Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Baked Chicken Tenders Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Baked Chicken Tenders

    Average Rating:

    34 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 34

    Sort by:

    • on May 31, 2010

      These were excellent! I baked for close to 30 minutes, but I cut into strips, not cubes. I made half with ranch with garlic seasoning and half with blue cheese and montreal seasoning. They were both delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 14, 2009

      Really delicious and super fast to make. I cut up the chicken and just sloshed the ranch on top of the pieces and then dunked the pieces into a ziploc bag in which I had crushed the corn flakes coating. Only dirty prep dishes were the cutting board and knife!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 21, 2009

      I used an egg wash instead of a dressing because we all like different dipping sauces. They were pretty good. I ran out of the crust mixture and instead of grating more chz and everything, I crushed up some more corn flakes and mixed w/ approx. 2tsp. of Cajun seasoning-these were actually better than the original recipe and easier...we were fighting for them. lol

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 20, 2014

      Husband says "yep!" I used the bleu cheese option. Had no breadcrumbs, cornflakes, or anything like that, so I pulverized some pretzel twists. That worked! I served these over a mushroom risotto.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 03, 2014

      We enjoyed these lil nuggets. I didn't realize I was running out of Ranch dressing, so I made 1/3 of them with Ranch, another 1/3 with Blue Cheese dressing, and then another 1/3 with mustard. The mustard ones turned out great too! Instead of crushed corn flakes, I used some leftover Italian flavored breadcrumbs.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 26, 2013

    • on June 04, 2012

      This recipe is on a regular easy week night dinner rotation at our home. It's delicious, easy to prepare and kids love it as well as hubby! I don't know how I managed not to rate this before. I do make sure that when I crush up the corn flakes that they are very fine. Other than that it's a great recipe. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2012

      My husband and children RAVED about this recipe!! Another quick & easy dish I will be making again and again. Thanks for sharing!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 03, 2010

      For some reason these did not come out very good for us. They were kind of dry and and not very crispy. We weren't crazy about the taste of the ranch and corn flake crumbs together. I doubled the recipe, so maybe that had something to do with it, but I doubled all the ingredients too. I am not rating in case I did something wrong. It was very easy to make by throwing everything in a ziploc bad and using that for coating. Probably won't make again. sorry.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 20, 2010

      These were very good just as written. Can't wait to try with the honey mustard dressing. I will add more garlic next time around and omit the salt.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 17, 2010

      We loved these. They were easy and really tasty. They came out of the oven moist & juicy with just a little crunch. I liked the different taste that the cornflakes gave the coating. We'll make again..

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 29, 2010

      These were very good and very easy, cheap to make too! Who could ask for more?!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 17, 2010

      Yummy! I didn't have cornflake crumbs so had to substitute. I used Club crackers instead. Thanks for sharing this easy and delicious recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 05, 2010

      A very nice 'n easy dish. Did not have corn flakes, so used Italian breadcrumbs, so mine were not as 'crunchy' as could've been. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 21, 2010

      Had i followed the recipe exactly, this would probably rate a 5 star. I didn't have corn flakes, I used crushed rice crispies, white pepper and minced parsley,1/2 c parmesean cheese and no salt on 4 good size tenders. Also, used an egg wash double dip. Very tender and juicey, parsley looked pretty in the gold coating. next time I will use black pepper, more parsley and serve on buttered pasta with marinara.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 10, 2009

      Husband said these were delicious. He didn't eve realize they were baked :D I used beaten eggs instead of dressing. Thanks for the easy and delicious recipe, I will be making this one often, for sure!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 03, 2009

      OMG! they were great!!! I made them with homemade french fries and baked beans. mmm mmm mmm!!! I have to admit I did not measure a thing...just went by what I thought looked right. I know, however, that I used more ranch salad dressing. One thing...I did use fat-free ranch dressing. I also had bought some chicken tenders on sale and used those rather than the chicken breast. So I baked them at 350 for 30 minutes. I will definitely make this again. This will be a great recipe for when my step-children come for dinner. I also want to try your suggestion with the bleu cheese dressing. Thanks for sharing!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 02, 2009

      This is the second recipe I've tried of yours and the second perfect, five star rating also. This chicken turned out very well. It was flavorful, crispy and tender at the same time. Everyone raved over how well it turned out. Thanks for the recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 13, 2009

      This was very tasty and I loved that they could be baked. We used the ranch option because we always have ranch dressing (and my son thinks ranch is its own food group!) I HATE to touch raw meats (weird I know) so I used Chicken tenders and left them in strips and used the broiler. It worked out wonderfully and I could cook the whole pkg at once (unlike the stovetop method). Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 26, 2009

      We all liked this, we used chicken thighs cut up and used Rice krispy cereal smashed up and some of them with blue cheese dressing and some with honey mustard dressing, I think the honey mustard dressing won out! Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Baked Chicken Tenders

    Serving Size: 1 (149 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 3

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 463.5
     
    Calories from Fat 261
    56%
    Total Fat 29.1 g
    44%
    Saturated Fat 8.5 g
    42%
    Cholesterol 118.1 mg
    39%
    Sodium 1024.1 mg
    42%
    Total Carbohydrate 10.3 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 0.4 g
    1%
    Sugars 1.6 g
    6%
    Protein 38.8 g
    77%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites