Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Baked Cinnamon Donuts Doughnuts Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Baked Cinnamon Donuts Doughnuts

    Average Rating:

    15 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-15 of 15

    Sort by:

    • on September 09, 2010

      Very delicious and simple! I just bought a donut pan and wanted to try something that didn't seem too difficult to pull together on a Saturday morning. I stuck to the recipe, only changed the sugar---for the white, used 1 cup Splenda, and kept the remaining amounts of white and brown sugars the same. And, the kitchen smelled wonderful with cinnamon baking!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 31, 2010

      I've only tasted these straight out of the oven, but they are delicious. I made them exactly as the recipe except I did not include the mace. Thank you for this keeper.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 18, 2013

      So delicious and full of flavor! I didn't have mace so I just subbed in 1/8tsp of cloves instead. I was also out of brown sugar, so I used white sugar for the topping. After the donuts cooled enough to handle, I brushed melted butter on both sides and then dipped them in the cinnamon/sugar mixture. Great cake donut!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 30, 2013

      Phenomenal recipe! These are ridiculously delicious. This was my first time baking donuts and this recipe made it a breeze. They tend to crisp up while cooling down. After several batches, I decided 15 minutes was the best amount of cook time. I subbed ground cloves for mace (about 1/8th tsp), vanilla-spiked brown sugar and used about half the butter listed for drizzling. Still turned out perfect.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 23, 2011

      I made these tonight and they are both easy and delicious! I topped half of them with glaze and the other half with cinnamon and sugar. I put mine on after they were baked though instead of before. I am anxious to play around with this and omit the spices and add some cocoa for chocolate ones....or plain with maple icing, powdered sugar coated...the possiblilites are endless. Now we won't have to deprive ourselves of donuts any longer since these are so much healthier than the fried versions. Thanks so much, these were alot of fun.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2010

      I baked ours in 4oz ramekins for 30 mins and they turned out great! I inverted them on a plate since the topping was on the bottom of the dish and then topped with powdered sugar. My family, including my 3 year old loved them! (made about 10 donuts this way)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 19, 2009

      Wow, these are soooooooooo yummy!!! :) They are fluffy and airy on the inside with a nice crunch on top from the cinnamon-sugar. The dough was so easy to work with and the hardest part was pouring it into the pans without making a total mess. ;) I dont like my baked goodies to be too sweet, so I reduced the sugar in the dough to 1/4 and sprinkled each doughnut with a ts or so, which was still plenty for me. I cant eat yeast anymore, so I havent had doughnuts in quite a while and this recipe really makes a great sub! THANKS SO MUCH for sharing your wonderful keeper with us, Seasoned Cook! Ill definitely make it again! Made and reviewed for Ed'n#9 Christmas Edition Decembre 09.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 16, 2009

      Great simple baked donut recipe. With no waiting to cill the mixure, these were made and on the table in no time. Love the favour, and the fact that not much fat is used in this recipe. I've printed this off as it's a definite keeper. Thanks Seasoned chef

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 12, 2009

      I bought a donut pan & was dying to make some for hubby! The recipe that came w/ the pan didn't work but once again Zaar came to the rescue! This was fast, easy & according to hubby--very yummy! I didn't have a chance to read the reviews (never turn down advice!) but thankfully the recipe still worked great. I used Splenda, skim milk & had no mace in the house. The topping was wonderful. I used a nonstick spray & had no problems w/ sticking. I can't wait to make these again for him; thank u for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 09, 2009

      These are fantastic! The only problem I had was getting them out of the pan, even though I used a nonstick, and brushed it liberally with melted butter. Next time I'm going to try a paste of flour and butter, and see if that works better. A good reason to try this again! I made some with and some without the topping, and actually preferred the ones without, although they were both great. Thank you for the recipe! Update: I've since made these several more times. I greased the pan with melted butter, then dusted with flour, and the donuts released beautifully. Thanks again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 24, 2009

      Great breakfast snack!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 13, 2009

      One word says it all...Yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 25, 2008

      Wow! So good! Tastes like cinnamon toast except better! I bought a donut pan in Estes Park, CO last week and picked this recipe to try first. So glad I did, my kids LOVE them! Now I wish I had bought two pans because I will be making these alot! Thanks so much for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 04, 2008

      Very simple & easy recipe! I served at Sewing Circle and had some not so favourable comments but my husband LOVED them!! I thought they were moist & tasty - a great treat with tea or coffee!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 18, 2008

      These are TDF! I made them for company and served them fresh out of the pan hot along with some cocoa for our breakfast. We ate them until we couldn't eat another bite. I had 3, the little piggy that I am! DH says this is one of his new favorites and that I can make them any time I get a hankering LOL. I will be making these often! Thanks for sharing this recipe Seasoned Cook!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Baked Cinnamon Donuts Doughnuts

    Serving Size: 1 (98 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 302.9
     
    Calories from Fat 66
    21%
    Total Fat 7.3 g
    11%
    Saturated Fat 4.4 g
    22%
    Cholesterol 34.3 mg
    11%
    Sodium 231.1 mg
    9%
    Total Carbohydrate 56.5 g
    18%
    Dietary Fiber 1.0 g
    4%
    Sugars 38.5 g
    154%
    Protein 3.6 g
    7%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites