Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Baked Chicken Kiev Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Baked Chicken Kiev

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on January 19, 2012

      Everyone enjoyed this recipe. I'm not a big fan of pounding chicken to 1/4" thick, but when it is sealed in a Foodsaver bag, it is much easier and less messy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 22, 2010

      Very good Kiev! I only cooked 3 breasts, but used a full recipe of butter filling. Will repeat. Learned a lesson--still partially frozen chicken does not pound welll and will break apart--make sure your chicken is thawed or you'll lose your filling.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 24, 2009

      Easy and good! I used breadcrumbs to coat and left out the chives because I didn't have any.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 07, 2009

      Totally "OH!!" Couldn't ask for a better recipe for chicken kiev. I did as the recipe called for with two exceptions: I chose to use Marie Callendar 'Butter & Garlic" flavored croutons, crushed fine for the coating (no likey Corn Flakes). Dipped in flour, then 3 eggs & little milk mixed well, rolling in the crushed croutons. Used toothpicks to keep it all together . . but had to make sure to remove before serving. My butter in the center melted, so I basted the kievs with it. So good! Thanks, Lennie.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 20, 2007

      a great recipe! very easy & ohhhh so yummy :D

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 23, 2007

      The chicken and butter was delicious. I wasn't as fond of the breading. Very easy to make.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 07, 2006

      I still haven't perfected my chicken rolling/folding skills, but this still tasted great! For the next time I make it, I only used about 1 cup of cornflake crumbs, so I'd probably start with about that much and add more in if I need it. You can always add, but you can't take away! Thanks for sharing this!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 23, 2006

      Although I am a perfectionist in the kitchen and I had a difficult time with the preparation portion the end product was excellent!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 27, 2005

      Delicious! We really enjoyed this chicken, it had just the right amount of yummy garlic-chive butter in the middle. I used a little extra garlic powder because we really like garlic. I also had to substitute crumbs made from croutons for the cornflakes, since I didn't have any (this worked really well). The bake time was exactly right, the chicken was perfectly cooked. We'll definitely use this recipe again, thanks Lennie.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Baked Chicken Kiev

    Serving Size: 1 (147 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 233.7
     
    Calories from Fat 98
    41%
    Total Fat 10.9 g
    16%
    Saturated Fat 5.6 g
    27%
    Cholesterol 96.2 mg
    32%
    Sodium 266.8 mg
    11%
    Total Carbohydrate 6.9 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 0.3 g
    1%
    Sugars 1.2 g
    5%
    Protein 26.0 g
    52%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites