Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Baked Chicken Teriyaki Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Baked Chicken Teriyaki

    Average Rating:

    54 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 54

    Sort by:

    • on August 10, 2011

      Delicious! I used 1/3 cup of soy sauce as recommended by other users, and it was definitely perfect. I served it with mashed potatoes and vegetables.This recipe was quick, and easy to follow. My household is nothing but picky eaters who said it was amazing. I would only recommend if you are using boneless breasts to let the sauce thicken in a saucepan and than pour it over the chicken after baking for about 10 minutes. EXCELLENT DISH!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 20, 2010

      Awesome! I used boneless skinless chicken breast and cooked them for 20 minutes and then flipped them for another 15 minutes. They were so juicy and tender. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 06, 2009

      This was a delicious recipe. My 6 yr old hates meat and he loved this and the meat was the first thing gone on his plate! I used 1/3 cup reduced sodium soy sauce, 1/4 cup brown sugar and 2 tablespoons white, the orange juice, 3 cloves of grated fresh garlic instead of the powder and white pepper instead of the black. I brought the sauce to a boil in a small saucepan and let it simmer until it thickened. I let it cool and poured it into the bottom of a 13x9 pan. I coated 6 chicken breasts(boneless, skinless) with the sauce, arranged them in a single layer in the pan , covered and refrigerated them for a couple hours. I pulled them out at dinnertime, uncovered them and baked them at 375 for 30 minutes , basting and turning them over occasionally. When they were ready I turned the broiler on high and let them cook a few minutes to thickenen up the glaze, they were wonderful ! These will be in my regular rotation. I served them with fried rice and peas&carrots. Thanks, this was just what I was looking for.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 04, 2013

      Made as written with b/s chicken breasts and they came out juicy and tender. I did cook them for 30 minutes since they were a little thick and the sauce thickened up nicely and made a very tasty glaze for the chicken. Made for Name That Ingredient Tag.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 07, 2012

      I placed all the ingredients in a large zip top freezer bag (with the addition of about 1/2 t. sesame oil & half a sliced yellow onion). I let it marinate all day and baked as directed (using bone in chicken thighs, which take a bit longer to bake in the oven). I reserved some of the sauce (as all was way too much for the casserole dish) and boiled on the stove top. I sauteed some zucchinni, yellow squash, onion & broccoli (fresh) and poured the reserved sauce atop. Garnished both the chicken & the veggies with sesame seeds. Served with steamed rice. Thanks for sharing!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 25, 2008

      Very good. The only reason I can't give it 5 stars is it was too salty. I used half the amount of low sodium soy sauce, and replaced the rest with water. I also used boneless/skinless chicken breasts. This is even better if you make it up in the morning, and let the chicken marinate in the sauce in the fridge all day. Then you just pop it in the oven when you get home. Yummie!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 11, 2008

      Excellent and easy! I cut out the white sugar and used boneless/skinless chicken thighs. I baked it for the 1st 30 mins at 435* but reduced the heat to 375* for the next 20 mins. I think w/ boneless pieces, the cooking time was shorter. Next time, I'll cook at 375* instead. The chicken was perfect for my tastes and I have leftovers to take for lunches this week. I love the teriyaki flavor and this recipe is easy enough to prepare after work. Thanks for sharing this recipe.... it will be made again!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 04, 2007

      This is so quick and easy -- and not only did DH and I love it, but both kids as well! I like having extra sauce for the rice, so I made some on the stovetop while the chicken was cooking. My only substitution was to use a dash of red pepper flakes instead of the black pepper. Two thumbs up, thanks!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 25, 2013

      Used chicken breasts. I poured a little of the sauce in the dish, turned to coat, then baked the chicken and thickened the rest of the sauce on the stove. The meat was dry, an I just realized that the suggestions were to thicken the sauce on the stove but still pour over the meat while baking, whoops! Will try it the suggested way next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 23, 2013

      this was easy and reminded me of a hole-in-the-wall teriyaki restaurant I used to frequent. Will be making this again for sure.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 14, 2012

      Great recipe! This was SO quick, easy and delicious! Very similar to another recipe I've used for years. Next time I may boil the sauce ahead to thicken it, although DH put the sauce over the rice as it was and he loved it. I used boneless, skinless chicken breasts and baked it for about 45 minutes. The chicken was very tender! I pretty much followed the recipe, tweaking it just a little to suit our tastes. I will be using this recipe often.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 11, 2011

      This was great! We used 1/3 of a cup of soy sauce as suggested by the comments and orange juice instead of pineapple, since we had it on hand. And, as usual, we added extra garlic since we love it so much. I'm a sucker for a good dipping sauce and I couldn't get enough of this one. We served it with rice (brown for me, white for him) and a veggie mix of broccoli, sugar snap peas and carrots. This will definitely be a regular in our household. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 04, 2011

      I have to add my 5 stars. I am not usually a fan of teriyaki chicken - it's often too sweet for my taste. This recipe is a perfect balance, and it's extremely easy. I've made it several times, once on the stove top and in the oven the other times and it was excellent either way. I like to chunk up the chicken to coat it more, and I think next time I may make a second batch of sauce on the stovetop because everyone likes ladling it over rice. Good recipe - thanks for sharing it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 17, 2011

      Excellent flavour. I doubled the pineapple juice and may add even more next time (I prefer a thinner sauce). I'll reduce the amount of pepper next time as it overpowers the other flavours, but that's personal preference.

      Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 14, 2011

      This was very tasty. I thought the amount of sweetness was just right. I served it with rice and broccoli and everyone loved it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 09, 2011

      This was delicious! Made as written, except used fresh squeezed orange juice and zested the orange to add to the sauce. Next time I might increase the cornstarch to compensate for the extra orange juice.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 11, 2010

      This is delicious! I used Splenda in place of sugar, and Brown Sugar Splenda in place of the brown sugar & it was incredible. I boiled the sauce & let it simmer for 10 minutes. I cut some boneless, skinless chicken breasts into strips & basted it with the sauce & cooked for 25 mins. Very moist & the sauce was just delicious. Will be serving this with fried rice next time. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 26, 2010

      We liked this. I used boneless, skinless thighs cut into bite size pieces. I think next time I would thicken up the sauce before serving it over rice.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2010

      I actually cooked this on the stovetop using the same ingredients/proportions. The sauce is incredible! Way better than any I've had from an asian restaurant. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 26, 2010

      We loved this. Next time, I'll leave out the black pepper, as the garlic powder and ginger have enough of a bite. This produces a thick, tangy sauce that goes very well mixed with white rice, which is what I served the tender, juicy chicken over.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Baked Chicken Teriyaki

    Serving Size: 1 (117 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 233.9
     
    Calories from Fat 29
    12%
    Total Fat 3.2 g
    5%
    Saturated Fat 0.8 g
    4%
    Cholesterol 68.0 mg
    22%
    Sodium 1138.5 mg
    47%
    Total Carbohydrate 32.4 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 0.4 g
    1%
    Sugars 27.7 g
    111%
    Protein 18.0 g
    36%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites