12 Reviews

easy, and yummy. I did without the stock powder without any problem and basted the chicken (2 skinless boneless breast) a couple of times while roasting.

20 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Gay Gilmore November 18, 2001

very good, even though i didnt use stock powder .. no leftovers :)

10 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
najwa November 26, 2001

super!! left out stock powder and added cut up potatoes to bottom of pan--used dried rosemary- delicious- even my kids (who usually groan when i made chicken) LOVED it! the lemon/olive oil sauce in the pan was super yummy drizzled over everything at the end- will be making chicken pieces this way from now on:)

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
tiger28 February 24, 2010

My family had mixed reviews with this recipe. My husband and I thought it was good, but not stellar. It took closer to an hour for the chicken to cook through - and I used skinless boneless breasts. I did not care for the large amount of oil the chicken sits in while roasting - it added fat & calories, but not as much flavor as I expected. If I made this again, I would not use as much oil.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
HeatherFeather February 05, 2002

We thought this was excellent! I only used 1/3 cup olive oil and didn't have any stock powder and I wouldn't bother using it next time. I used bone-in, skin-on breasts. I assembled everything in the am and put in the pm. Baked it at 375 for 1 hour. We will be making this lots! Thanks for posting.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lucky in Bayview June 09, 2011

Nice and flavorful, but hubby and son doesn't like it too lemony...they prefer more of the garlic. Also, had to cook for an hour at a higher temp for all of the chicken pieces. I will try this again with skinless/boneless breasts and more garlic.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
jemfin13 July 15, 2010

If I could give this 20 stars, I would. It is by far the best flavor chicken I have EVER had. I paired it with an heirloom tomato bake (will post that recipe tonight!) and we had NO leftovers. Great job, and thank you for sharing.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
DaniRoze November 04, 2008

Fresh rosemary out of the garden - yummmmmmm don't change this - it is scrumptious!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sue D #2 June 22, 2008

My only addition was onion and large mushrooms. This was great and very easy to put together. I baked the chicken at 375 for 35 minutes. Rosemary and garlic? Can't get much better than that. thanks.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Paka June 04, 2008

This was fantastic! I varied only a little from the recipe. I wanted the flavor to infuse more so I minced the garlic and shook all marinade ingredients in a jar to get it good and mixed up. I did not have any rosemary on hand so I added a couple tablespoons of rosemary infused avocado oil. I did add the chicken stock and it really boosted the flavor. We made the 'marinade' again the night after we tried this recipe and added the leftover chicken to rice with grapes, pine nuts, and chopped yellow bell pepper. It made the whole thing to die for! There is enough marinade for at least twice the chicken in the recipe. Thanks for the recipe. As soon as I hit submit I am going to make this for the third time in as many days for the chicken we are grilling tonight. This time I am going to give it a little marinade time...so good.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mitt Kraut June 20, 2007
Baked Chicken with Garlic and Rosemary