Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Baked Chicken Legs, Mexican Style Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Baked Chicken Legs, Mexican Style

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on March 21, 2011

      I think I have a new favorite oven-fried chicken recipe. WOW! I used enchilada sauce instead of taco sauce or salsa.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 29, 2013

      Great dish. I used hot taco sauce and just one coating. It was delicious. Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 01, 2013

      I loved this recipe..... delicious. The only thing i suggest is to do only one coating instead of 2, the chiken gets more tender and splendid

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 02, 2012

      I followed the recipe down to a tee...the only thing is my bread crumbs did not want to stick to well on the second time around. Other wise it was a fantastic meal. Will be serving this again in my family.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 01, 2011

      This was good. I used enchilada sauce. It was tasty, but I didn't get the flavor I was hoping for. Next time I will up the spices. Thanks for sharing the recipe and technique. I will definitely make this again with some alterations to taste.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 30, 2010

      This was the best oven-fried chicken recipe I've ever had. I didn't have taco sauce or green chili salsa so I used sofrito sauce. I didn't have fine bread crumbs so I used panko crumbs. It was amazing and juicy, which is typical of dark meat. I was a bit hungry before I took my first bite and starving when I took my second. I had to hide the leftovers from my husband so I could have it for lunch the next day. Wonderful recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 26, 2009

      Yummy chicken! I used taco sauce and not the green chili salsa because I already had the taco sauce on hand. It was easy to make, and uses ingredients I usually have on hand. The chicken was nice and moist and there was none left over! Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 04, 2009

      What an amazing bite of delicious, moist chicken this is! I followed this exactly and only used taco sauce for the chili/salsa addition. Baking time was exact, and spice level perfect. Since the salt was also added extra, I just removed the 1/4 tsp. of salt, because it was balanced with so much taste, you don't miss the salt. Bake for exactly 40 minutes. Made for "Hot, Spicy, and Tasty Photo Tag June 2009.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Baked Chicken Legs, Mexican Style

    Serving Size: 1 (222 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 657.9
     
    Calories from Fat 303
    46%
    Total Fat 33.6 g
    51%
    Saturated Fat 13.3 g
    66%
    Cholesterol 305.9 mg
    101%
    Sodium 691.7 mg
    28%
    Total Carbohydrate 18.2 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 1.6 g
    6%
    Sugars 1.9 g
    7%
    Protein 67.0 g
    134%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites