Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Baked Chicken with Special Raspberry Sauce Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Baked Chicken with Special Raspberry Sauce

    Average Rating:

    35 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 35

    Sort by:

    • on January 22, 2003

      i used boneless skinless chicken breasts, i made 6, reduced cooking time to 30 minutes at 425 , used cayenne instead of red pepper/ everyone liked it better than my usual version:)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 20, 2003

      This recipe was OUTSTANDING! We used chicken tenderloins instead of a thihgs/legs and omitted the butter (dietary restrictions), and could not have been happier. This is an amazing combination of tastes and spices. I have had it twice in the last five days and would have been happy having it the other three days as well. Thank you for sharing this gem.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 13, 2004

      Excellent! I used 6 chicken legs and 4 thighs--there was plenty of sauce for all that. Next time I will probably use much less butter since it gets drained off after baking anyway. Seemed like a slightly sweet/spicy Asian type dish. It's a keeper.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 19, 2003

      This chicken was great. After eating the skin, it was just chicken. Dw started dipping pieces in the sauce from the pan. That was great. Next time we will drain the pan drippings into a bowl and serve it on the side as a dipping sauce.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 26, 2003

      Very good, PanNan. Will be fixing this again soon. Thanks for such a good and easy recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 09, 2014

      Wonderful chicken dish! The sauce is so easy to make but so impressive. Very flavourful. We both liked it very much! Thanks for sharing :)<br/>Made for CQ 2014

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 06, 2014

      Yummy chicken. I used chicken legs (my package was labeled wrong in the freezer, lol). Loved the sauce and the aroma while cooking. Thanks PanNan for sharing. Made for Culinary Quest 2014..

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 04, 2014

      wow oh wow this was good used pan dripping as sauce wicked good try this one cakepops on parade pnw leg of trip really good one of the best on tour will be making again

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 12, 2010

      This was very tasty and we really enjoyed it! I roasted the whole bird and it ended up with a sticky sweet glaze with heat! I too added some cayenne pepper! Pssst! Love the heat! Will make again...Jelly :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 15, 2010

      I didn't really care for the flavor.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 08, 2009

      This was different and good. I used boneless breasts and some dark meat on the bone and liked the dark meat on the bone better. I used cayenne for the pepper but it was a bit "hot" for my younger son who said his lips were burning. Thanks for a good chicken dish

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 21, 2007

      Guess we aren't raspberry and chicken combo fans. It just didn't go together for us.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 06, 2007

      Great recipe. I made this on Valentine's Day. DH really liked it, but it was a little too sweet for my tastes. I added 1 teaspoon crushed red pepper flakes and 1/4 cup soy sauce. I did really like the bite from the soy sauce combined with the balsamic vinegar. Thanks for the recipe, I will make again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 26, 2007

      Loved it. Didn't have seedless raspberry jam. But I did have, of all things, guava jelly and raspberry balsamic vinegar so I sub'ed those. Guava jelly <-> Raspberry jam = my most bizzare substituion ever - but it worked!(I'll have to make this again with the stated ingredients to be sure, but I think that the guava gave the finished dish a slightly less sweet, more plum-y taste). Followed the rest of the recipe as shown. I was concerned that with the amount of liquid the thighs gave up, they'd be dry, but it was not the case. I served the chicken with jasmine rice and steamed fresh peas and carrots.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 16, 2007

      This was very easy to make and I was happy to use up the chicken thighs and raspberry jam I had in the refrigerator. This recipe tasted a little too bland for my taste but my family seemed to enjoy it. The kids liked the sweetness of the jam but were sensitive to the pepper flakes. The recipe wasn't bad just not one of my personal favorites.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 15, 2007

      Our sauce was a bit thin but I LOVED THE FLAVOUR! I used skinless/boneless chicken breasts. Our chicken was tender but wasn't as flavourful as expecting, which is why I'm only rating it a three star. I would definitely try this again using flattened chicken breasts & modifying the sauce to give it more thickness. Thank you for posting this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2006

      I'm a vegetarian but my husband loves this chicken! He said to give it 5 stars. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 03, 2006

      YUMMY! I absolutely would give this recipe 10 stars if I could! I made exactly as written, except I removed the skin from the chicken. The little bit of extra sauce it makes was no problem for me, I just drizzled over the rice I served it with.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 27, 2006

      WOW!! I loved this recipe!! I had quite a bit of raspberry glaze left because I didn't make 3 lbs. of chicken, but I'm sure it will keep well refrigerated. What a lovely recipe, thank you for sharing!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 27, 2006

      I used boneless, skinless breasts for this recipe. It was fantastic. All the flavors go so well together. We all loved it and I'll make this again. Thanx for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Baked Chicken with Special Raspberry Sauce

    Serving Size: 1 (298 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 984.5
     
    Calories from Fat 362
    36%
    Total Fat 40.2 g
    61%
    Saturated Fat 15.0 g
    75%
    Cholesterol 350.5 mg
    116%
    Sodium 690.0 mg
    28%
    Total Carbohydrate 56.7 g
    18%
    Dietary Fiber 0.9 g
    3%
    Sugars 40.1 g
    160%
    Protein 92.9 g
    185%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites