Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Baked Chicken Wings Hawaiian Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Baked Chicken Wings Hawaiian

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on October 06, 2004

      I made this for my husband to take to a pot-luck. Every body LOVED them. Said they were the BEST chicken wings ever! When baking, I kept transferring them to a "dry" cooking sheet to make them crispier.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2012

      This was great! I didn't have powder mustard so I used regular dijon. I didn't have time to thaw or marinade the wings so I slow baked them from frozen at 250F for 2 hours in the marinade (effectively marinading and thawing as they cooked!), then I removed most of the liquid and "crisped" them at 400F for 20 minutes each side. I took them to a party and they disappeared very quickly. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 27, 2011

      I so loved these! I tend to not have the patience to marinate overnight. Did manage to marinate a few hours then basted them with the extra juice while cooking. They weren't as great as a night of marinating would have been I'm sure, but still excellent! And the baked juice that I scraped off the pan...to die for!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 30, 2009

      These are AWESOME!! My husband not a wings fan, loved them!! Everyone must try them!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 27, 2009

      Easy recipe to prepare! I added fresh chopped jalepenos, pineapple juice and extra garlic. Used only half the marinade and let them bake until the marinade cooked to a glaze. I made them for an office party and everyone was raving about them. This will be a regular in my book

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 19, 2006

      we threw these on the grill for 20 minutes and it worked like a charm. Everyone loved them. My brother thought they were the best wings ever.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 08, 2006

      Easy to make recipe and I received rants and raves from my party guests. I doubled the amount of chicken and left everything else the same. I baked them for 1 hr 15 minutes to get the extra juice dissolved and it still came out great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 21, 2005

      I tried this recipe yesterday because I needed a late night snack. The combination of ingredients tastes great, but I did a few things differently. Instead of regular onions, I chopped 3 stalks of green onion (I usually like to use just the greenest part). I also used 6 cloves of garlic because I love the stuff! I just didn't get the crispiness I wanted. I had to put it under the broiler for a couple of minutes just to get it slightly crisp. I'll definitely be making this in the future. When I do, I think I'll try grilling it instead of baking it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 20, 2005

      Beginning of summer vacation and the kids must be fed constantly. My daughter's comment 'The best chicken I every had'. I made 4 lbs of chicken, but did not double the soy sauce. It was perfect.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Baked Chicken Wings Hawaiian

    Serving Size: 1 (651 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 1367.4
     
    Calories from Fat 865
    63%
    Total Fat 96.1 g
    147%
    Saturated Fat 35.0 g
    175%
    Cholesterol 410.5 mg
    136%
    Sodium 4565.5 mg
    190%
    Total Carbohydrate 31.2 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 1.8 g
    7%
    Sugars 23.2 g
    92%
    Protein 92.1 g
    184%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites