Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Baked Chicken Thighs/Leg Quarters Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Baked Chicken Thighs/Leg Quarters

    Average Rating:

    87 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 87

    Sort by:

    • on January 22, 2011

      This was so easy and tasty, thank you! I used my Nu-wave oven so I covered mine for the first part of the cooking time then let it crisp up, served with sweet pepper rice and steamed broccoli. What an easy meal. It really irks me when someone is rude about a recipe and sites how much more they can do...this site caters to all level of cooks and even us experienced cooks like new, easy recipes. At my house, we are very grateful and thankful for your time to share this with us, it was delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 08, 2010

      This was really tasty (and REALLY easy). I used leg quarters. I added some other seasonings to the garlic powder (salt, pepper, cayenne powder, marjoram, onion powder), drizzled on the soy sauce, and baked with tin foil over the roasting pan for about an hour, and then I removed the tin foil and let the chicken skin crisp. DELICIOUS! I garnished with a bit of chopped fresh parsley and served with some mixed vegetables and rice. Thank you for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 19, 2009

      WOW! This is terrific! I was looking for a super-easy recipe for chicken thighs and this went above & beyond my expectations. There was virtually no prep -- 5 minutes is entirely accurate -- and the house smelled divine as the chicken cooked. The skin got perfectly crispy-crunchy, the meat was juicy, and the flavor outstanding. This is a keeper, and one 'll definitely give to my college-age kids who are newbie cooks. Thanks 3KillerBs!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 14, 2010

      I really enjoyed the Soy flavor. I am more of a Dale's guy, but I followed your recipe. I only added hot sauce. Great cooking directions as well. His1NOnly is way off and quite rude I may add. That person used the wrong sauce and rated your recipe one star?! Just RUDE! If after your recipe turned out under done chicken, that's one thing. But sauce flavor? I am offended for you 3B.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 26, 2009

      As a poor University student I LOVE this recipe! All very cheap ingredients and I can easily make extra and use it to make other dishes. Also it takes very little time to prepare I just toss it in the oven and study while it's baking! Thank you for posting this yummy, easy, and inexpensive dish!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 05, 2008

      Loved this one! I actually marinate my chicken thighs in a ziploc bag with the garlic powder & soysauce. I poked holes in the thighs and didn't really measure the garlic powder or soy. I just put enough to coat. I have also put any extra thighs in the freezer with the marinade for a later meal and they turn out great too! Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 09, 2013

      I make this all the time with a few adjustments. I add onion powder and instead of soy sauce I use teriyaki sauce. I also fry the thighs first and then finish them off in the oven. So good.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 10, 2012

      I thought this was a wonderful recipe. I did do a couple of things differently. First, I used boneless, skinless thighs, which cut down on the greasiness that some people have mentioned. Second I marinated the chicken in the soy sauce for a couple of hours before baking. The flavor was great! Not too spicy or too bland. Thanks for a great easy recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 09, 2011

      I think some people have nothing better to complain about than other peoples recipes. This turned out wonderful for me. I added some seasoned salt and made sure to put seasonings between the skin and chicken (as well as on top) before I baked it. I didn't use Kikoman soy sauce and I had no problems. I baked it at 375 for 1 hour on the middle oven rack and the skin got crispy and delicious. I will be making this again and again. Thanks for posting.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 21, 2010

      Fantastic taste and easy to cook! Those are my only two requirements when choosing the meal for the day and this recipe nailed both of them! Thanks so much for sharing!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 19, 2010

      Super simple to make. As a matter of fact, my 11 year old son made this. We covered the chicken with foil paper and baked it for 1 hour 15 minutes. We also scattered baby carrots around the chicken to add a side dish that could be baked with the chicken. We loved it!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 09, 2010

      This a great, simple, tasty, "go-to" recipe for chicken. Perfect for a weekday meal when you're too worn out to do a heavy prep! My family enjoyed it and it was nearly effortless!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 23, 2010

      using organic/free range chicken makes this really good!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 26, 2010

      Maybe it was the brand of sauce that I had...not sure, but this had no flavor at all. I would not use this again. Sorry.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 21, 2009

      This was very tasty! :) I made it with some split breasts I'd had in the freezer for a long time. It was time to cook them up and I was not disappointed! TENDER, flavorful meat. yum! Thanks for the keeper recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 28, 2009

      Who knew a recipe so darn simple could be so good?! I'm trying to cook a few more economical meals each week, and this recipe sure fit the bill. We really liked the flavoring. The chicken was mosit on the inside, just crispy enough on the outside (I baked mine for 1 hour) and the soy sauce was not overpowering at all. Thank you!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 11, 2008

      This is a wonderful, wonderful recipe. I bought a couple of chicken leg quarters because they were on sale, had no idea what to do with them, found this recipe, followed it, and proclaimed that we'd now be having chicken leg quarters on a regular basis. This recipe has just three ingredients, minimal prep, and is fabulously tasty. What a find.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 10, 2008

      Super simple! Easier than PBJ! Really does have the chinese food taste. DH loved it! Tastes much more complicated than it is. A 2-yr-old could make this!! Be generous with the seasoning & sauce!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 02, 2008

      This was excellent and soooo simple! My husband loved them so much he bought me a Kate Spade bag!! Now THATS a recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 12, 2007

      This is one of those recipes that just surprises you! I wanted something very very easy and had leg quarters so that was my search, this is what came up and it can't be more easy, I figured if anything it wouldn't be bad and I could just make some rice with it, well it was one of the best chicken dishes I have ever made! I poked the pieces with a skewer and the soy got down into the chicken and flavored it nicely, the skin was beautifuly crisp and had a really nice taste, it was perfect with steamed rice and broccoli spears. Sometimes easy is best.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4 5

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Baked Chicken Thighs/Leg Quarters

    Serving Size: 1 (97 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 200.1
     
    Calories from Fat 129
    64%
    Total Fat 14.3 g
    22%
    Saturated Fat 4.0 g
    20%
    Cholesterol 78.9 mg
    26%
    Sodium 239.0 mg
    9%
    Total Carbohydrate 0.1 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.0 g
    0%
    Protein 16.5 g
    33%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites