Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Baked Chicken with Garlic and Rosemary Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Baked Chicken with Garlic and Rosemary

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on November 18, 2001

      easy, and yummy. I did without the stock powder without any problem and basted the chicken (2 skinless boneless breast) a couple of times while roasting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 26, 2001

      very good, even though i didnt use stock powder .. no leftovers :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 24, 2010

      super!! left out stock powder and added cut up potatoes to bottom of pan--used dried rosemary- delicious- even my kids (who usually groan when i made chicken) LOVED it! the lemon/olive oil sauce in the pan was super yummy drizzled over everything at the end- will be making chicken pieces this way from now on:)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 05, 2002

      My family had mixed reviews with this recipe. My husband and I thought it was good, but not stellar. It took closer to an hour for the chicken to cook through - and I used skinless boneless breasts. I did not care for the large amount of oil the chicken sits in while roasting - it added fat & calories, but not as much flavor as I expected. If I made this again, I would not use as much oil.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 09, 2011

      We thought this was excellent! I only used 1/3 cup olive oil and didn't have any stock powder and I wouldn't bother using it next time. I used bone-in, skin-on breasts. I assembled everything in the am and put in the pm. Baked it at 375 for 1 hour. We will be making this lots! Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 15, 2010

      Nice and flavorful, but hubby and son doesn't like it too lemony...they prefer more of the garlic. Also, had to cook for an hour at a higher temp for all of the chicken pieces. I will try this again with skinless/boneless breasts and more garlic.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 04, 2008

      If I could give this 20 stars, I would. It is by far the best flavor chicken I have EVER had. I paired it with an heirloom tomato bake (will post that recipe tonight!) and we had NO leftovers. Great job, and thank you for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 22, 2008

      Fresh rosemary out of the garden - yummmmmmm don't change this - it is scrumptious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 04, 2008

      My only addition was onion and large mushrooms. This was great and very easy to put together. I baked the chicken at 375 for 35 minutes. Rosemary and garlic? Can't get much better than that. thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 20, 2007

      This was fantastic! I varied only a little from the recipe. I wanted the flavor to infuse more so I minced the garlic and shook all marinade ingredients in a jar to get it good and mixed up. I did not have any rosemary on hand so I added a couple tablespoons of rosemary infused avocado oil. I did add the chicken stock and it really boosted the flavor. We made the 'marinade' again the night after we tried this recipe and added the leftover chicken to rice with grapes, pine nuts, and chopped yellow bell pepper. It made the whole thing to die for! There is enough marinade for at least twice the chicken in the recipe. Thanks for the recipe. As soon as I hit submit I am going to make this for the third time in as many days for the chicken we are grilling tonight. This time I am going to give it a little marinade time...so good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 29, 2006

      This recipe was amazing. The chicken was extremely juicy and full of flavor. The drippings mixed with the fresh garlic and onions made a wonderful gravy gravy to smother rice with. It was a great meal which my fiance and I enjoyed and will definitely be using again. What made it even better was the simplicity of the recipe. It didn't take anytime at all to prepare and it filled the house with a wonderful aroma. Thanks for the great meal.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 18, 2002

      My son chose this for Sunday dinner. Everyone loved it. I did not have the chicken stock powder either, and it was fine without it. I will make this again, and next time i will try it with the chicken stock powder to see the difference.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Baked Chicken with Garlic and Rosemary

    Serving Size: 1 (61 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 256.7
     
    Calories from Fat 243
    95%
    Total Fat 27.1 g
    41%
    Saturated Fat 3.7 g
    18%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 8.2 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 4.6 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.6 g
    2%
    Sugars 0.7 g
    2%
    Protein 0.6 g
    1%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    chicken portions

    fresh rosemary

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites