18 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Easy prep work, easy clean up and very tasty! I cheated and used a fajita mix instead of the spices (I was in a hurry for lunch lol) but everything was ready for the oven in a matter of minutes and the veggies came out tender with just a hint of crispiness...excellent. Plan on making often.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
dianaswisher73 May 16, 2012

Wonderful and so easy to make. I love that it goes in the oven as roasting the veggies bring out their natural sweetness. The only thing I'd do different next time would be to spread out the veggies more. I used large veggies and needed more room. So 2 baking sheets next time with some veggies with chicken on one and rest on the other sheet making sure veggies have plenty of room. Made for *1-2-3 Hit Wonders* game 2007

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Charlotte J November 08, 2007

This was a good meal! I doubled the recipe because I had 2 lbs of chicken. I used a red, green, yellow, and orange pepper. Added some pepper and red chili pepper flakes. We ate it with refried beans and tortillas. Made a lot. Will be eating it for lunch tomorrow. I think next time I will use a fajita packet of seasoning.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
seal angel April 02, 2013

What a great concept. I followed others' suggestions to use 2 pans, and was glad of it, you definitely need it for the full recipe. We added the usual fajita toppings: guacamole, sour cream, pico de gallo, lettuce and lime wedges. We used the large flour tortillas, so only needed 5 (to feed 5 people).

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Maito March 30, 2013

Super easy to make, healthy and delicious!!!! My friend and I made these as a freezer meal. We baked them and the instructions say to and then froze them (without the tortillas). When you're ready to eat them just pop them in the microwave and put on a tortilla. Or if you prefer you can thaw them and put in the oven to warm. Either way they taste great! Thanks for sharing!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
shappell November 15, 2012

We loved it!! I left out the green peppers (they don't like me) and didn't use the tortillas. I also cooked the chicken in a separate dish after reading other reviews. Will make this one again!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
nemokitty July 03, 2012

We LOVED this recipe. The flavor is wonderful and the chicken and veggies were perfectly cooked. I appreciated the fact that the recipe is healthy AND that you can put it in the oven and take a break while it's cooking. Also love the fact that it is a one-dish meal! Made for Healthy Choices tag game.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LifeIsGood June 22, 2012

I like to make a new recipe as written the first time and I almost did that tonight with this. The only change I made was I added 1 poblano pepper sliced with the other peppers & onions. DELISH!!! Next time I will bump up the seasonings (a tad spicier for our own personal tastes) but trust me, I will make these again and again! Sooo good, very easy to make & who doesn't love that 1 pan meal? Thanks for posting!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CindiJ June 20, 2012

This was delicious and so easy! I increased the salt to about 1/2 teaspoon total, and I baked for 25 minutes total. This was a perfect week night meal! Thank you for sharing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Karabea June 04, 2012

This is such a quick and easy dish to whip together on busy work nights. The flavor is wonderful. I used home-made salsa in place of the tomatoes and am so glad I did. It gave it just the right amount of thickness for the sauce. A sure keeper~
Made for ZaarStars~

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CoffeeB August 15, 2011
Baked Chicken Fajitas