12 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

This was really good! I made it for just me so I halved the recipe. That gave me one for supper and one for lunch tomorrow. I also didn't have garlic salt, just garlic powder, but it still turned out very good. Wonderful mix of flavor.

10 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kannwilson December 09, 2002

Yum, Yum, Yum! What a delicious way to prepare chicken! I followed to a "T" except for the garlic salt...just subbed garlic powder and regular salt...(and used honey Dijon). Everyone at the table raved over the flavor and I can't believe how good this turned out for being so easy. There was not a strong mustard flavor, which I was worried about. Everything blended wonderfully together. Thanks for an easy but yummy way to prepare usually boring old chicken! (P.S. There is one piece left which I hope makes it to tomorrow, 'cause I think it would make a great sandwich!)

5 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Karen=^..^= January 04, 2003

The flavor of this dish was outstanding! Good combination of flavors. The only thing I did differently was to brine the chicken for 1 hour in a salt water solution. This is something I always do when I cook chicken breasts, as it enhances the flavor so much and also keeps the chicken nice & juicy. However, I think because the chicken was so juicy from the brine, the breadcrumbs didn't crisp up like I wanted. So I turned on the broiler for the last 5 minutes of cooking and the topping got nice, golden, & crispy. I served it to dinner guests, and they kept commenting on how tender & flavorful the chicken was. Thanks for a great recipe!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Melissa Husted September 27, 2003

I loved the flavor of this coating. I used a mixture of salt and garlic powder and I also used Honey Mustard. I will be making this again. Only recipes that I know that I will be making again get 5 stars. Funny thing, I don't like mustard, but this was excellent.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Saoirsha (seer-sha) September 06, 2003

Good and easy! I used a mixture of yoghurt and mustard and my husband loved it, thanks!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
najwa September 03, 2003

This deserves more than 5 stars! I didn't have cheese, but it was still amazing - the perfet combo of tastes - I can't wait to experiment using diferent mustards and herbs. I served it with steamed veggies and rice for a low fat meal, and the chicken was definitely the best part! Thanks!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
jdawson July 14, 2003

Bravo, for an excellent chicken recipe. The dijon flavor was understated and not at all overpowering. The coating was mildly seasoned and the chicken was moist and tender. This is a good low-carb recipe. Thanks Derf, we enjoyed this one very much.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Gail Blue Eyes June 02, 2003

Very good. DH and I loved it. It is so easy and very flavorful. It will go into our regular rotation. Thanks for a great recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
under12parsecs February 27, 2011

Prepared just as written and it was very tasty. The chicken was tender and full of flavor. DD, who isn't a mustard fan, ate 2 pcs. Quick & easy - can't get better than that. Will try again using honey mustard as one reviewer did. Thanks, Derf - I'm a faithful follower.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Southern Lady January 21, 2010

Wonderful - and low cal... a perfect combination! Thanks Derf!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Krista Roes July 14, 2009
Baked Chicken Oregano