Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Baked Cinnamon Apples (Crock Pot) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Baked Cinnamon Apples (Crock Pot)

    Average Rating:

    16 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-16 of 16

    Sort by:

    • on January 17, 2012

      Way to sweet for me and the apples turned out mushy. Next time, I will greatly reduce the sugar and will leave the peels on and only cut them in halves or quarters.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 25, 2012

      These were so good with Vanilla ice cream! How else would you serve them?! Definitely a good idea to cut the sugar back to half!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 11, 2011

      Mmmmmm!

      I read the reviews before making and made a couple changes accordingly. I used a 1/2 c sugar and 2 tbsp butter. It seemed plenty rich and sweet. I might even reduce the sugar a bit more in the future. Also I did not add raisins. My only dissapointment was that they came out very mushy and I like them to hold their shape and have a tad of bite to them. I will have to work with my crockpot a few times until I get it right I suppose (I did them in a 4 qt. pot on high for 2 hours, stiring halfway). I had to stir everything together in the biggest bowl I have before putting them into the crockpot and I still had to reduce the recipe by one apple. I need a bigger crockpot!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2012

    • on December 19, 2011

      Made this for a potluck and it went over really well. A person can easily reduce the amount of sugar if they desire a less-sweet version as a side-dish, however for a dessert - this would be an excellent ice cream topping or pancake topping. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 20, 2011

      I made this as a dessert, and served it over vanilla bean ice cream. It was fantastic. I used light brown sugar, and used more brown and less white. I had a mix of honeycrisp and cortland apples, and they came out delicious. The juice that cooks out of them makes a luscious apple-flavored caramel.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 02, 2011

      This is a keeper! We are "iced in" and going a bit stir crazy. I threw this together for a treat and is sure was! I agree that is tastes like the center of an apple pie. Less sugar if you want it as a side dish is a great tip too. This is definitely going into my crockpot recipe rotation! Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 09, 2011

      I fixed these apples for my family today. They are simply decadent. I thought I was eating a very good apple pie without crust. My family loved them! I did use about half the sugar and they were perfect. It is almost more like a dessert than a side dish. I can see it looking wonderful during holidays, and especially in the fall. My son is quite the baked apple gourmet and he loved them!
      Thanks for a crowd-pleasing recipe :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 02, 2010

      I am a busy mom with three kids.....teen to toddler. They all LOVED it. My husband is an apple pie fanatic and as am I but minus the crust. So this was a perfect dessert to try for our family. Success! Definitely will make this again.....maybe for the holidays!
      *If you don't have a big sweet tooth, you could cut the sugar in half.*

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 29, 2010

      My husband and I are big dessert eaters, and we're trying to get some of the fat out of our diets without having to totally give up on our desserts. I made this recipe without the butter, and I promise you, it does NOT need it! You can make this totally fat free and it is still delicious. I did think it was a little too heavy on the cinnamon, so next time I will probably use about half of what it calls for. You could probably cut back a bit on the sugar, too, maybe even to half a cup. I will definitely make this again, thank you for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2009

      I brought these for yesterdays July 4th party. Nothing like American apple pie (without the crust) for a July 4 party. I doubled the recipe for about 15 people and there were NO left overs. Everyone LOVED them and was the only dish that didn't have left overs. They were delicious and I am so glad I brought them. I had to add a link on my facebook page so my friends and family could have the recipe. HIGHLY recommend this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 30, 2009

      I really love this recipe. It tastes just like an apple pie with no crust. A set and forget dessert is always useful. I put mine on high for 1 hr 45 min and watched them carefully, because I like my apples firmer. This recipe does have way too much sugar for my taste...1/3 cup was enough for me. Take into consideration that the raisins end up plump and super sweet. I also used half the butter to keep it lighter. Thanks for a great idea.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 12, 2009

      I have made this recipe along side my thanksgiving, Christmas, and Easter dinners. All though I cut the granulated suger to half a cup after I made it the first time because it was a little too sweet for a side dish. Thanks for sharing such a great recipe! I will make this for many special holiday dinners to com.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 24, 2008

      These apples were spectacular! I added apple juice and it made the consistancy just right. I will be making these again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 14, 2007

      We were given a basket of Honey Crisp apples, which I wanted to use while they were fresh and crisp. I used an apple/corer/slicer which made 8 sections each for 6 apples. I left peels on, and prepared recipe as directed, except I cut the sugar back to about 1/3 cup. I used the crockpot on high for 2 1/2 hours, leaving the slices firm but not mushy. We ate some, with ice cream on top. I thought the mixture was a tad dry, and next time will add some dark rum or apple cider. The next day DH made a struedel with 1 sheet of puff pastry folded in half over the apples, brushed the top with melted butter, and sprinkled with coarse bakery sugar. He then baked it at 375 for 40 minutes. It was DELISH !! We polished it off for breakfast. Thanks for a Keeper, Bake-a-holic.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 10, 2007

      These were easy, delicious, and made an excellent side to go with my smoked pulled pork today, along with cole slaw and mac/cheese. I liked how you can toss it all in the crock pot and forget about 'em, it allowed me to stay outside and tend to my smoker. Next time - and there WILL be a next time (I've always wanted to use that line after seeing it in so many reviews, lol) I think I will cook them on low for 2 hours and shut them off, we like them a little firmer, but otherwise, the flavor was fantastic and this recipe definately belongs on a smoked-meat menu. Thanks for posting it. - steve

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Baked Cinnamon Apples (Crock Pot)

    Serving Size: 1 (304 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 659.0
     
    Calories from Fat 110
    16%
    Total Fat 12.3 g
    18%
    Saturated Fat 7.4 g
    37%
    Cholesterol 30.5 mg
    10%
    Sodium 114.1 mg
    4%
    Total Carbohydrate 145.5 g
    48%
    Dietary Fiber 10.5 g
    42%
    Sugars 119.5 g
    478%
    Protein 2.3 g
    4%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites