Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Baked Cod With Crunchy Lemon-Herb Topping Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Baked Cod With Crunchy Lemon-Herb Topping

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on June 04, 2013

      I have been searching for a good recipe for cod and this is it! The topping gives the fish good flavor without being too heavy. I used a combination of equal parts dried basil, parsley, and dill for the herbs. I did not use lemon zest as I was using a bottled lemon juice. Next time I will make sure I get a lemon so I can make it as the recipe states and I'm sure it will be out of this world.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 27, 2012

      This is an easy and excellent recipe. I used cod and salmon. I will make it again and would highly recommend it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 28, 2011

      Excellent dish. Very easy to make. Ritz has flavored crackers now which is what I used, also added a little onion powder to the mayo mixture. I will totally be making this again and again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 07, 2010

      This is a great recipe! I changed just a couple small things because of things I did and didn't have in the house. I had no lemons, so I used a little lemon pepper seasoning. I also added a little grated parm to the bread crumbs and some Old Bay to the mayo mixture. We had it over rice, and my husband and I just loved it! Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 12, 2009

      Easy to make and pretty good, but nothing special. I think panko breading would work better than the ritz. Everything else was good. I used a combination of parsley and basil. I probably won't make this recipe again, but may incorporate pieces of it into another one. Thanks for posting and the ideas.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 15, 2009

      We really enjoyed this recipe, quick and easy, with a great flavor. Made for everyday tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 09, 2008

      Fast solid recipe. Will save for a busy day but not amazing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 16, 2008

      Your intro says it all ~ this is simple & delicious. DH went deep-sea fishing 5 dys ago, 35 lbs of cod fillets went into our freezer & this is the 1st recipe I picked to use some of it. I used my magic bullet in a wide-mouth glass jar to crush the crackers, had to use all dried herbs & increased the cooking time as my fillets were twice the thickness specified. Even using dried herbs, the herbed mayo mix & crunchy topping are ideal w/the cod & I would not chg anything about this recipe. I served this tasty cod w/garlic-parsley potatoes + cucumber & tomato slices. Thx for sharing your recipe w/us. :-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Baked Cod With Crunchy Lemon-Herb Topping

    Serving Size: 1 (175 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 330.1
     
    Calories from Fat 88
    26%
    Total Fat 9.8 g
    15%
    Saturated Fat 1.9 g
    9%
    Cholesterol 100.6 mg
    33%
    Sodium 376.1 mg
    15%
    Total Carbohydrate 16.0 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 0.5 g
    2%
    Sugars 2.4 g
    9%
    Protein 42.1 g
    84%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    herbs

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites