Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Baked Chicken Fajitas Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Baked Chicken Fajitas

    Average Rating:

    18 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-18 of 18

    Sort by:

    • on May 16, 2012

      Easy prep work, easy clean up and very tasty! I cheated and used a fajita mix instead of the spices (I was in a hurry for lunch lol) but everything was ready for the oven in a matter of minutes and the veggies came out tender with just a hint of crispiness...excellent. Plan on making often.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 08, 2007

      Wonderful and so easy to make. I love that it goes in the oven as roasting the veggies bring out their natural sweetness. The only thing I'd do different next time would be to spread out the veggies more. I used large veggies and needed more room. So 2 baking sheets next time with some veggies with chicken on one and rest on the other sheet making sure veggies have plenty of room. Made for *1-2-3 Hit Wonders* game 2007

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 02, 2013

      This was a good meal! I doubled the recipe because I had 2 lbs of chicken. I used a red, green, yellow, and orange pepper. Added some pepper and red chili pepper flakes. We ate it with refried beans and tortillas. Made a lot. Will be eating it for lunch tomorrow. I think next time I will use a fajita packet of seasoning.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 30, 2013

      What a great concept. I followed others' suggestions to use 2 pans, and was glad of it, you definitely need it for the full recipe. We added the usual fajita toppings: guacamole, sour cream, pico de gallo, lettuce and lime wedges. We used the large flour tortillas, so only needed 5 (to feed 5 people).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 15, 2012

      Super easy to make, healthy and delicious!!!! My friend and I made these as a freezer meal. We baked them and the instructions say to and then froze them (without the tortillas). When you're ready to eat them just pop them in the microwave and put on a tortilla. Or if you prefer you can thaw them and put in the oven to warm. Either way they taste great! Thanks for sharing!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 03, 2012

      We loved it!! I left out the green peppers (they don't like me) and didn't use the tortillas. I also cooked the chicken in a separate dish after reading other reviews. Will make this one again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 22, 2012

      We LOVED this recipe. The flavor is wonderful and the chicken and veggies were perfectly cooked. I appreciated the fact that the recipe is healthy AND that you can put it in the oven and take a break while it's cooking. Also love the fact that it is a one-dish meal! Made for Healthy Choices tag game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 20, 2012

      I like to make a new recipe as written the first time and I almost did that tonight with this. The only change I made was I added 1 poblano pepper sliced with the other peppers & onions. DELISH!!! Next time I will bump up the seasonings (a tad spicier for our own personal tastes) but trust me, I will make these again and again! Sooo good, very easy to make & who doesn't love that 1 pan meal? Thanks for posting!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 04, 2012

      This was delicious and so easy! I increased the salt to about 1/2 teaspoon total, and I baked for 25 minutes total. This was a perfect week night meal! Thank you for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 15, 2011

      This is such a quick and easy dish to whip together on busy work nights. The flavor is wonderful. I used home-made salsa in place of the tomatoes and am so glad I did. It gave it just the right amount of thickness for the sauce. A sure keeper~
      Made for ZaarStars~

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 01, 2011

      Great flavor and very easy to make! Husband and kids loved it, so it's definitely a keeper in my book. Thanks so much for sharing!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 28, 2010

      We make these quite a bit. Love them. I always add a squeeze of lime and cilantro. And normally a clove or two of minced garlic.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 21, 2009

      I made these last night for a dinner party and they were pretty tasty. The oven baking allowed me to concentrate on other dishes that I needed to complete. The only change I would make would next time is to add some lemon or lime juice to the oil that is drizzled before baking.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 18, 2009

      These were very tasty. I enjoyed the ease of making them. The flavors blended well together. Overall a nice fajita recipe. I cut it in half and it worked perfectly. Thanks for posting. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 15, 2008

      Yum, yum, yum! I took Charlotte's advice and used 2 cookie sheets so that the chicken and veggies could be spread out more. The aroma as these were cooking was wonderful and we really loved these healthy roasted fajitas!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 31, 2007

      A hit with everyone! The family that I cook for love fajitas, and baking them sounded healthier- turned out to be delicious, too! I took Paulas' idea- used a medley of red, green, and yellow peppers. Served with the usual sides- lettuce, sour cream, guacamole. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 02, 2007

      Silly silly silly me put 2TBS chili powder instead of the TSP...LMAO! I managed to save the recipe a bit since it was only the second ingredient on the marinade. Thank you for the great new way to make fajitas. I used to use a seasoning pouch and saute the meat, but would much prefer baking over stovetop. Keep up the good work and thanks ever so much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 04, 2006

      I made this for dinner yesterday and it is so easy. It is healthy and makes an attractive presentation. I did a mixture of green, red and yellow peppers. Served this with Spanish Rice and Light Refried Black Beans. I will definately be making this recipe again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Baked Chicken Fajitas

    Serving Size: 1 (271 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 347.9
     
    Calories from Fat 105
    30%
    Total Fat 11.7 g
    18%
    Saturated Fat 1.9 g
    9%
    Cholesterol 48.4 mg
    16%
    Sodium 868.5 mg
    36%
    Total Carbohydrate 37.9 g
    12%
    Dietary Fiber 3.3 g
    13%
    Sugars 3.3 g
    13%
    Protein 22.3 g
    44%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes