35 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

These were excellent! I baked for close to 30 minutes, but I cut into strips, not cubes. I made half with ranch with garlic seasoning and half with blue cheese and montreal seasoning. They were both delicious!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Cookin it up May 31, 2010

Really delicious and super fast to make. I cut up the chicken and just sloshed the ranch on top of the pieces and then dunked the pieces into a ziploc bag in which I had crushed the corn flakes coating. Only dirty prep dishes were the cutting board and knife!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Bokenpop aka Madeleine September 14, 2009

I used an egg wash instead of a dressing because we all like different dipping sauces. They were pretty good. I ran out of the crust mixture and instead of grating more chz and everything, I crushed up some more corn flakes and mixed w/ approx. 2tsp. of Cajun seasoning-these were actually better than the original recipe and easier...we were fighting for them. lol

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
a-torres August 21, 2009

Very delicious. Thanks for posting.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
gwynn October 27, 2014

Husband says "yep!" I used the bleu cheese option. Had no breadcrumbs, cornflakes, or anything like that, so I pulverized some pretzel twists. That worked! I served these over a mushroom risotto.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
La Dilettante February 20, 2014

We enjoyed these lil nuggets. I didn't realize I was running out of Ranch dressing, so I made 1/3 of them with Ranch, another 1/3 with Blue Cheese dressing, and then another 1/3 with mustard. The mustard ones turned out great too! Instead of crushed corn flakes, I used some leftover Italian flavored breadcrumbs.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Heidi T. February 03, 2014

This recipe is on a regular easy week night dinner rotation at our home. It's delicious, easy to prepare and kids love it as well as hubby! I don't know how I managed not to rate this before. I do make sure that when I crush up the corn flakes that they are very fine. Other than that it's a great recipe. Thanks for sharing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
chefRD June 04, 2012

My husband and children RAVED about this recipe!! Another quick & easy dish I will be making again and again. Thanks for sharing!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Prana Princess January 06, 2012

For some reason these did not come out very good for us. They were kind of dry and and not very crispy. We weren't crazy about the taste of the ranch and corn flake crumbs together. I doubled the recipe, so maybe that had something to do with it, but I doubled all the ingredients too. I am not rating in case I did something wrong. It was very easy to make by throwing everything in a ziploc bad and using that for coating. Probably won't make again. sorry.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef of 5 August 03, 2010
Baked Chicken Tenders