36 Reviews

These were excellent! I baked for close to 30 minutes, but I cut into strips, not cubes. I made half with ranch with garlic seasoning and half with blue cheese and montreal seasoning. They were both delicious!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Cookin it up May 31, 2010

Really delicious and super fast to make. I cut up the chicken and just sloshed the ranch on top of the pieces and then dunked the pieces into a ziploc bag in which I had crushed the corn flakes coating. Only dirty prep dishes were the cutting board and knife!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Bokenpop aka Madeleine September 14, 2009

I used an egg wash instead of a dressing because we all like different dipping sauces. They were pretty good. I ran out of the crust mixture and instead of grating more chz and everything, I crushed up some more corn flakes and mixed w/ approx. 2tsp. of Cajun seasoning-these were actually better than the original recipe and easier...we were fighting for them. lol

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
a-torres August 21, 2009

My family calls me the chicken tender queen because of this recipe. My grandchildren, daughter, brother and sister devour these tenders. The only thing I change, due to necessity, is using crushed Ritz crackers instead of corn flakes. I don't think I have ever bought a box corn flakes! But I'm sure they work just as well. I, as another reviewer suggested, use a storage bag to mix the dry ingredients to shake and cover the chicken. So, so good!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Balto Beth August 09, 2015

Very delicious. Thanks for posting.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
gwynn October 27, 2014

Husband says "yep!" I used the bleu cheese option. Had no breadcrumbs, cornflakes, or anything like that, so I pulverized some pretzel twists. That worked! I served these over a mushroom risotto.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
La Dilettante February 20, 2014

We enjoyed these lil nuggets. I didn't realize I was running out of Ranch dressing, so I made 1/3 of them with Ranch, another 1/3 with Blue Cheese dressing, and then another 1/3 with mustard. The mustard ones turned out great too! Instead of crushed corn flakes, I used some leftover Italian flavored breadcrumbs.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Heidi T. February 03, 2014

This recipe is on a regular easy week night dinner rotation at our home. It's delicious, easy to prepare and kids love it as well as hubby! I don't know how I managed not to rate this before. I do make sure that when I crush up the corn flakes that they are very fine. Other than that it's a great recipe. Thanks for sharing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
chefRD June 04, 2012

My husband and children RAVED about this recipe!! Another quick & easy dish I will be making again and again. Thanks for sharing!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Prana Princess January 06, 2012
Baked Chicken Tenders