8 Reviews

These were good, but they turned out a bit dry for our taste. Per other reviewers' recommendations I added a bit of salt and extra garlic, which added to the flavor. I had something else in the oven at a lower temp so I baked longer, lower. The yogurt sauce was very good, also, though 1 year old DS preferred ketchup LOL. Made for ZWT 9, Gourmet Goddesses.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
smellyvegetarian September 04, 2013

These were quite tasty, but mine did not hold together, which is why I'm giving them a 4 out of 5 stars. Loved the yogurt sauce, though - very yummy! Made for ZWT9.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Marcasite Queen September 04, 2013

These are really good. I'll be making them again. As stated by other reviewers, the sauce makes the recipe. They did take a lot longer to bake than stated but that's an easy fix. Made for ZWT9 Soup A Stars.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Dreamer in Ontario August 21, 2013

I made these adding a small amount od salt and some Ras El Hanout and they turned out yummy. Really loved the yogurt dip! that really pushed them over the top. They were enjoyed with a carrot salad for a lovely summed dinner.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Annacia August 19, 2013

The patties were good, but the sauce added the real wow factor! The combo of lemon and mint was cooling and refreshing, wonderful paired with the bite of the jalapeno in the patties. Thanks for sharing! ZWT8

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Starrynews August 18, 2012

These patties were good and they were healthy. We would have liked them to be a little more flavorful, but that may just be personal taste. We rolled them into a Greek flatbread, which worked really well. We served with a side of salad. This wasn't too complicated for a week night, which was appreciated. Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Dr. Jenny May 21, 2012

I love bean patties and usually make them with fava but these were delish. I think the flavors in these are definitely Italian because they also eat chickpeas but next time I will kick them up a notch with African flavors. Went perfectly with the yogurt sauce for a quick lunch. I used the whole egg and mashed up the peas a bit with a fork and sprayed the parchment with canola oil. This is a keeper thanks CG. Made for ZWT 7 :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jamilahs_Kitchen May 25, 2011

Very tasty but the patties fell apart. Make sure you really mash the chickpeas until completely smooth!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MissingWhiteWings June 16, 2010
Baked Chickpea Patties With Lemon Herb Yogurt Sauce