Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Baked Chicken Thighs Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Baked Chicken Thighs

    Average Rating:

    20 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 20

    Sort by:

    • on January 15, 2013

      My chicken thighs turned out so juicy & delicious. My only change was to add a tsp of honey to the mustard. I used a spicy mustard. Husband loved it. I loved it. Made it again 1 week later. This is now in my list of go to easy & tasty recipes. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 14, 2011

      Prior to making this dish, my husband had lovingly told me that I wasn't very good at preparing meat dishes. After he ate this, it shut him up pretty fast : ) It was awesome (the chicken and the quiet!)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 09, 2013

      I loved this chicken and so did my dinner guests. I made a few ingredient changes with what I had on hand. I replaced the 5 T butter with 2 T butter and 3 T olive oil. I didn't have bread to make breadcrumbs so I used Panko breadcrumbs. I took another reviewer's suggestion to add some honey to the mustard mix. I brushed the mustard mix on the chicken with a silicone brush. I was able to get into all of the nooks and crannies. Next time I'll make more of the bread crumbs and less of the mustard mix.The chicken had a nice crispy top and tender inside. I used bone-in chicken thighs with skin, I'll try without the skin next time. I also followed the suggestion to use a shallow pan with a rack to help make it crispy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 05, 2013

      My 3rd time making this dish- LOVE IT! Easy, fast, tasty.. This seems to be a variation of an older garlic/butter chicken recipe which is also great, but this has even more flavor. I substitute Panko breadcrumbs instead of regular breadcrumbs as this allows for more flavor to adhere and gives a crisper texture to the chicken. I usually use skin-on chicken, but ended up with skinless- this recipe makes chicken so good it doesn't matter. In fact, i'd probably just stick with skinless with this particular dish...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 29, 2013

      SO quick, easy & delicious!!!!! Used boneless/skinless thighs, spicy brown for the mustard & 1/2 grated parmesan & 1/2 shredded parm~ everything else as called for. It was wonderful & dipped some fresh bread into the drippings on bottom of casserole dish. YuMM

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 24, 2013

      I added a squeeze of honey to the mustard butter as well and it gave a nice little tinge of sweetness to the crust. Crunchy, good flavor. Next time I think I'll put the chicken on a rack in the pan since there was quite a bit of fat left over which prevented the undersides from getting crunchy. I used dry store-bought bread crumbs, and found that neither the crumb mixture nor the butter mixture went very far, so I ended up doubling everything but the chicken.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 20, 2013

      Great recipe! Easy, and so delicious. I used skinless thighs, less butter and forgot the parsley. We loved them and I'll be making these often. Thanks for posting this keeper recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2012

      Excellent! Easy and fast. I had a mix of thighs and drumsticks (8 in all) and the amounts worked out just fine. I used a little bit extra of a new seasoning on the market, which has a piquant flavour. I have a fan/convection oven, and would advise to use a lower heat with those ovens. Thanks for the recipe! MADE AGAIN ON JAN 6, 2012: Good as before! This time I added just some seasoning salt (a tiny bit), but used slightly more Dijon mustard, and a drizzle of honey. The sauce formed a nice emulsion -- and mustard and honey are so nice together!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 24, 2011

      WOW! We all loved this recipe! I had accidentally bought boneless, skinless chicken thighs and my DH couldn't even tell that they were skinless. This seasoning method creates a delicious almost crusty texture to the chicken which helps to keep it very moist. I also used honey mustard for the prepared mustard. Thanks for posting!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 16, 2010

      This recipe has my favorite qualities: easy, uses ingredients I always have on hand, can be prepared ahead of time and delicious! I used dried parsley instead of fresh and spicy brown mustard. Thanks for posting.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 13, 2010

      I made these last month & they were fantastic. I changed it slightly by using dried breadcrumbs instead of fresh & added some red pepper flakes, but that was it. The only problem I had was not having enough mixture to cover all of the chicken, but they were really big pieces. I'm going to make this again tonight & just double the amount of mixture.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 19, 2009

      Very good, and not too difficult...my 16yo son made it for supper last night. Some changes...he used skinless thighs, dry breadcrumbs instead of fresh, and after the chicken was in the pan he drizzled over it the remaining butter mixture. The meat was juicy and flavorjul all the way through, not just the surface as sometimes happens. My husband saved one piece to reheat later in the microwave, just to see if it would be good leftover, and he said the flavor was still good but it lost crispness. We will use this recipe many times, I predict.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 09, 2014

      I made this and a tablespoon of honey in the butter mix and it does the magic. My Husband went crazy for it. I repeated it already and it really gave it a moist flavorful when I use boneless chicken.. it's a family keeper

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 25, 2014

      This smelled AMAZING while it was baking, but my family thought it was just okay. I think it could make a great base recipe. I did make it exactly as directed. It was bland, the coating turned out powdery instead of crispy, and because of the skin the flavor didn't reach the meat. It also needed about 65 minutes to cook. I think the idea is great, so I will try it again, but I will use skinless chicken, and add honey, garlic, and red pepper flakes as other reviewers suggested, and I will add a good bit more salt or seasoning salt. I will update this review if I discover any good improvements.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 05, 2013

      This was soooo good and oh soooo easy! I'm applying the breading to chicken tenders tonight! I'm sure it will be just as tasty! I followed the directions to a T except I didn't have prepared mustard to I used Dijon and it turned out perfectly..

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 07, 2013

      I try to use what is at hand, so I substituted bread crumbs with grounded oats and substituted the parsley with cilantrillo. One word: Fabulous!<br/>Most chicken recipes with mustard are a hit!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 29, 2012

      Very easy and delicious! Had everything on hand. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 17, 2009

      Just what I had in mind when looking for a chicken thigh recipe for dinner, I used dry breadcrumbs and used a little of the melted butter to pour over before they went in the oven. I used honey grain mustard which gave the chicken a nice flavour. Delicious, thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 28, 2008

      These were alright for a quick meal would'nt make for special guests though!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 23, 2007

      This recipe was quick, easy, and absolutely delicious. I used Olivio instead of butter. I'm sure any of the cholesterol-lowering spreads would work as well.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Baked Chicken Thighs

    Serving Size: 1 (230 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 607.6
     
    Calories from Fat 424
    69%
    Total Fat 47.1 g
    72%
    Saturated Fat 19.3 g
    96%
    Cholesterol 207.0 mg
    69%
    Sodium 553.7 mg
    23%
    Total Carbohydrate 5.7 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.4 g
    1%
    Sugars 0.5 g
    2%
    Protein 38.5 g
    77%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites