Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Baked Chicken Tenders Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Baked Chicken Tenders

    Average Rating:

    32 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 32

    Sort by:

    • on May 31, 2012

      Was in the store and the chicken and found this gem of a recipe. It turned out amazingly well, in fact surprised everyone in the family. Best part is it is baked (healthier than fried), really really fast and quick. I def plan to start tweaking my own very and experimenting with the ingredients. Upon reading the review and recipe, I used 2.5 pounds of chicken ($5 at grocery) and put in pepper and garlic in the mayo. And i put it for 20 min 10 on each side and the chicken came out very tender and juicy.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 14, 2011

      Good recipe and easy I didnt use the mayo since I had soaked the strips in buttermilk also added a few spices for a little extra flavor. Thanks for something a little different.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 22, 2010

      We enjoyed the dish, but found the cooking time way short for our overn- had to add about ten minutes. A tad soggy, but we like our chicken crunchy.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 12, 2010

      These are lovely and my DD really enjoyed them for lunch today. Very simple to make and with great results. I prefer my chicken tenders to be a bit more crunchy, so I left them in the oven a bit longer until I was satisfied with a more browned crust. Thanks for sharing!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 27, 2010

      This chicken was moist, but the coating was not crunchy - kinda soggy. I followed Melvin'sWifey's advice and cooked them on 400 for 15+ minutes, but the breading was still soggy. I have had better.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 27, 2007

      Easy and delicious. Much better than the fried stuff you get out. Can't wait to prepare them for my niece, I'm sure she'll prefer these. The mayonnaise keeps the chicken so moist. I used some garlic/onion powder and white pepper in the chicken & mayo mixture, other than that followed the recipe exactly.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 13, 2013

      I tried this recipe in one of these afternoons and it turned out to be a great afternoon snack. I added some garlic powder into the coating and the chicken tenders were very nice and juicy after baking. I think the best part about this easy recipe is that I can try with different extra spices every time I make it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 04, 2013

      These were very tasty but a little more work than expected (took 40 minutes total). Also they didn't come out as crispy as I would have liked so I put them under the broiler for 2 minutes on each side at the end.<br/><br/>I put out a few different dips - blue cheese, salsa, and honey mustard - and I think the salsa was my favorite. Next time I'll try some warm marinara sauce. DH thought they were great too. Served with simple steamed broccoli and it made for a nice simple dinner on the deck.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 08, 2013

      My new favorite..easy.delicious,,adaptable to your taste ...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 10, 2013

      The chicken WAS very moist and tender, but the coating was not crispy at all, even with extra cooking time. I added hot sauce to the mayonnaise for some kick and omitted the cheese. I think next time I will reduce the mayo and use panko crumbs to shoot for more crunch. I like the concept and the speed, but it needs some tweaking.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 28, 2013

      I add 4 tbs Sriracha and quite a few dashes of habanero tobasco to the mayo to give it kick. Works quite well.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 31, 2012

      My whole family enjoyed this recipe. Even my picky son! Loved that this was quick and easy

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 13, 2012

      This is a great recipe. No the chicken isn't crunchy but it's very good. I had chicken breasts and cut them into strips. I put the mayo in a bowl and added Mrs. Dash to that. I then stirred the strips up in the mixture and shook them in the bread crumbs. I baked for 25 minutes and turned them 3 times. Then I cut some swiss cheese into strips and put on the chicken pieces and stuck them in the oven for a couple of minutes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 29, 2012

      I just cooked these Chicken Tenders and they were really tasty, being an improviser (and out of Mayo) made a couple slight modifications to the recipe that I think worked really well:

      2 Tablespoons Plain Yogurt (instead of May)

      To the Italian Breadcrumbs Recipe also added:
      A little extra Italian Herbs
      Some Crushed Red Peppers

      The tenders turned out more moist than on the crispy side but they were both delicious and healthier.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 19, 2012

      Great recipe! Tender and very juicy! Very easy to make! Love it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 14, 2012

      Easy to make and yummy to eat! I used a Breville convection counter oven to bake these. I followed the recipe this time but next time I'll add a couple more minutes cooking time. My 8 year old son loved these for dinner -- I sprinkled leftover shredded cheddar cheese on top and served with match stick fresh carrots and peas. I sprayed the pan with cooking spray. I would recommend foil or parchment papers for easier cleanup -- some of the breading stuck to the nonstick pan but the breading didn't pull off the chicken.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 02, 2012

      Very good and excellent for ease & cleanup from working w/ raw chicken. Used parchment paper, no spray & panko w/ no cheese. Worked perfectly (see picture). Sliced through 3 boneless, skinless chicken breasts so the tenders were maybe 1/8 inch thick on average, could have gone 1/4 inch to get more of a meaty bite. Baked approx 15 min on one side and 10 on the other at 425-450. Turned up half way through. They were nicely crispy and flavorful.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 25, 2010

      Great stuff. I didn't exactly make this as written, but added some buffalo chicken powder. Thanks for sharing. A bit messy, but super easy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 24, 2010

      Awesome!!!! I think it is addictive :-) (made it as directed) Thanks!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 26, 2010

      I love it. Husband loves it. Picky 5-year-old daughter loves 'em! Easy. Takes less than 30 minutes. Throw in some shells & cheese. Win-win. What more could you ask for?

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Baked Chicken Tenders

    Serving Size: 1 (198 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 3

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 354.3
     
    Calories from Fat 117
    33%
    Total Fat 13.0 g
    20%
    Saturated Fat 4.5 g
    22%
    Cholesterol 115.2 mg
    38%
    Sodium 861.8 mg
    35%
    Total Carbohydrate 15.2 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 0.9 g
    3%
    Sugars 1.7 g
    6%
    Protein 41.4 g
    82%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites