Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Baked Chicken Spring Rolls Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Baked Chicken Spring Rolls

    Average Rating:

    18 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-18 of 18

    Sort by:

    • on June 01, 2010

      This was my first attempt at making spring rolls, and I was very pleased with the results! I too try to avoid deep-fried foods, and the oven crisped these up nicely! I loved the dipping sauce, and the ginger was really great in the filling. The only thing I would change next time is to cut the fish sauce in half to reduce the saltiness a little. I will use this method in the future for any spring roll recipes that call for deep-frying. Thanks for a great recipe! Made for ZWT6.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 05, 2011

      I love the cooking method on these! I was happily surprised that the egg roll wrappers got crisp. I used lobster, scallops and shrimp that I had already for the meat, and just a teaspoon of the fish sauce. We weren't crazy about them in the dipping sauce (which would be great for potstickers), we liked them plain or dipped in straight hoisin. I can't wait to try this method on other fillings!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 28, 2010

      WOW - these are TERRIFIC! I left out the been thread noodles and used extra bean sprouts instead. Mine got nice and crispy; I wish they had gotten a little browner but the flavor and texture was still perfect. Loved the dipping sauce too; I didn't have any hot sesame oil so just added some red pepper flakes. Can't say enough about this great recipe - it's a keeper! Thanks for sharing! Made for ZWT6, Zwizzle Chicks

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 28, 2010

      These were pretty good but I thought the sauce in the filling was a little on the strong side. I think next time I'll just use the Hoisin sauce. I would have liked more veggies and a little less chichen also. I used Egg Roll wraps because they are easier for me to work with. I really liked the dipping sauce and would make more of that next time. Thanks for sharing. Made for ZWT #6 :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 27, 2010

      Made these pretty much as indicated, but did take a bit more time than indicated (old age & slow . . . you know what I mean!) but thoroughly enjoyed making these & working with the wrappers, which gave me no trouble at all! As with others, we absolutely appreciated that these were baked, & I'll be making them again in the future! [Made & reviewed in Zaar Stars tag]

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 10, 2009

      I made these using another reviewers advice and didn't overstuff them. It made them come together easily and it worked great! The filling is so delicious! My friend, her DD and I devoured them for lunch! I did cut way back on the sesame oil to about 1/2 tsp. after reading the reviews and the dipping sauce was awesome! I look forward to indulging in these often, maybe next time trying some shrimp or pork. Thank you for sharing it with us Brooke! Made for Zaar Stars 3/09 Linda

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 24, 2009

      Excellent from the farm on all accounts. I used the wrappers you get in the fridge section as well, and although my first one kinda fell apart, I pasted it back together and the rest really went together rather easily. I resisted the urge to fill them up, and this really made it much easier to roll tightly, thus reducing the roll from unrolling or tearing. I love the use of chicken in these, and am anxious to add some small shrimp as suggested by another reviewer. Thanks for such a lovely recipe, to devour, and the sauce is really, really terrific, although I confess to reducing the sesame oil to less then 1/4 teaspoon. Oh yummy! Thanks so much, Brooke this was every bit as good as I thought! Made for *Please Review My Recipe* February 2009.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 28, 2008

      these are excellent!! easy peasy to make, i used the dried rice paper wrappers, just dip in warm water. Any filling would be good too with this technique. I want to make some shrimp ones next time! Thanks so much!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 08, 2012

      These turned out fantastic! My spring rolls were a little larger than stated in the recipe, so I had enough filling to turn 2 spring rolls into a full on meal! Delicious combination of flavors. I left them in the oven until they began to get golden brown around the wrinkles....probably could have gone a little longer, but I think this is a personal preference. HINT: Find an international market with a variety of asian products for the best result. The Hot Sesame Chili oil can be tough to find, but it's totally worth it. Don't use the American version of these ingredients....the flavors just can't compare. Thanks for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 03, 2011

      Completely enjoyed these, both making them and eating them. We discovered after starting that we didn't have a few items, and we also made the nummy, nummy sauce a little less spicy to please one local palate; regardless, the final result drew raves from all. After the baking tray was filled, DH went ahead and fried the last four, and that worked well also. Made for Favorites of 2010 and may become a household favorite, as well.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2010

      Nice recipe, I used egg roll wrappers and rice vermicelli and leftover turkey instead of the rice wrappers, bean threads noodles and chicken and these spring rolls were a big hit. I think you can fool with the ingredients a bit and it will still come out great and I am very impressed by how nice they taste baked instead of fried. Huge savings in calories and fat and it's wonderful.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 22, 2009

      I have only ever had these style of rolls steamed or deep fried (usually smaller in size) so this was a new experience. There were some I had to double wrap as they split so badly. Served them with sweet chilli sauce and a mix of soy sauce, fish sauce and sesame sauce. The filling was to die for would be happy to make this recipe just for the filling, though for the noodles I cooked up some vermecelli noodles that I had left over. I only made 8 and still have about half the mix left and will try making them steamed as baked the rice paper was not as crisp as I thought it would be and was a little chewy. Thank you Brooke the Cook in WI, made for Everyday A Holiday.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 15, 2009

      These were GREAT!! Things I changed: Tofu instead of chicken, soy sauce with a bit of lime juice to replace fish sauce, and I threw in thin rice noodles since I didn't have any bean threads. YUM!! Also used cane sugar and reduced the sesame oil in the sauce to 1/4 tsp. I just realized I forgot the sesame seeds! My hubby LOVED these and definitely wants me to make them again! Thanks so much for sharing!! :O) UPDATE: Second time around, I added spring onions, cilantro and baby spinach. Left out the bean sprouts & threads since I didn't have them! :O)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 17, 2009

      Absolutely Outstanding... EVERYONE LOVED THEM...I'LL MAKE THESE FOR THE REST OF MY DAYS.....GAVE THE RECIPE TO 15 FRIENDS AND FAMILY WHO HAD THEM HERE AT A GET TOGETHER TODAY......I MEAN EVERYONE LOVED THEM....THANKS SO MUCH FOR A WONDERFUL RECIPE!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 11, 2009

      WOW! These were fabulously flavoursome! :) And we can now eat delicious spring rolls more often! Thank you so much for this healthier version, Brooke! I made mine with some of duontye's Chinese Roast Pork but all the other ingredients were exactly as listed except for my doubling the garlic and reducing the ginger (personal taste preferences). I used a savoy cabbage, always more flavoursome: I really recommend it for this recipe. In making the dipping sauce, I used brown sugar (I never use Splenda) and used garlic sauce without the chili (again personal taste preferences). Made for 1-2-3 Hit Wonders. A recipe surely deserving of super-stardom!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 23, 2009

      Absolutely delicious. My first few rolls looked rather dubious and were overstuffed, but I got better as I went along. I doubled the chili-garlic sauce since everything is better spicy ;) Got a big thumbs up from the mother and father. Planning on making again tonight if I can make it to the grocery store after work.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 22, 2009

      We really enjoyed these. My DH didn't care for the dipping sauce but I think that's because of the sesame oil. I enjoyed the dipping sauce. I omitted the fish sauce, I couldn't find any at the three stores I went to. I will be making these again. Thanks for the awesome recipe. Made for 123 Hits

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 30, 2008

      5 Stars for the Dipping Sauce! I really wanted to love this recipe...the filling smelled so good! But the result was not what I have come to expect from spring rolls. I can't give the recipe itself 5 stars, but the dipping sauce is wonderful!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Baked Chicken Spring Rolls

    Serving Size: 1 (240 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 3

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 329.5
     
    Calories from Fat 41
    12%
    Total Fat 4.5 g
    7%
    Saturated Fat 0.8 g
    4%
    Cholesterol 52.1 mg
    17%
    Sodium 1123.7 mg
    46%
    Total Carbohydrate 48.9 g
    16%
    Dietary Fiber 3.2 g
    13%
    Sugars 5.0 g
    20%
    Protein 22.4 g
    44%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    rice wine vinegar

    Splenda granular

    chili-garlic sauce

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites