Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Baked Chicken Taquitos Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Baked Chicken Taquitos

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on April 12, 2012

      I am so glad I chose this recipe for Spring PAC! I tripled the recipe because I have a family of six, and I knew 3 taquitos would not be enough for a few of my kids. I chose to use chipotle chili powder and regular chili powder in place of the paprika. One package of my corn tortillas were a bit old and they split as I rolled them. The tortillas from the new pack were very thin and difficult to work with however; I found if I started rolling from the side closest to the filling I had much better luck. I am going to keep this recipe handy so that I can make the chicken filling for nachos, burritos, and other Mexican dishes. The chicken has such a wonderful flavor! Made and reviewed for Spring PAC 2012.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 27, 2012

      Yum, this was delicious! The only problem I encountered was with using the broth to soften the tortillas - perhaps it was the brand I had - but they absolutely disintegrated, despite trying to do a quick in and out of the broth with some tongs. So I resorted to warming them based on the package directions and was in good shape from there. The filling was flavorful and delicious, and I had time to whip up some homemade guacamole while they were in the oven. Served with the guac, some sour cream, and salsa. Wonderful! Thanks for sharing! PAC Spring '12

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 22, 2012

      These were delicious! Based on previous reviews, I did not soften the tortillas with chicken broth but simply warmed them a few seconds in the microwave. I used canned chicken, which made the recipe super easy. The taquitos crisped up nicely in the oven; nobody missed the deep fry. Thanks so much for a fabulous dish.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 22, 2012

      This got definite thumbs-up from DH, which is always a good thing! I used a Costco rotisserie chicken and smoked pimenton in place of the regular paprika. Like Starrynews, I gave up on the broth when I couldn't find a happy medium between not moist enough to prevent cracking, and dissolved tortilla. I heated the tortillas on my comal, which worked perfectly. I really liked the flavor of the filling in this. I served these topped with chopped iceberg lettuce, homemade guacamole, sour cream and queso fresco, and served some salsa on the side. I especially enjoyed how easy these are with rotisserie chicken and no deep frying, so much so that I don't think I'll ever bother frying taquitos again. Definitely a keeper, thanks for posting! Made for PAC Spring 2012

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 07, 2013

      Very good, and they came out nice and crispy. I did not dip the tortillas in broth, and instead heated them up in the microwave- worked well. The filling is a tad bland for me, but I like bolder flavors than most and that's easily tweakable. Thanks for sharing.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 10, 2014

      Oh, so good. And a lot of bang for your buck fat-wise too, I think I only used a tablespoon of oil for the whole recipe. I used less salt and took other reviewers advice for the following: skipped the broth (used the microwave to soften the tortillas), subbed some chili powder and chipotle powder in for some of the other two spices and added lettuce to the toppings (the garnishes are really yummy with these and I consider them a must!). The rolling is a little bit of a trick at first. It helps to roll them tight and hold them together as you carefully put them into the pan, holding the seam closed as you transfer. They remind me of another favorite: Baked Chicken Chimichangas. Those are baked at 450, which I would recommend people do with the taquitos (it took 23 minutes for me to get the tortillas crispy and lightly browned). These are worth the work, and so much tastier than any storebought version could be!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 08, 2014

      This will be the recipe I use when I want a healthier version of taquitos. I already have a favorite, but the taquitos are fried and definitely not healthy. This was great. They did crisp up and the filling was delicious. I served them with sour cream and guacamole. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 03, 2014

      I made these after spectating the 2013 "Best of" Game and reality loved the lower calorie method of preparation! Lots of tasty crunch.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 12, 2014

      Great healthier taquitos! I used flour tortillas and didn't dip them in broth. The filling was tasty and they got nice and crispy in the oven. Served with a salsa/sour cream mix for dipping and really enjoyed - thanks for sharing the recipe! Made for the Best of 2013 event, recommended by rpgaymer

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 11, 2013

      What a great recipe! I added some chili powder & didn't use the broth/dipping thing, either. I heated them up in the micro for about 20 seconds as directed on the package! Baked for about 15 min till nice & crispy--thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Baked Chicken Taquitos

    Serving Size: 1 (148 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 314.2
     
    Calories from Fat 127
    40%
    Total Fat 14.2 g
    21%
    Saturated Fat 6.2 g
    31%
    Cholesterol 25.1 mg
    8%
    Sodium 478.1 mg
    19%
    Total Carbohydrate 37.1 g
    12%
    Dietary Fiber 5.5 g
    22%
    Sugars 2.5 g
    10%
    Protein 11.7 g
    23%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    chicken meat

    gluten-free chicken stock

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes