Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Baked Chicken Fingers Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Baked Chicken Fingers

    Average Rating:

    22 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 22

    Sort by:

    • on December 06, 2009

      These are better then any deep fried chicken fingers you'll find out there. A good substitution for butter milk is half cup milk + 1/2 Tablespoon vinegar OR lemon juice, (i prefer lemon juice) let sit for 10 mins. Used 1/2 cup crushed Ritz Cracker instead of corn flakes. I also added about a teaspoon of chipotle pepper to the seasoning mix for some nice heat. Very good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 08, 2009

      These came out really good. But there is no way I would just bake them for 4 minutes a side. The chicken would be totally raw. I baked min for 25 minutes and they were small, thin chicken strips.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 27, 2007

      These chicken fingers taste awesome. Plus, it has the added bonus of being more healthy than most others, especially the deep fried variety. I thought this recipe was very flexible and forgiving with preparation, too. Finding myself low on buttermilk, I supplemented with milk and non-fat plain yogurt. This worked out great, and the coating was crunchy and tasty. Served this with Honey Mustard http://www.recipezaar.com/13228

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 25, 2005

      This is a real winner! I've sent it to quite a few friends who all love it especially the kids. You can just dip the chicken in the buttermilk if you don't have time, but the longer you let the chicken sit in the buttermilk, the moister it stays.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 23, 2014

      We had bran flakes in the pantry, so that's what I used -- total success. Everyone loved them!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 14, 2014

      This is a great recipe and also very versatile. I used gluten-free cheese crackers and rice chex, as well as some gf breadcrumbs. I ended up baking the chicken strips for closer to 7 to 10 minutes a side. I used 1/2 tablespoon lemon juice in 1/2 cup milk instead of buttermilk.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 05, 2013

      These turned out great and were so easy! I was missing a few ingredients so I used other's suggestions and made my own "buttermilk" using milk and vinegar. I also used panko crumbs, Parmesan cheese and the spices for all the breading. The baking time was about 25min. I was also having a chicken wing craving so at the end I basted a few of the strips with some hot sauce/melted butter/garlic for a bit of a buffalo wing flavor...craving fully satisfied!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 19, 2012

      My family really enjoyed these. They dipped them in Anchor Bar Buffalo Wing Sauce and/or Light Ranch. They like the taste and I liked how much healthier they are than fast food!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 04, 2011

      THIS IS SO DAMN GOOD!!!!!! i love that the breading stays on the chicken and its not greasy, unlike doing it on the stove. and the flavors are amazing

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 18, 2011

    • on July 31, 2007

      Just made these for lunch! Mmmm...mm.... good! Everyone thought they were SUPER tasty and so moist, it was almost wrong! Thank you for sharing this awesome recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 07, 2006

      My nephew loves chicken nuggets or fingers so I made these for him and he really enjoyed them. I used chicken tenderloins, crushed corn flakes, and skim milk instead of buttermilk. This recipe is easy to make and would be great for any occasion. Thank you erin for posting this recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 12, 2006

      This was super easy and great to make for an appetizer pot luck. After baking I cut it into thinner strips and served it on toothpicks with bbq dipping sauce on the side. I only had plain breadcrumbs so I added extra basil, seasoned salt, and some hot paprika to give it a kick. Thanks, it was a hit and I'll definitely make it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 08, 2006

      Mmmmm...this is my FAVORITE baked chicken finger recipe!!! I've tried several. Perfect amount of seasoning. Yum Yum Yum. Thanks for this great recipe. OT: I never have buttermilk so I just use regular 2 percent. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 18, 2006

      This was an amazing recipe. For the breading I didnt have the bread crumbs or corn flakes, so I used the whole wheat ritz crackers and store bought croutons with some extra garlic powder and italian seasoning all ground up. I also added some parmeasan cheese to the breading. What a great flavor. To make the chicken fingers a bit crispier (I love them that way) I used a bit more olive oil and cooked them about 12 - 15 min per side (but the strips I used were quite large). Great recipe, I will be using it again for sure!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 19, 2006

      A great tasting recipe. Thanks so much.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 08, 2006

      very easy to make. ingredients can be adjusted to personal taste. would make again with different seasonings.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 09, 2006

      Wow! This was a tasty and healthy way to make chicken fingers. I used chicken tenders as they are already finger-like. I was out of oregano so I used italian seasoning instead...a good substitute. I found that it really needed salt to I sprinkled them after the fact. I served them with Layered Salad Layered Salad and a baked potato. Ny dd dipped hers in ranch dressing. Delish!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 18, 2005

      Nice recipe! I didn't have any corn flakes handy so I used corn chips and grinded them in my food processer and I also used minced garlic in place of the garlic powder. It really was a nice and different way of fixing chicken strips. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 05, 2005

      Yummy, with a little spicy kick! Great with homemade ranch dressing! A great combo of seasonings, and I like having corn flakes for dinner. Much healthier than what is served at restaurants. Thanks, Erin, for a fast and easy recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Baked Chicken Fingers

    Serving Size: 1 (157 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 261.8
     
    Calories from Fat 111
    42%
    Total Fat 12.3 g
    18%
    Saturated Fat 3.4 g
    17%
    Cholesterol 73.9 mg
    24%
    Sodium 261.4 mg
    10%
    Total Carbohydrate 10.3 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 0.5 g
    2%
    Sugars 2.2 g
    9%
    Protein 26.1 g
    52%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites