Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Baked Chicken Reuben Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Baked Chicken Reuben

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on April 01, 2002

      I never would have thought about sauerkraut and chicken but this was great! I adore reubens so decided to try this. I wasn't feeling well this weekend and wanted to make an easy dish, I had all the ingredients on hand so this was perfect. The only thing I did different was to pound the chicken breast a bit to tenderize and I doubled the cheese as I love cheese! Thanks Miss Annie, we'll be having this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 20, 2010

      This has become one of my weeknight standby favorites. I usually make a lower calorie version with fat free swiss cheese ,and fat free thousand island dressing. Which reduces the calorie content by about 1/3 to about 5 WW points per serving. ( I also usually make 1 or two servings "vegetarian" by substituting a veggie chicken patty or two.)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 15, 2004

      I was just about to post this and searched to see if someone already had. I love sauerkraut and reubens. I found this recipe in my recipes the other day, and decided to try it. This was quick and easy and very good. I highly recommend it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 09, 2003

      I can't belive someone won a contest for this recipie, It's been in my grammas cookbook for years and years... what a coincidence! Either way, it is a great twist for chicken!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 27, 2012

      Oooh... good. I used chicken thighs and put just a ittle bit of mustard and black pepper under the skin while they baked. I held off on the Swiss cheese until just before serving. Just before serving, I took the skin off of the thighs and topped each with an extra tablespoon of dressing.. then put the cheese on to melt.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2010

      Well... It was pretty good and getting 4 stars from me because me the men in the house really liked it. It didn't look as appealing as I hoped it would and seemed a bit too fatty with the dressing and cheese, but the men like it... And to be honest, it did taste good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 26, 2009

      My whole family loves this. Its a nice change and has great flavor.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 27, 2006

      Miss Annie beat me to it !! I saw the episode where Marcia Adams made this dish, and have had it MANY times since ! I have NO picky eaters in the family, so have had to double the recipe for NORMAL occasions. Now that we are having adult additions to the family, guess I will have to find a BIGGER baking dish !! I noticed the original recipe served 4, and this posting is for 6, (with more breasts), but other ingredients were not increased.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 03, 2002

      I am making this tomorrow night for supper so I will let you know how it is/was....

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Baked Chicken Reuben

    Serving Size: 1 (269 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 413.6
     
    Calories from Fat 239
    57%
    Total Fat 26.6 g
    40%
    Saturated Fat 6.6 g
    33%
    Cholesterol 106.2 mg
    35%
    Sodium 1245.0 mg
    51%
    Total Carbohydrate 12.1 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 2.7 g
    11%
    Sugars 9.5 g
    38%
    Protein 31.3 g
    62%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites