Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Baked Chicken Oregano Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Baked Chicken Oregano

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on December 09, 2002

      This was really good! I made it for just me so I halved the recipe. That gave me one for supper and one for lunch tomorrow. I also didn't have garlic salt, just garlic powder, but it still turned out very good. Wonderful mix of flavor.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2003

      Yum, Yum, Yum! What a delicious way to prepare chicken! I followed to a "T" except for the garlic salt...just subbed garlic powder and regular salt...(and used honey Dijon). Everyone at the table raved over the flavor and I can't believe how good this turned out for being so easy. There was not a strong mustard flavor, which I was worried about. Everything blended wonderfully together. Thanks for an easy but yummy way to prepare usually boring old chicken! (P.S. There is one piece left which I hope makes it to tomorrow, 'cause I think it would make a great sandwich!)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 27, 2003

      The flavor of this dish was outstanding! Good combination of flavors. The only thing I did differently was to brine the chicken for 1 hour in a salt water solution. This is something I always do when I cook chicken breasts, as it enhances the flavor so much and also keeps the chicken nice & juicy. However, I think because the chicken was so juicy from the brine, the breadcrumbs didn't crisp up like I wanted. So I turned on the broiler for the last 5 minutes of cooking and the topping got nice, golden, & crispy. I served it to dinner guests, and they kept commenting on how tender & flavorful the chicken was. Thanks for a great recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 06, 2003

      I loved the flavor of this coating. I used a mixture of salt and garlic powder and I also used Honey Mustard. I will be making this again. Only recipes that I know that I will be making again get 5 stars. Funny thing, I don't like mustard, but this was excellent.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 03, 2003

      Good and easy! I used a mixture of yoghurt and mustard and my husband loved it, thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 14, 2003

      This deserves more than 5 stars! I didn't have cheese, but it was still amazing - the perfet combo of tastes - I can't wait to experiment using diferent mustards and herbs. I served it with steamed veggies and rice for a low fat meal, and the chicken was definitely the best part! Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 02, 2003

      Bravo, for an excellent chicken recipe. The dijon flavor was understated and not at all overpowering. The coating was mildly seasoned and the chicken was moist and tender. This is a good low-carb recipe. Thanks Derf, we enjoyed this one very much.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 27, 2011

      Very good. DH and I loved it. It is so easy and very flavorful. It will go into our regular rotation. Thanks for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 21, 2010

      Prepared just as written and it was very tasty. The chicken was tender and full of flavor. DD, who isn't a mustard fan, ate 2 pcs. Quick & easy - can't get better than that. Will try again using honey mustard as one reviewer did. Thanks, Derf - I'm a faithful follower.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 14, 2009

      Wonderful - and low cal... a perfect combination! Thanks Derf!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 18, 2007

      Like the other reviewers the taste was terrific, true! I personally had to use more breadcrumbs and etc too! Perhaps chicken breasts are larger in Australia, you never know! I would recommend this recipe and that you have a go! Cheers!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 07, 2006

      Your description is right on--simple, quick week night supper. The mustard gave this a slight tanginess but it was not overpowering. The coating was crisp and the chicken was moist. My kids and husband enjoyed it, too. Thanks, Derf.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Baked Chicken Oregano

    Serving Size: 1 (142 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 183.1
     
    Calories from Fat 42
    23%
    Total Fat 4.7 g
    7%
    Saturated Fat 1.2 g
    6%
    Cholesterol 77.7 mg
    25%
    Sodium 401.2 mg
    16%
    Total Carbohydrate 5.9 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.8 g
    3%
    Sugars 0.5 g
    2%
    Protein 27.6 g
    55%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes