88 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

This was so easy and tasty, thank you! I used my Nu-wave oven so I covered mine for the first part of the cooking time then let it crisp up, served with sweet pepper rice and steamed broccoli. What an easy meal. It really irks me when someone is rude about a recipe and sites how much more they can do...this site caters to all level of cooks and even us experienced cooks like new, easy recipes. At my house, we are very grateful and thankful for your time to share this with us, it was delicious!

14 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Morningfeather January 22, 2011

This was really tasty (and REALLY easy). I used leg quarters. I added some other seasonings to the garlic powder (salt, pepper, cayenne powder, marjoram, onion powder), drizzled on the soy sauce, and baked with tin foil over the roasting pan for about an hour, and then I removed the tin foil and let the chicken skin crisp. DELICIOUS! I garnished with a bit of chopped fresh parsley and served with some mixed vegetables and rice. Thank you for sharing!

10 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
NELady April 08, 2010

WOW! This is terrific! I was looking for a super-easy recipe for chicken thighs and this went above & beyond my expectations. There was virtually no prep -- 5 minutes is entirely accurate -- and the house smelled divine as the chicken cooked. The skin got perfectly crispy-crunchy, the meat was juicy, and the flavor outstanding. This is a keeper, and one 'll definitely give to my college-age kids who are newbie cooks. Thanks 3KillerBs!!

8 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Cakebaker21 November 19, 2009

I really enjoyed the Soy flavor. I am more of a Dale's guy, but I followed your recipe. I only added hot sauce. Great cooking directions as well. His1NOnly is way off and quite rude I may add. That person used the wrong sauce and rated your recipe one star?! Just RUDE! If after your recipe turned out under done chicken, that's one thing. But sauce flavor? I am offended for you 3B.

3 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CONCHOBOR99 February 14, 2010

As a poor University student I LOVE this recipe! All very cheap ingredients and I can easily make extra and use it to make other dishes. Also it takes very little time to prepare I just toss it in the oven and study while it's baking! Thank you for posting this yummy, easy, and inexpensive dish!

3 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MinouStars May 26, 2009

I think some people have nothing better to complain about than other peoples recipes. This turned out wonderful for me. I added some seasoned salt and made sure to put seasonings between the skin and chicken (as well as on top) before I baked it. I didn't use Kikoman soy sauce and I had no problems. I baked it at 375 for 1 hour on the middle oven rack and the skin got crispy and delicious. I will be making this again and again. Thanks for posting.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
PSU Lioness March 09, 2011

Loved this one! I actually marinate my chicken thighs in a ziploc bag with the garlic powder & soysauce. I poked holes in the thighs and didn't really measure the garlic powder or soy. I just put enough to coat. I have also put any extra thighs in the freezer with the marinade for a later meal and they turn out great too! Thanks for posting.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Conkeylam May 05, 2008

I make this all the time with a few adjustments. I add onion powder and instead of soy sauce I use teriyaki sauce. I also fry the thighs first and then finish them off in the oven. So good.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ceci2468 August 09, 2013

I thought this was a wonderful recipe. I did do a couple of things differently. First, I used boneless, skinless thighs, which cut down on the greasiness that some people have mentioned. Second I marinated the chicken in the soy sauce for a couple of hours before baking. The flavor was great! Not too spicy or too bland. Thanks for a great easy recipe!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mamalovesakm July 10, 2012

Fantastic taste and easy to cook! Those are my only two requirements when choosing the meal for the day and this recipe nailed both of them! Thanks so much for sharing!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Dreamlander2009 October 21, 2010
Baked Chicken Thighs/Leg Quarters