Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Baked Chicken Tenders Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Baked Chicken Tenders

    Average Rating:

    35 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-35 of 35

    Sort by:

    • on January 26, 2009

      We all liked this, we used chicken thighs cut up and used Rice krispy cereal smashed up and some of them with blue cheese dressing and some with honey mustard dressing, I think the honey mustard dressing won out! Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 22, 2009

      These were a hit with everyone in the family, especially my picky little ones. Easy to make, with common ingredients. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 18, 2009

      I found this recipe here two days ago and made it this evening. The aroma while cooking was very tantalizing. I added a little cayenne pepper but otherwise followed the recipe exactly. It was very good. The kids loved it, grown ups loved it-can't ask for anything more. The crunch was perfect and the kids didn't require a dipping sauce like they normally do with chicken. Make sure to let the chicken sit for a couple of minutes before taking it off the baking sheet or you'll leave your coating behind. I will make this in place of fried chicken from now on. Thanks for a family pleasing recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 16, 2009

      We LOVED this recipe. It's now our favorite chicken recipe. I used Costco chicken tenders and doubled the recipe. It was delicious. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 11, 2008

      very good, easy recipe, my kids loved it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 06, 2008

      Very good recipe. I added toasted sesame seeds and that added another level of flavor. I loved the ranch dressing, too. Thanks Debber for posting such and easy and great recipe! :-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 01, 2008

      These chicken figers are really great. I don't even like Ranch and these are awesome!! Myself, my wife and 3 picky kids ate them till they were gone. The only think I change was I watered down the ranch a little because it had just come out of the fridge and they were still great!!! Thanks Debber

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 27, 2008

      Great chicken tenders. Crunchy on the outside, moist and tender on the inside. Kids like to dip theirs in Ranch dressing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 15, 2008

      These really ought to come with some kind of warning,as they are seriously addictive!I made mine with ranch,but next time (yes,next time!) I will try with honey mustard.I also will probably double the coating ingredients,as I found that I was running a little short towards the end,and extra coating means extra crunch!!A great recipe,thanks Debber!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 13, 2008

      I made these for dinner tonght. They were fabulous. I used creamy italian dressing and they had a lot of flavor. We could not stop eating them either. My 9 year old son thought they were the best. I will be sharing this recipe and using it myself again and again. Thanks Debber!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 15, 2008

      I just served this up at my DD's Grad party yesterday; everyone commented how wonderful they were. to the point, i didn't even get to taste not even one! but based on the many comments on their goodness and the fact that it was the FIRST thing gone from the table, hey, it deserves 5 stars. i did the honey mustard dressing instead of the ranch but followed the rest of the directions to the tee.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 28, 2008

      OH, YEAH! And that's just a start! These little buggers are OUTSTANDING! I'm no fan at all of ranch dressing, so used honey-mustard (dressing, that is) instead! Also increased the garlic powder ever so slightly! [Do need to have someone show me just how to fluff 'artistically,' though! I KNOW how to fluff, but artistically, I'm not sure!] This recipe is definitely a keeper with my finger foods! Thanks, Debber, for yet another great recipe! [Made & reviewed as a recipenapped bonus in Aus/NZ Recipe Swap #14, Mar 08]

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 18, 2008

      my family and I loved this recipe. Even my picky 4 year old that doesnt eat much of anything ate it. The only thing that I did different was added onion powder and deleted the salt and pepper since i am not of fan of them. YUMMO I will be making this often. I also bought chicken tender strips and left them whole. The other thing that I did was let my family have an choice of a few different dips, catsup, bbq scause, rance, and hot sauce. YUMMY thanks for posting

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 01, 2008

      These are outstanding and they will definitely become a regular meal in my house. I used a little over a pound of thin chicken breasts and cut them into cubes. I doubled the amount of ranch dressing but not the amount of breading. I had neither left over so it worked out wonderfully. I baked mine on a cookies sheet for about 20 minutes and they came out tasty, crisp and tender. My DH loved them and, of course, my children did. These are so much better than any kind of chicken tenders you might get in a restaurant. The crushed cornflakes give them such a nice flavor and a little bit of crunch. We had no leftovers! Thanks for sharing! Made for Recipe Swap #14.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 22, 2008

      Ok, I had to make some changes and I never give 5 stars if I have to make changes, but I just can't help it because these were so amazing! I was overwhelmed with how yummy these were, and I say were because my husband and I inhaled them in a matter of minutes! ALL OF THEM! Ok, here are some helpful tips: I used 2 chicken breasts and had to double the dipping ingredients. I had a little left over, but did not have enough with just what's listed. I put them in a baking dish because I thought that's what it meant. You need to put these on a cookie sheet. I had to bake them for almost 35 minutes, and then I finally dumped them onto a cookie sheet when I figured out my error. They cooked much faster then, so I would use a cookie sheet and cook them for about 20 minutes. I can't stress enough how wonderful they were even if they were a bit of a pain to make these changes. Please give them a try! Oh, boy... hold on to your lips!!! Thanks Debber!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    1 2 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Baked Chicken Tenders

    Serving Size: 1 (149 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 3

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 463.5
     
    Calories from Fat 261
    56%
    Total Fat 29.1 g
    44%
    Saturated Fat 8.5 g
    42%
    Cholesterol 118.1 mg
    39%
    Sodium 1024.1 mg
    42%
    Total Carbohydrate 10.3 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 0.4 g
    1%
    Sugars 1.6 g
    6%
    Protein 38.8 g
    77%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes