stuffing. I left out the pimentos.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 19, 2007

      I made this for Thanksgiving because my dad requested it...I'm generally not a fan of creamed casseroles like this as part of an already huge dinner. I was pleasantly surprised at how well it went with the other food, and it didn't feel heavy at all. The only substitution I made was a different cornbread mix, as Jiffy contains lard and I'm vegetarian. I just made sure it was a 6 oz box.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 23, 2006

      Thanks for sharing this...it was a nice addition to Thanksgiving dinner. I used light sour cream, and the finished product was still very rich (next time, I probably will even reduce the amount of butter). Very tasty!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 19, 2006

      Of all the similar recipes out there, this one is my favorite because of the onion and bell pepper. They give it just a little different taste. I left out the cheese and pimiento and used fat free sour cream to lighten it up just a bit. It turned out beautifully golden rather than brown (because of the cheese). I take this to many family dinners, and there's almost never leftovers.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 29, 2006

      This is excellent! Very creamy and rich. We loved it. Thanks for a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 21, 2005

      Oh my gosh, this was so delicious! Every single person at the table loved this casserole and asked when I was going to make it again. There was not one drop left in the bowl after dinner. Thank you very much for this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 12, 2005

      Wow, we loved this. The only thing I did differently was use red bell pepper, because it tastes sweeter that green. I will add this to the list of things my family loves.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 19, 2005

      I can't believe I haven't rated this recipe yet....have made it several times! It is awesome....everybody who tastes it wants the recipe! Made exactly as specified. Thanks Junebug!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 05, 2004

      Made this for Christmas dinner and it was a big hit! I think it will be a family favorite from now on. I think I will use slightly less butter next time, though.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2004

      I made this for Christmas and everybody loved it. The only changes, which IMHO enhanced it was adding diced pickled jalapeƱo peppers, instead of the green bell pepper and topping with parmesan cheese. Delicious

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 29, 2003

      I was so excited about fixing this, and it tasted fine, but it was no big hit with the family.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Baked Corn Casserole

    Serving Size: 1 (78 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 15

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 173.7
     
    Calories from Fat 107
    61%
    Total Fat 11.9 g
    18%
    Saturated Fat 6.9 g
    34%
    Cholesterol 25.9 mg
    8%
    Sodium 306.2 mg
    12%
    Total Carbohydrate 15.2 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 1.2 g
    4%
    Sugars 1.3 g
    5%
    Protein 2.7 g
    5%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    corn

    chopped pimiento

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites