Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Baked Chicken Supreme Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Baked Chicken Supreme

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on November 09, 2008

      Can I just say...this is OFF THE CHARTS EXCELLENT in the low fat category? I only baked the chicken about 15 minutes prior to adding the sauce...I used fat free yogurt (store was out of low fat) and used about 3 cups of fresh mushrooms. I used a dry chardonnay. We LOVED this!! I wasn't expecting much...especially since I had to go the fat free vs low fat route. Made the sauce thin, but didn't take away from the taste. Just wonderful! PLENTY of sauce to serve over rice (which we did). Will definitely make this on again! Made for Holiday tag. Thank you for a true winner!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 29, 2009

      The sauce mixture was good, but I did noticed a few reviewers used sour cream instead of the yogurt which I think would have made it even better. We enjoyed the lemon in the sauce, but felt the chicken was very bland, no flavor, just baked chicken. If the chicken was seasoned or brined prior to baking it might have given it some flavor. Thanks for posting. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 22, 2008

      Scaled back to 3 serves and as Annacia said absolutely scrumptious. I did use just chicken stock (no wine) and thought I had yoghurt there but had to to use low fat sour cream and my chicken breasts were between 5 to 6oz but the time stated was perfect for them. Thank you Dreamer in Ontario, made for ZAAR STARS TAG GAME.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 05, 2008

      Scrumptious. I cooked the mushrooms first and used the liquid as part of the sauce mix. No wine for me and the sour cream was fat free. Great flavor combos in this. I paired it with brown rice and fresh asparagus. A great tasting and healthy dinner.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 21, 2008

      Both DH & I really enjoyed this one, mu mushrooms looked a little worse for wear so I used canned ones but otherwise made as directed, loved the creamy sauce & I'm sure we'll make this again, thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 12, 2008

      We thought this was really good! Especially for a WW friendly meal. I used no wine (cuz I was too lazy to open a bottle & I had Chix broth to use up) but I think it would be great and I used about half the chicken (chicken tenders) and layered it on a small-med eggplant I had sliced (what I had on hand) in the baking dish. I did add some lemon pepper & a crumbled up chix boullion cube to the sauce to jazz it up to our taste a bit. My 3 year old ate it up (when a lollipop was offered if he finished.....but that's a 3 year old for you)! I didn't even have to offer a lollipop for finishing to my husband ;). I will make it again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2008

      I will sure make this again,even hubby liked it

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 10, 2007

      For only 5 points, this was a good dish, reminiscent of a picatta. The wine, yogurt and lemon team up to impart a very tart taste. I made 1/2 the recipe as written and baked it covered for 10 minutes to finish off the chicken then uncovered for another 10 to brown it up. While baking, the mushrooms gave up their juices which did thin out my sauce so maybe a little more flour would be called for. All in all, a very satisfying diet dinner. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Baked Chicken Supreme

    Serving Size: 1 (179 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 216.9
     
    Calories from Fat 71
    32%
    Total Fat 7.9 g
    12%
    Saturated Fat 1.8 g
    9%
    Cholesterol 67.8 mg
    22%
    Sodium 237.5 mg
    9%
    Total Carbohydrate 4.5 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.2 g
    1%
    Sugars 1.1 g
    4%
    Protein 28.5 g
    57%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites